Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

3 miles to Disney! Sleeps 12, completely private and relaxing pool and jacuzzi!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,903 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

The kids will love our theme rooms! 3 King beds, 2 twin rooms, 4 baths

The house by the mouse is a luxury 5 bedroom 4 bathroom vacation home within 3 miles of Disney.

Enjoy the best of both worlds, secluded pool and Jacuzzi for the adults to relax and exciting themed bedrooms for the kids.

The private pool overlooks conservation views and has a spa and luxurious padded pool furniture. Have family game night in our stocked game room or enjoy a night swim after a day at the parks. Enjoy free wifi and a charging station!

We have an air conditioned game room with pool table, air hockey and foosball.

3 king bedrooms all have flat screen TVs and the kids will love the Disney themed twin room and the Star Wars themed room with star lights.

More Details

Property Manager
Theresa
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english, swedish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 10, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a wonderful week we had in your lovely home. This was the perfect spot for our much

needed vacation.



The kids all enjoyed your many Disney artifacts.



We had a great family week.
Dec 2009
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2903 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Copy of drivers license or I.D. that matches name on credit card must be submitted prior to trip.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master Suite - 1 king , Pillowtop mattress with quality linens & 46 inch HDTV.
    Third King - 1 king , Pillowtop mattress with quality linens & 42" flat screen tv
    Disney Theme Room - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds and flat screen TV lots of toys for the kids.
    Master Suite - 1 king , Pillowtop Mattress & 40 inch HDTV. Bureau two nightstands,
    Star WarsTheme Room - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds & Flat screen TV. Ceiling has star twinkle lights
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
3 miles to Disney! Sleeps 12, completely private and relaxing pool and jacuzzi!
average rating of 4.6976743 based on 48 reviews
5

Great Family Friendly Place Close to Disney World

  • 5 of 5

We loved the safety features like the alarm to the outside pool and gate. Kids loved the character rooms!

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Crystal! We are so glad you had the comfort of knowing your children were safe with the pool being so close. I'm so happy you had a great time! The House by the Mouse would love to have you come back anytime! Theresa
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comfortable, clean and everything we need!

  • 5 of 5

The house was perfect for the 7 of us. We enjoyed the pool, made breakfast, slept amazing. I couldn't ask for anything more!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Madelyn, Thank you so much for your completely honest review. We take pride in keeping our house clean and comfortable so our guests have a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. We would love to have you back again, anytime!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

NOT WHAT IT SEEMS

  • 1 of 5

I booked this house b/c of the reviews, but reality is that house had roaches, hot water didn't work in master bath, electrical socket in Mickey Mouse room was exposed wiring, ( they tried covering it up witha night light), the comforter had period stains which the owner apologized for, it was not hygeine, it looks good in pictures, and even when you walk in, but the reality is it was not hygeine, not safe and killing roaches is not my idea of a vacation. It was not what anticipated, the owner later reached out to me to offer me a discount if i gave them a good review, now I know how she gets good reviews, not ethical.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, I think anyone reading this review and all of my other reviews over the past 10+ years will see this review for what it is. A retaliation because you caused damage to my rental home and had to be charged for damages incurred during your stay. I won't lower myself going into the details of the state that you left the home in, though it was very upsetting to say the least. Luckily however, the fees you were charged were enough to cover the costs. To address your accusations, my home has always been on a monthly extermination contract for the past 10+ years due to the fact that this home is located in a tropical climate. I can provide this proof to anyone that asks. The only conversation I had with you was regarding the deplorable state that you left the home in. The cleaners I have are top notch and anyone can see that just by reading the other reviews. The only stains left on anything were from your family and since thrown away and replaced. Therefore, you would be the only one that would know what those stains consisted of. Offering any discounts for reviews is prohibited by this site and not necessary because my guests leave great reviews because I take pride in my job of aiding them in having a relaxing vacation. Besides the fact that it is not possible to offer discounts for reviews because payment is made before the guest even checks in! On top of that, how could I afford to run this home for 10 years if I was paying people to stay there and give good reviews and what would be the purpose of that?
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Just perfect!!! Super private pool. Villa has everything you need and super clean!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was amaaazing. Everything that you can possibly need or want is available in the villa. The house is impeccable. Super clean. The generosity of the owners are appreciated. Plenty of towels and blankets. Furniture and beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were so much fun and super private, which is the reason why we first selected this villa. The game room was an awesome bonus. There are loads of dvds with great movies and lots of books. The house is about 5-7 min from the main road that leads to all attractions. We are definitely returning!

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our beautiful weekend, in a beautiful home...

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay just recently. The housr was exactly as pictured, beautiful. My daughter was obsessed with the Mickey Mouse room and the princess dresses. The owner was a real pleasure to work with. My family and I really enjoyed our stay. Will definitely be back❤

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice house if you don't mind not controlling the thermostat

  • 2 of 5

House was very nice. Was very well equipped and furnished. Even had a Keurig coffeemaker. Pool area was nice and clean. We had issues with the heat and air system. We were locked out of the thermostat controls. There were also signs above the thermostat stating that if a door or window was left open for 90 seconds that the system would shut down. Consequently, when the air conditioning was not working we were hesitant to make adjustments or to open windows. Luckily the first night was cool. The next day when we returned from the parks it was in the mid 80s inside the house. After hours of unsuccessful troubleshooting we were finally given clearance to open some windows. The unit was not repaired until the next afternoon, but even then it was marginal and not controllable from the house. We also had some issues getting our deposit back even though we left the house in immaculate condition. We did get it back in the end. As we said, nice house. But for these prices we would expect working A/C and the ability to set our own temperature

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize that during your stay we did have an issue with the air conditioner during the night when it was 70 degrees outside and that you were without air conditioning from 8pm to 11am the next morning. We did however, respond in a timely manner and the repairman had it fixed by 11 am. Being in a tropical climate, such as Florida, home air conditioners cannot be run below 69 degrees or the entire system will freeze up and stop working all together. This has happened in the past, that is why we ask guests not to leave doors and windows open if they are running the air. As for your deposit, I'm sorry if you didn't realize that Home Away automatically refunds the deposit in 7 days after your stay. It is stated clearly in the agreement that you signed and it was returned to you after those 7 days. I am happy to hear that you did get to enjoy your stay at The House by the Mouse! It is not ideal that these things happen during a guests stay but we do try to accommodate our guests and have issues taken care of immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Universal Studios Florida
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
The Mall at Millenia
SeaWorld Orlando
The Wizarding World of Harry Potter (Orlando)
Universal CityWalk
Discovery Cove
Wet 'n Wild -- CLOSED
Aquatica
The Florida Mall
"Great up-scale Mall. "
Hogwarts
WonderWorks
Hard Rock Cafe
Pirate's Cove Adventure Golf
The Florida Mall
"Great up-scale Mall. "
Orlando International Premium Outlets
Kennedy Space Center Grayline Tour
Universal's Islands of Adventures
Bahama Breeze
Seuss Landing (Islands of Adventure)
Blue Man Group
Jurassic Park
Emeril's Orlando
AMC Universal Cineplex 20
Fogo de Chao Brazilian Steakhouse
Congo River Golf
Bob Marley's At City Walk
The Amazing Adventures of Spider-Man
World Of Beer
Shingle Creek Golf Club
Bass Pro Shops
Walmart Supercenter
Tommy Bahama's Tropical Cafe
Olive Garden
The Cheesecake Factory
Olive Garden
Twister
The Kraken
Margaritaville
Marvel Superhero Land
P.F. Chang's
Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Formosa Village
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Mystic Dunes, Champion Gates, Orlando, Kissimmee
Nearest Train
13 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Interstate 4
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lots of Choice less than a mile away
Nearest Beach
45 Miles
Coco Beach
Car: necessary

Indian Creek is ideally located less than 4 miles to Disney. The close proximity to the parks makes it so easy to break the day by going back home for a cooling swim or lunch.

The development is a great mix of residential and vacation homes and has two children's playgrounds, soccer field, tennis and basketball courts, putting green to improve your game.

Logging , walking trails and fishing lakes.

Locally there is a huge selection of restaurants less than a mile away and lots of stores.

For Golfers, choose from over 5 courses within 5 miles

Other Activities: Theme parks are within 4 miles'.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $250

Rates do not include pool heat - recommended October to May
Cleaning fee of $145 charged on all reservations of 6 nights or less.
Refundable Damage Deposit or non refundable Damage Waiver required prior to arrival

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.