check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Booking Spring Break.Stunning VIEW of ocean....Best location in building....

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights


Minimum Stay
2 - 6 nights

About the property

Condo, 1.5 Bedroom, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6) Absolutely Beautiful...


It is one of the NICEST units in Shores of Panama. It has been professionally decorated with beautiful furniture and beautiful colors. Why stay in a condo with white walls and bland furniture? We have no carpet any where.

We also installed a high capacity front loading washer and dryer for your convenience. Believe me it will come in handy on week stays. The washer that comes in most of the units at the resort will only hold 2 beach towels. Ours will hold 6 giving you more time on the beach instead of working in the condo. And since it’s a front loader, drying time is cut in half after washing a load.

Elevator is only 10 feet away from the entry to the room. We have another condo 3 floors up and can accommodate a group of two families.

Parking is on beach side with elevator close to unit, no long walking when you are in a hurry.

Our bunk beds are in a separate room with door for privacy.

Many bunk rooms are open to the kitchen or living room without a door. We even upgraded the bunk mattresses.

Our master bedroom has a king size bed. We installed a door going into the master bath for your privacy. Many units do not have this door.

Our living room has a sofa and with a queen pull out with an upgraded mattress.

This is an Interior Designer's personal condo furnished with upscale decor with comfort in mind. You have to visit with us at least once!! You will want to come back to The Shores of Panama often. Not your average rental condo!!

We are located on the 13th floor. Attention to detail is top priority to make your stay like home.

The Shores of Panama has fun children's activities, dive-in movies etc. The pool is approximately 18,000 sq. feet with 468 feet of gulf frontage. There is also an indoor heated pool, workout room, and rent able banquet space for large groups.

Absolutely the BEST!!! Come see us soon!!!

Keywords: Condominium, Shores Of Panama Condo, For rent Shores Of Panama, Great Condo Shores Of Panama

More Details

Stephanie Crosby
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
January 11, 2017

About Stephanie Crosby

WE love the beach. Both of us have spent our whole life visiting Panama City Beach and decided to take the plunge and purchase units at Shores of Panama. It is our paradise and we visit often. We hope you love it as much as we do!!!!

Stephanie Crosby purchased this condo in 2007

Why Stephanie Crosby chose Panama City Beach

Unbelievable location. Absolutely the best Panama City Beach and Shores of Panama have to offer.

What makes this condo unique

We can walk to everything!!! Don't have to get in beach traffic during busy times. The parking garage is attached to the building, so no long walking to the car. Our condo has touch code entry, no keeping up with keys or standing in line to gain access to the condo.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Rodney was very responsive and made the check in process very easy, sending an email with instructions that were easy to follow. The condo was nicely decorated and clean, with a beautiful view, and well supplied with kitchen items, towels, and soap. Would definitely stay here again!
Oct 2014
  • 1 of 3


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Booking Spring Break.Stunning VIEW of ocean....Best location in building....
average rating of 4.4418607 based on 46 reviews

Thank You...Great!

  • 5 of 5

Thank you we had some much fun,everything was great.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful! Well decorated and spacious

  • 5 of 5

My fiance and I had to make a last minute change in plans do to the fires in north Georgia for our anniversary so we ended up in Panama city. Stephanie was amazing to work with and confirmed our reservation quickly. Aside from helping me out when it came to booking the unit, I lost Internet service on the road and couldn't pull up my code to the door. Stephanie answered the phone at 11 o'clock at night on a Thursday to save the day! The view is unbeatable, the hot tub is huge and the master bed is huge and super comfortable! I would recommend this condo to anyone!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo with a great location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The property was in great shape and very clean. It is also very room. Can't wait to stay there again!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU...We want our guests to be happy....
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Unit!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in unit 1316 for a week at the beginning of October and had a wonderful vacation. The unit was clean and cozy and truly felt like a home. This was our first time renting a condo so we had no idea what to expect but the owners were quick to answer any questions we had. The convenience of beach access and restaurants within walking distance was a huge plus. We will definitely stay here again and I would recommend this unit to anyone looking for a comfortable family home on your vacation!

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous view

  • 3 of 5

Even though there was a fabulous view, there were several things inside and about the complex that gave us pause. 1) There was only ONE wine glass and NO corkscrew to be found (believe me, we looked!)! We had one bottle of wine with a screw cap, so we survived until the next day when we were able to run to Wally World (we left the two .96 wine glasses there, btw) 2) The spout on the coffee carafe is seriously chipped. 3) The parking garage is a nightmare. 4) The worst thing - the complex charges $25-$30 per unit per day for pool/beach access! What??!? If all you want is the beach and you're already paying a Premium for the condo, that is just wrong. Having to go next door to get to the beach is ridiculous. The pool and access to the beach should be included with the condo rental; it has been that way everywhere else we have ever stayed in the area, and we have been coming here for years. So glad our kids and grandkids weren't with us this time! Between this fee and the parking garage, we will NOT stay at Shores of Panama again.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you were disappointed. We had 3 wine bottle openers in the unit last time we were there....It is very important for the unit to be stocked with necessary items....HOWEVER they walk away...I disclose the per unit per day fee up front full disclosure and adjust my rates accordingly. this should have been no surprise and I am full disclosure. Not sure what the problem is with the coffee maker but it will be replaced. sorry you were unhappy....Our guests are extremely important to us...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Sand on top of beds and on floor, door to unit wouldn't open then wouldn't close. Missing utensils.

  • 2 of 5

Shores of Panama charges $32/day to use the pool and beach! Minimum purchase of three days! Owner did not disclose correct per day amount nor minimum purchase-rip off. Tiki hut was way understaffed. Didn't open on time and long waits. Limited parking and too few elevators. Resort blared music from 2-4pm when people were headed to their rooms for lunch and kids naps. Had to leave your drivers license to get a luggage cart-really?? Our unit had sand on top of the beds and all over the floor upon check in. Missing utensils and a faulty door lock. Limited help from owner. Also she did not return our call regarding missing items in the kitchen. I would not return to this complex for all of the reasons above nor would I recommend it to my friends. Felt like cattle.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW....I am full disclosure on the daily fee...I quoted $28 per day and stated that it is a charge "from the resort not the owner." they add tax to that...You did not contact me regarding sand and missing utensils..."limited help from owner"...I ALWAYS answer or return calls and texts all hours for guests...and send what is needed to help.. We want you to be happy....we constantly restock the units for utensils that are missing....If door would not open or close I would gladly send help...sorry you were unhappy....your complete enjoyment is our goal...Disappointed that you were disappointed...
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Panama city
Nearest Barpub
Pineapple willy's
Nearest Restaurant
Pineapple Willy's
Car: recommended

ABSOLUTELY the best location in Panama City to enjoy the Beach and attractions.


Rates & Availability

Thomas Drive Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Winter 2
Dec 1 2016 - Jan 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Late winter
Feb 1 2017 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
Early Spring
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
Late Spring
Mar 19 2017 - Mar 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
Spring 2
Apr 16 2017 - May 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
Early Summer
May 7 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Summer 1
May 30 2017 - Jun 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
6 night minimum stay
Summer aft
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Refundable damage deposit $200

There is an amenity fee that is paid to the Shores of Panama in person by the guest. This gives you wristbands to use the pool area. The amenity fee is $28 plus tax per day for the condo. This fee can be paid anytime once you are on property if you wish to gain access to the pool area.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Thomas Drive Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 13
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 970 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) queen . Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
20,000 square foot lagoon pool with fountains and bridges, 2 tiki bars, indoor heated pool, fitness center w/ spa,sauna,steam room, media party room, high speed internet

Partner Offers