Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Wine Country Luxury at the Twisted Willow Cottage

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Down a private country lane and nestled in the heart of Sonoma County Wine country is the romance of The Twisted Willow Cottage. From the moment you arrive you know you are someplace special. You feel the Wine Country working its magic on you as the pressures of daily life seem to melt away and you feel relaxed. Birds, wildlife, trees and flowers will surround you.

Romantic and fun and yet just minutes away from charming towns such as Forestville, Graton, and Sebastopol. Enjoy seclusion and appreciate the location as a gateway to many adventures in the region, world renowned restaurants, great local entertainment vineyards, day spas and of coarse, the dramatic Sonoma Coast.

The Twisted Willow Cottage is a custom crafted, newly built guest house designed in the cozy style of a classic cottage. Come, relax and have fun!

Visit my website for a virtual tour.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details

Owner
Michelle Koenigshofer
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Dear Michelle and Oso,

We enjoyed our stay very much! From the moment we walked in the door, we felt the love and care that went into the designing the cottage . What a delightful sight to see fresh flowers with a welcome note, a bottle of wine, cheese and crackers, and a bright, cheerful kitchen filled with everything to make us feel right at home! Your attention to detail was exceptional... thanks you so much! I love how fresh and new the cottage feels.. Delightful! And your wine choice... excellent. Thanks again
Aug 2015
  • 1 of 34

Map

Amenities

Sebastopol Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • not suitable for children
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
General:
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The plush sofa pulls out to a queen bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • rafting
  • surfing
  • tennis

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Wine Country Luxury at the Twisted Willow Cottage
average rating of 4.9268293 based on 75 reviews
5

Sebastopol cottage

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. The guest house is very comfortable it was fully appointed with everything we needed for a great time. The setting was beautiful and we really enjoyed the patio.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review. We travel a lot and I know what we look for in a vacation rental which is conveyed in our guest cottage for travelers like yourself. All the comforts of home and then some. Please visit us again. Best, Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Clean, cute and well laid out.

  • 4 of 5

Not really a gourmet kitchen but all in all a wonderful and quiet place. Good location and very comfortable.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jennie, please visit us again! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Long Beach CA
4

Nicer in person and super clean

  • 4 of 5

Overall the place is lovely, clean and bright.

Pros: the bed is comfortable, the kitchen is well appointed, the living room is roomy and the outside patio is great. Jacuzzi tub, linens throughout and cleanliness is great. The cottage actually looks better in person than in the pictures. Being in the bedroom upstairs makes you feel like you're in a treehouse (in a good way).

Cons: the shower head is less than 100%. Water pressure is fine but came out at weird angles and all on one side of the shower head. This is an easy fix and was kind of annoying.

The coffeemaker does not work. Either the filters are the wrong size or it just is old and tired. Based on the information provided I figured I could enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning and then wasted 2 batches of expensive beans (that I purchased) on trying to make it work. Made a huge mess on the counter b/c the machine flooded brown water all over the place. Also seems like an easy fix.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Cindy, I appreciate your review as to future guests. I will definitely check the shower. The coffee maker, however works fine as I brewed some beans and enjoyed a great cup of coffee. I'm pleased overall that you had a great time. Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

Michelle was great! Helped with everything and was really attentive. The cottage is hidden away and very private!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review Joan. The cottage is awesome in so many ways, I'm glad you had such a great time here in Sonoma/Wine Country. Please visit us again!! Michelle
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
5

Great relaxing getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a great weekend in Sebastopol and this cottage was perfect. Very clean and all the comforts of home. Quiet and relaxing in a nice wooded location.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your great review... we love it here in Sonoma County!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, tranquility in the woods

  • 5 of 5

Property was clean and well maintained. It was well-thought out with everything needed for a relaxing stay. We had a BBQ with friends on the deck. Michelle was very welcoming and helpful, asking about what morning drinks should be put out and what wine was enjoyed. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Additional Guest Fee $25 per person per night
Damage Deposit $200

There is a 75.00 cleaning fee for 1-4 nights and 125.00 for up to a week. Add 25.00 for each person after two.
Rates are subject to change.Holiday weeks rates go to 220. per night for M-Thurs and 240.00 per night for Fri Sat and Sun.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties