Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Fall Foliage weekends available/ 2 minute ride to Storyland/Unit has Wifi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,932 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Close proximity to Storyland, skiing, lakes and outlets.

This 3 level townhouse has 3 bedrooms, 2 bath, two wood burning stoves, w-w carpet throughout, and a fully applianced kitchen with breakfast bar. Other amenities include a cathedral ceiling w/paddle fan, 2 skylights, 2 sets of sliding glass doors leading onto a large deck, 2 TVs, VCR, DVD players and a semi private picnic area nestled in a quiet wooden setting. This property is minutes away from Storyland, Attitash, Wildcat, Echo Lake, Sacco River, golfing, outlet shopping & dining .


Owner
Robert
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Sugarwood On the Saco Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1932 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Mountain
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Pull out sofa in loft area that sleeps 2
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
Fall Foliage weekends available/ 2 minute ride to Storyland/Unit has Wifi
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5

The location is perfect for taking advantage of all that the North Conway area has to offer. Close to Story Land, outlets, skiing, tubing, the Saco River - you name it. Easy to get to, clean, comfortable and cozy, great for families. Two families stayed here with plenty of room.

  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The most beautiful house in a perfect location

  • 5 of 5

I have no words to describe the house: everything was perfect starting with the communication with Robert and Nancy and to the last minor detail or decoration.

It was very easy to access the property, the indication were very clear. The house is huge, very clean, very well equiped with everything you would need. It was in a very quiet location, you have a lot of privacy.

It was very homey and welcoming and I would definitelly come back again.

Internet very fast, satellite tv in every room, two huge living room, 3 bedrooms + extra space. Kitchen- perfect

There is a supermaket 2-3 minutes away from the house, as well as some restaurants and bars. 20 minutes away from the outlets.

But what I really like: the bear decoration. The cutest thing ever for a cottage in the mountains.

Thanks a lot for a perfect stay!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Needs some maintenance

  • 1 of 5

The house had a very musty smell. There were also some maintenance/upkeep issues that needed to be addressed. Some of the windows either wouldn't open or wouldn't close. Some of the screens needed repair, as well, and with no AC and being in the woods, this meant we were unable to leave windows open at night. The pullout couch upstairs was torn up, and it was nearly impossible to see out the skylights due to the film that developed between the panes. There were other issues as well that were forwarded to the property owners after our stay.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you staying in our vacation home, I hope overall you enjoyed your stay in North Conway. The couch in the loft has been replaced, the musty smell in the basement could of been fixed by turning on the dehumidifier. My husband and I have been renting our property for some time and customer satisfaction is our top priority. It's unfortunate that you did not reach out to us during your 9 day stay, but instead waited to you were home for a week. We do have a property manager who is available to fix any issues that may arise in timely manner.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Clean and cozy

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay there

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lisbon, New Hampshire
3

Clean, large floor space .

  • 3 of 5

Nice location to Attitash mtn and to area attractions, it was clean with plenty of space for my family to spread out and relax !

We found 3 chairs at dinning room table were not usable due to they were coming apart, but we wouldn't let the chairs stop us from renting this unit again, it was a good stay !

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for bringing the chairs to our attention, we were unaware that they were unusable. We will have them replaced.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great property and owners

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed a long weekend in the White Mountains. The property was close to attractions so we didn't have to drive far at all. The owners were very courteous and responsive through the booking process. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

There are many great swimming holes near North Conway. This includes the following:

Diana's Baths (West Side Road, North Conway)

Echo Lake State Park (West Side Road, North Conway)

Lower Falls (Kancamagus Highway)

Jackson Falls (Carter Notch Road, Jackson)

First Bridge, Saco River (North Conway)

Sawyer Rock (US 302)

Davis Park, Saco River (Conway)

Humphrey's Ledge, Saco River (North Conway)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $150
Cleaning $100
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties