100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Tight for 6 but we made it work, down the street from slopes so was perfect location
Awesome location to a nice little home right off the mountain, would definitely recommend
Serenity Home on Sugar
My wife and I spent a week at Serenity Home. It served as a great base of operations for our daily excursions. You can't beat the location. The house was clean and had a great kitchen and living room. The view in the morning during breakfast was into some woods and was very nice.
In the evening it was relaxing and allowed us to plan the next days excursions. I would recommend this rental.
This condo wasn’t what we expected. The odor of mold and mildew was overwhelming. When we walked in the door, we literally wanted to walk out. This was my wife’s birthday trip, and she was extremely disappointed. We tried to air the condo by opening doors and windows, which was a failed attempt. We bought Febreze, and that only masked the odor for a couple hours. The smell was so overwhelming that we couldn’t sleep at night. To make matters worse on our third day there, the water and electricity were shut off due to the utilities not being paid. We were promised a refund by the owner for the day without utilities, but at this writing haven’t received it after repeated attempts. We chalked this up to a bad experience, so we packed up and left a day early. If you like beds that roll to the middle, very small bathrooms, and the smell of mold and mildew, this place is for you. All I can say positive about this condo is that it was clean and had a pretty view.
Thank you so much for your review. Once again I explained to you why the electricity was shut off VRBO took 2 1/2 months to oay us for 8 renters including yours. So when the automatic draft came we thought there waa plenty of money amd it was declined and we were never notified. . It was also turned on within 2 hours. You were very understanding then about it and never mentioned anything about mold or mildew. We actually purchased the house less than a year ago and conducted a mold and mildew test and had none. This is the first I hear of mold or mildew from many renters that have stayed there. I also have stayed there numerous and have seen or smelt none. You told me you were leaving sooner because of the weather.
As far as the beds go they are also new and very comfortable. My husband is a manager at a 5 star resort and we make sure comfort is our #1 priority for our guests and our personal stay.
The money was refunded to you already and we did it as soon as we got the money from VRBO. Again, I apoligize for any short comings you feel but it is not right to write false reviews. You could have just called me and spoken to us. I've been very respectful and written back to all of your emails keeping you updated on the one night refund. It was not even necessary for me to give you a one night refund. I was doing that out of the goodness of my heart.
Good luck in your future of VRBO and hotel stays you are a very difficult person to make happy. Guess this is our bad review, its unfortunate that you cant make everyone happy but thank you again for your feedback.
Great place & great location!
We really enjoyed our stay here! The home is very nicely decorated & very cozy, as well as very clean! We are pretty picky about beds because we have a sleep number bed at home and thankfully we found the bed very comfy! The house is located in a very nice, centralized area to many of the local towns which made it very convenient to get to many different places during our stay! The owners were very nice to deal with! We would definitely stay here again if we visit the area!