check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Norris Lake Waterfront Vacation Home in Deerfield Resort Cedar Creek Lodge

5 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
4 - 7 nights


La Follette House Rental Photos and Description

House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Welcome to Cedar Creek Lodge, this 5000 square foot waterfront timberframe style home is located in a cove off Cedar Creek in Deerfield Resort on Norris Lake. The 4 bedroom, 4.5 bath, 2 level home sleeps up to 12. Call or text for reservation information.

The main level includes a large great room with a 55 inch TV, stone fireplace, hardwood floors and a wall of windows overlooking the lake. The well stocked kitchen features all stainless steel appliances with professional gas cooktop, double convection ovens, 2 microwaves, 2 dishwashers, granite countertops, stone fireplace and an LCD TV. A gas grill is located on the deck outside of the kitchen for your convenience. The master suite features a king size bed, stone gas fireplace, sliding glass door to upper deck, large walk in shower, jacuzzi tub and double sinks. A second bedroom with queen bed and adjacent full bath is also located on the main level.

The lower level features a large family room with a 50 inch plasma TV with DVD, pool table, 2nd flat screen TV with surround sound, separate TV with Playstation 2 and DVD, stone gas fireplace, queen sleeper sofa, wet bar with full size refrigerator, ice maker and dry sauna with shower. The second master has a queen bed, sliding glass door to the lower deck and jacuzzi tub. The 4th bedroom has 2 queen beds with adjacent full bath.

The home also has wi-fi internet and unlimited local and long distance calls.

Keywords: Norris, Lake, Deerfield, Resort, Lakefront, Waterfront, Cove, Dock, View, Mountian, Tennessee, LaFollette, Vacation, Rental, Private, House, Home, Lodge, Villa, Chalet, Cabin, Boating, Fishing, Swimming, Golf, Cedar Creek Lodge

More Details
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 7, 2016
Call Owner


based on 5 traveler reviews

Norris Lake Waterfront Vacation Home in Deerfield Resort Cedar Creek Lodge
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
Centerville. Ohio

Great Location

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from a great stay at the lake. We have been coming to Norris for the last 6 years and Cedar Creek Lodge is by far our favorite place. Stunning home, beautifully decorated, gorgeous view and plenty of room. Large well stocked kitchen, incredible master suite, expansive decks, we could even get Wi-Fi outside! We had everything we needed. We really enjoyed having the bluebirds visit us on the deck for morning coffee.

Love the location, you are in your own private resort! Plenty of activities for everyone and the house is a 2 minute boat ride to Shanghai or Sugar Hollow marina. The kids (and adults) loved the activities at the Tiki club. We will all learn to hula hoop before our next visit! Thank you for a wonderful vacation, we did not want to leave!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear you and your family had a great vacation. We love the location as well, close to many marinas and the jumping bridge yet you can find peace and quiet in the evenings. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vandalia, Ohio

Spring Escape

  • 5 of 5

The house is very spacious and comfortable with a wonderful view. The living and dining room has an outdoor indoor feel since all the walls are windows. You can spend hours sitting enjoying a glass of wine and reading a book with no one to disturb you except the occasional bird or squirrel. We saw many deer, birds and even a bald eagle! The expansive deck area allowed all of us to enjoy the outdoors both in the morning and evening together. At night each bedroom has access to its own bathroom so we had plenty of privacy as well.

We spent our days kayaking and playing golf. After dinner we spent time around the fire pit looking at the abundance of brilliant stars. With the beautiful scenery and peacefulness it was just what we needed. We are planning to return later in the summer!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Meredith, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to submit a review. The wildlife around the resort is such a pleasure to watch and enjoy. We look forward having you and your family back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great long weekend with friends!

  • 5 of 5

This Lake View Home is Absolutely perfect for any length of stay or for any occasion, and the location is private and beautiful. A group of 8 friends stayed here and had a great time! The kitchen was amazingly! The house was perfect-great layout on 2 floors which gave us plenty of room, plus the outside deck areas were wonderful. Views were awesome! We loved watching the boats come and go through the cove and observing the deer in the yard from the decks. The owners were awesome to work with and provided lots of information about the area. They responded quickly to all questions and concerns. Our family hopes to stay at this beautiful home again! Would love to get the name of the architecture. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: John, The view from the decks is one of our favorite things about the house as well. Sometimes we sit there for hours watching the wildlife and enjoying the beauty of the lake. Thank you for spending your holiday in our home and we look forward to having you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

What A Family Gathering Spot !

  • 5 of 5

We annually gather as an extended family (12 people) at this beautiful lake house, a tradition that we all eagerly await each year. This gorgeous home was so conducive for our main purpose, togetherness. The wall of windows overlooking the lake in the living, kitchen, master bedroom(s) and dining room as well as the feeling of openness provide the perfect situation for us all to be together for games, watching movies and sports programs, in addition to the meals that we enjoy together in the accommodating dining room that often became our game room. Our clan stayed for several days this year including grandchildren, friends and parents. As you can tell, this is one of our favorite houses, partly due to the fact that the necessary effort is expended to keep it in good shape; we just returned for our third stay. To date we never had an issue with the home, house cleaning or the owner. To the contrary when an issue arose (missing utensils); I immediately contacted Angela and she went downtown to replace the item. Our family considers this “service” considering the stay is limited and a round trip downtown takes an hour if you are lucky. We love the endless miles of waterfront property in Tennessee and every minute on it is a blessing.

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable time with your family at our home. We were delighted to read that that you enjoyed the view of the lake and the many amenities the lake house has to offer. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

Very nice house with lots of room, but sort of ended there. Too many little things wrong. ice maker on lower level didn't work. Main TV on first floor was bad (no reds), pieces missing from the railings on the decks making it dangerous for small children. First time we used Jacuzzi it stuck in the on position and almost flooded lower level. Fortunately we were able to turn off at circuit breaker to get it to stop and saved their house. Then they deducted $ 350 from our deposit to fix it! We didn't break the switch. Should be normal maintenance. Boat dock is horrible! No power, steel bolts sticking out that hold up roof so they will gouge the side of your boat. No padding, wood railings etc. Could be a really great place but don't think the owners ever go there and depend on local maintenance people and then charge their clients for anything that breaks. Too many nice houses to choose from on Norris to put up with these things and at these prices.

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Joe, Sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay at our Norris Lake home. We checked with housekeeping and neither one of us had received a complaint during your stay. Had we known you were not happy, we could have helped make your visit much better by addressing your needs. The ice maker is turned off between reservations to ensure there is fresh ice for the next guests. We have not received any previous complaints regarding the TV, it is not hi definition, thank you for bringing it to our attention so it can be replaced. The Jacuzzi tub and jets are cleaned, cycled and sanitized after each rental. This is routine maintenance. Replacing the air switch and jet pump because of excessive water down the controls is not (water level was above the control panel). The Jacuzzi functioning in the “on” position would pose no threat to flooding the house, however leaving the water running would. Replacement of the components required that the grout and tile be removed from the tub surrounding and then replaced. The seat hinges were also broken on the toilet and had to be replaced. Per our corresponding e mails prior to your stay, you knew the dock did not have power. We are not comfortable having electrical current near or at the dock with children splashing and/or swimming and we have elected not to install it there. The intent is to run electric to the fire pit area and have it available there. The dock does have white rub rails installed all the way around and inside the slip. We always recommend guests bring fenders to protect watercraft no matter where they stay. The water can be rough on busy weekends especially on the main lake. We wish we could personally greet each and every guest that stays with us however, our schedules do not enable us to at this time. We do provide a local contact to meet you, check you in and address any issues you may have during your stay promptly. We try to upgrade and improve every year, Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Public Knoxville, Deerfield private airstrip
Nearest Train
35 Miles
Knoxville Scenic train ride WindRiver
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles

Fly in community with 3500 foot runway. Identifier TN44. Requires advance authorization


Rates & Availability

La Follette House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Sep 6 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - May 19 2017
4 night minimum stay
May 20 2017 - Aug 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping $150
Security Deposit $1,000

Sales tax 14.25 %. Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice. Holiday or special event rates apply.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


La Follette House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Second Master Bedroom - Lower Level - 1 queen , Master bath includes a Jacuzzi tub
    Bedroom - Lower Level - 2 queen , Bedroom has adjacent full bath w/ privacy door off family rm
    Master Bedroom - Upper Level - 1 king , Master suite includes a walk in shower and Jacuzzi tub.
    Bedroom - Upper Level - 1 queen , Bedroom has adjacent full bath.
    Sofa bed - Lower Level - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa bed located in family room
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Music Library ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
  • jetted tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties