Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Special: Magic Island villa, Best Value 7 Br in Emerald, Beat lowest offers

Bedrooms 7
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

7 BR, 5 BA, heated pool/spa, gated resort, Games room, sleeps 16

Magic Island villa located in the exclusive Emerald Island Resort (EIR), only 2 miles from Disney parks. Best Value, we *beat* the lowest 7 bed villa price in EIR. Fully Loaded over 3000 sq feet, perfect for large family groups, sleeping up to 16 guests. 2 King-bed suites with private bath on each floor, 2 King, 1 Queen, 2 twin/bunker rooms with 2 beds in each room. Two queen-size pullout sleep sofa available. Every room has its own TV. 52' HDTV in Family room, 3 DVD players. broanband WIFI on site. Free domestic long distance phone call. Fully equipped country kitchen and dinning room with coffee maker etc. Games room with pool table, darts,foots ball, air-hockey

and a Big TV for young adults. South facing, good-sized private Swimming Pool and spa always under Florida sunshine. 50 feet long private back yard, not facing other pool or house. Three sets of patio furnitures, ready to rent BBQ. Kids friendly, potable Crib,High Chair,stroller,security fence on site. Resort club house popular with international travelers, big swimming pool/spa, tennis,beach volleyball, natural trail, movie night, yoga lesson, daily happy hours/party, can reserve shuttle to Disney. Gated Community, 24 hour security. Free early check-in/late checkout.

On-site property manager.

Further Info: Two Master great rooms with walk in closet & en suite bath, a king size mattress, luxury linens, ceiling fan, TV, DVD player, and decorator furniture. Two other rooms have King size bed with nightstands and closet. One Queen bed room. The bunker bedroom is great for older kids while another double-twin bedroom offer the perfect sleeping 'quarters' for the kids with night stands, closet space, and nearby bathrooms. The spacious kitchen has been fully equipped with everything that you could possibly want to prepare a family feast or a quick snack. Let the family eat together at our separate dining area, or choose to snack at the breakfast nook off the kitchen. A powder room with pedestal sink & toilet is off the family room as is a laundry room, complete with washer, dryer, iron, & ironing board. Two pull out Queen-size sofa beds available.

Top 10 Reasons to stay at Magic Island: Super luxury villa, only 2 miles from Disney World. Spacious 3000 sq feet, 7 bed room, suitable for large family of 16 people. South facing swimming pool always under Florida sunshine. Kids friendly with heated pool and spa, TVs in each room. Double luxury king-bed suites with professional decoration. 52 inch HDTV with top line home entertainment center. huge games room with pool table, darts, foots ball and air-hockey. World famous Emerald Island resort, gated community, 7/24 security parole. Free early check in/late checkout option/welcome package. On-site personal client manager lives 3 minutes away, responsive and professional. We have hosted dozens families from 10 states (Arizona, California, Iowa, Pennsylvania, New York, New Hampshire, Virginia, Georgia, Washington and Florida) and four foreign countries and region (United Kingdom, Australia, Bermuda and Canada).

our testimonials: 'Had a great time visiting Orlando this past week. Your home is beautiful and quite accommodating. Our girls placed 3rd and 9th in their gymnastics meets. Thanks again. ' Steve, NH

'Thanks for everything. We appreciate all you did for us. Thanks again!' Judy, NY

'We had a great time. Your house was perfect for us. Your kids rooms were especially nice - we usually have to make due with fewer rooms so the kids are sprawled everywhere. It was nice that everyone got a bed. ' Cyndy, VA

'Thanks for the house. It worked out great for our vacation....' Edward, Bermuda

'The House is beautiful. We had an awesome time. We almost did not want to leave the house every day to go to the Parks. Great for a big Family or group of friends.' Valerie, FL

'We had a lovely time at your home, it is beautiful and the weather was wonderful. We look forward to returning in the future. Thank you!' Sandra, GA

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 13, 2018


Kissimmee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 5:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Max. adults: 2
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • 1) $250 damage deposit will be held and pay for any damage to the house 2) $50 BBQ cleaning fee will be charged for grill use
  • 3) $250 damage and booking deposit will be forfeited if guest cancels the booking
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Lake ...
  • Resort ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • fax
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 16 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master bath - toilet , tub , shower , first floor
    Master bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , second floor
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , second floor
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , second floor
    Bathroom - toilet , first floor
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Master King suite - 1 king , first floor
    Master King suite - 1 king , second floor
    Bunker room - 2 twin/ single , second floor
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , pull-out
    King bedroom - 1 king , second floor
    King bedroom - 1 king , second floor
    Crib - 2 baby crib , pull-out
    Queen room - 1 queen , second floor
    Princess room - 2 twin/ single , second floor
  • Two king bed room on each floor, two king with private bath, one Queen, two double twin/bunker room on the second floor. two queen-size pull-out sofa bed. Two Crib available. Two A/C units, ceiling fans,each room has TV.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Walkway to Water
  • 14 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis
South-facing heated pool with spa. Two king master suites on each floor. Two king bedroom. One Queen, Two double twin bedroom. Two queen-size pullout sofa. Every bedroom has its own TV. 52 inch HDTV, VCR, 3 DVD players and home theater system in family room. Huge games room with pool table, Foosball, air hockey and a big TV, so you don't miss any of the sports program during your luxurious vacation High speed wireless Internet access on-site. Free local phone call. Tennis, Volleyball, Sauna, steam room, fitness central, movie night, tiki-bar available in resort club house. Shuttle service to attractions. Gated community, 24 hour security. Coinage service for park tickets, Natural hiking trail. Kids friendly.


Very Good! 4/5 -
(45 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
22% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
13% Complete
Special: Magic Island villa, Best Value 7 Br in Emerald, Beat lowest offers
average rating of 4.022222 based on 45 reviews

A great house for a family reunion

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Darek, your house was absolutely beautiful & wonderful, accommodations were roomy and comfortable. The pool was so much fun and well maintained by your staff. As listed , your house and furnishings are in brand new condition and the AC works wonderfully. There was ample room for 10 adults and six children, the house allows everyone to spread out or get together in the game room or pool patio. I highly recommend your house. The owner and location manager are extremely attentive and were very prompt to answer calls and messages. Again Thank you for all the great service.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2007
  • Stayed: June 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
38 38


  • 1 of 5

Upon our scheduled arrival at the office there was no address for us to get to the house . Darek didn't give us the address for over an hour of waiting on the phone to finally get the info .

We paid extra for a heated pool and for the use of the barbeque but the pool did not get heated till after the first seven days so we had the heat on for only the last three days of our ten day stay . The Barbie was not cleaned so our burgers got burned by the huge grease fire that erupted . We never used it again .

The house was not stocked with adequate glasses , and the pots and pans were unusable .

The house was not cleaned and was very dirty . There were nails sticking out of the floor at two of the bedroom entrance ways . In all of the seven bedrooms none of the dressers were useable . The games room had only one broken pool table . We had no internet for seven days .

Maintenance was called and the workers eventually fixed many of the problems after a few days . The maintenance crew was very helpful .

The resort itself was very beautiful and well maintained .

We had a great family reunion in spite of all the stress in the first few days .

Darek , maintain the house better and you would get some great reviews !

Upon arrival at the house

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am surprised to get a negative review after working hard with the guest to solve the issues. Here are some clarifications. 1) Guest lost the access notification email and tried to get access at the gate. I provided the access information over the phone once I are aware of the situation. 2) Guest ordered pool heat after arrival and the manager turns it on at the same night. 3) Villa has been cleaned by professionals for each stay. I notified the cleaning crew back to re-clean the villa once I know guest is complaining. Villa has been restocked, deep cleaned and re-painted since then. 4) The resort had a community-wide internet outage at the time. I have been calling for the repair status on daily basis. Internet access has been stable since then. We offer great price, full time service and first class amenities. Welcome all vacation groups and enjoy happy stays at Magic Island Villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newfoundland, Canada

Renters beware!

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in Emerald Island before and the resort is beautiful. Out of all the various rentals that we have stayed in Kissimmee this was the worst! Upon arrival at around 5:00 ( which is late for check in) the house was dirty. We actually had to clean the dirt off the refrigerator, counters and door handles. The fridge had shelves missing, holes in the trim of the patio door, carpets were rotten, the pool apparently had just been shocked and cold even though we paid for pool heat for our 2 night stay. Pool never warmed up first or last. I emailed Darek upon arrival with the issues I had and pictures of everything I listed above and he never even replied back. For a self sufficient house there was minimal dishes, cutlery, pots and pans and what was there for pans wasn't fit to cook on . We only stayed for 2 nights which is about all you would handle. If I had to book this house for 2 weeks vacation it would have ruined our trip. This is the first negative review I have ever written about a house rental we have had in Kissimmee and we have stayed and rented there over a dozen times. So when you come across Magic Island villa keep searching for another place to stay because I guarantee you will be disappointed. Also, it took 3 weeks for Darek to refund my deposit. I sent various emails about my deposit that were ignored. From my experience deposits have been returned within a week of checkout.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This group rented 2 days and wanted to add pool heat after check-in. It takes time to heat the pool to meet their tight schedule. Guest is not happy when we deduct pool heat charge from deposit, which is a normal process. We welcome all short time stays, and work hard to meet your needs.
Did you find this review helpful?
18 1
Neenah, WI

Big house, no extras, hassels with fees

  • 2 of 5

We were a party of 11, originally 15, who stayed for 2 nights. We chose this property because it had 7 bedrooms.

At best Darek was disorganized. The quoted price dropped when some people dropped out (because there was an extra fee when you exceeded a certain number of guests), but Darek forgot that when it came time to refund my deposit. He charged me $50 extra in error. If he would have said something when I made the final payment in December, we could have worked it out long before March when he refunded the damage deposit. I was disappointed in the lack of communication from him. Perhaps since my other experiences were with home owners, they responded quicker. He also forgot I had made a deposit. Both times I had to send him PayPal receipts and/or emails to confirm correct pricing. There also was some confusion on the originally price quote. Darek’s price was different from the VRBO quote. I’m not sure how that happened and how I didn’t catch it, but I’ll take the blame for that. He did make the necessary corrections, noted our deposit and and he did refund the $50. For some reason he said PayPal charged a fee of $20. That’s news to me. I would have preferred to pay with a credit card, but he required PayPal. I'm not getting that back.

The property is in a gated community and the extra security is nice. It is not far from shops and restaurants.

We were disappointed in the items we found in the house, compared to what I’ve gotten in other houses I’ve rented. Aside from a small shaker of salt, there were no staples. There was no TP in one bathroom and no extra to be found. There were no extra paper towels, garbage bags, or dish soap. There were enough pots and pans and plates/bowls, but not enough glasses. I’ve usually gotten those items and some surplus. Perhaps because we only stayed two nights, the lack of some basics was more annoying than if we were there a week or more. Then I know I’d be expected to buy more TP, garbage bags, dish soap, etc. So maybe that’s on us. But I’ve never had so little provided to me in other places I’ve stayed.

The furniture was a bit worn and so were some of the beds. One person said their mattress was worn out as it had a depression in the middle. One of the sofas in the family room seems to be worn too as you sink pretty far when you sit down in it. We did not use the game room or the pool or hot tub. I thought the gas grill was pretty grungy and I think one burner was wore out.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest group rented the villa for 2 days and got a super special deal for big party and long stay. They initially booked with more people and later consolidated for fewer people, to save $50. The house is clean and up to date. We continue to welcome all guest group to enjoy and house and our super specials. -Darek
Did you find this review helpful?
10 3

Not bad just a few minor fixes would help....

  • 4 of 5

I just rented the house from December 20 thru Dec 27, it had a few minor issues that i made the owner and PM aware of when i got there, over all we had a great time, there was 3 families with a total of 6 adults and 10 children, had minor wear and tear but you could expect that from a house that is rented out like it is, the thing i didn't like was that check in wasn't till 6pm that Sunday so your day is basically gone and check out on the next Sunday was by 10am so you lose out, the pool heat wasn't ready when we got there and with 10 kids in different age groups coming from a long road trip was a bummer, i had to wait till the next day to contact the PM about that and by the time they came out to get it going half of that day was gone as well, i also called the PM about possibly turning on the heat a little earlier since the neighbors pool had heat on super early and also about having the heat on a little later on the holiday witch was Christmas and i had explained to her that we would be home and would like the kids to spend a little more time in the water, she said she would see what she could do but at 9:30pm-10pm like every other day the heat turned off, the owner was pretty good at responding me VIA email when i emailed him, it was more of a problem with the PM the owner did respond in a timely manner, over all with the few incidents and issues i would defiantly go back and recommend it as well, we are already planning our next family vacation and probably going back to Dareks property again if its available when we go, now just waiting for our security deposit witch i hope doesn't become a issue :-)

  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2015
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is a pleasure to host large family reunion at the villa, to enjoy the happy hours together under Florida sunshine. It has been very busy and back to back days for the check-in and check-out. Property Manager is doing the best to smooth the check-in/checkout and the cleaning schedule. We will definitely look into the listed issues and improve the service. Again, we are looking forward to serving you again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Perfect home for multiple families

  • 5 of 5

Multi family of 9 adults and 6 children spent a week at the home, and had a great time. The property was very clean and well-maintained. Plenty of bedrooms. Kitchen was well stocked with anything and everything you could think of including multiple sets of dishes. Kids had fun in pool and game room in the garage. Plenty of sheets, towels, kids toys, etc. The property and the subdivision are well kept, and close to the parks. Shopping is nearby. The owners were very nice and helpful. We were able to enjoy the flexible check-in and checkout privilege. Everything was fantastic. We would surely stay at the home again.

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2015
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 6


Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando, FL
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Lobster, Fridays, Golden Corral
Car: necessary

Emerald Island Resort is located off 192 in Kissimmee, 2 miles to Disney and a short walk or drive to shopping/dining/entertaining. (Grocery store: 1 mile away from Target Supercenter, 2.5 miles from Walmart super-center. Dinning: 0.5 mile from Red Lobster and Outback restaurant. 1.5 mile from PizzaHut. Mini-Golf and gift shops: 1 mile). The resort has 300 acres completely surrounded by a conservation area with lush vegetation & 11 acres of nature trails for walking, jogging, biking and picnic. There is a 4000 sq. ft. clubhouse with fitness room, sauna, meeting room, Cyber cafe, games room, and community pool with Tiki Bar (Happy housr every weekends). Concierge service is available for tickets, dinner reservations and shows, shuttle service to the attractions, movie night, diving lesson,golf discounts. The resort has a security gate that is staffed 24 hours a day. There are over 12 golf courses nearby. The resort can help reserve transportation to disney and other attractions.

Other Activities: Disney parks

Golf: golf discount available at club house


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee 7 day less $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $250

weekly rental: low season $1199 high season $1399 Holiday $1699
Security deposit of $250 at booking, will be refunded after checkout.
Cancellation policy (prior to arrival date):
More than 60 days before check-in : *** $250 security deposit is FORFEITED ***
31 to 60 days before check-in: 50% of rent ($250 deposit is refunded)
within 30 days of check-in: 100% of rent ($250 deposit is refunded)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.