2 Bedroom 3 Bath Unit
Bear Camp Cabins
Check-in: 3:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:21
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
It was easy from booking to checking out. Everything was great I had no issues with anything but the tv in the livingroom and they sent someone straight out to fix it. Would definitely go back again.
Thanks for your review hope to see you again.
Great cabin for a family get away. Private terrace, spacious interior. Worth every penny.
Exactly what we expected for a weekend stay in the Smokies! Perfect location for trips to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The drive up the hill to the cabin is a little tight but worth it.
Thank you for your review of Dancing Bear
Twin sleeper couldn’t support a 15 year old, queen sleeper mattress was heavily stained, dust was coming out of the vents, and the deck floors had algae. We ran out of hot water on our second night and then the well went dry at 10:30 pm so we had no water that night or the next morning. We called the rental agency and were told that there was nothing that could be done at that time. The next morning we were informed that they couldn’t get a water tanker to the house to fill the well so we would have to move to another cabin. The rental agency did accommodate us with the sleeper sofas by giving us air mattresses, and they moved us to a great cabin when we ran out of water. Make sure these issues are resolved before you rent this cabin. We were disappointed with the house, but pleased with the service provided by the rental agency.
Thank you for staying with us at Dancing Bear. We wanted to let you know that the issue with the well has been addressed and it now fully functioning again. We have also checked into the issues that you mentioned regarding the sleeper sofa and the queen mattress and have addressed as needed.
Positives first, the kitchen and bathrooms were clean. The road to get there is one lane and not maintained, would be tricky in the dark or bad weather. There was trash all along the road. Pet friendly only if your pets are goats, no good areas to exercise or walk on a leash. No mountain views at all, this was the biggest disappointment of all because that is the main reason for going to this area. Cable in bedroom didn’t work, broken boards on entry steps, cob webs everywhere, large stains on sofa bed cover, no gas grill so had to go back for charcoal. This cabin and it’s contents are very old, overpriced and not at all as described on VRBO, therefore I am done with VRBO!!
We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. This cabin is advertised as having a charcoal grill as well as having a gravel road leading to the steep driveway.
Very nice cabin
We enjoyed our stay at the Dancing Bear cabin
Thanks for staying at Dancing Bear and for sharing your review. We hope to see you again.
Once everything was taken care of it was enjoyable
Nice cabin, kids loved it, would definitely try again.
Thanks for staying at Dancing Bear. We appreciate your review. We look forward to your next visit.
Located in Wears Valley