check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

La Jolla Vacation Rentals

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Zen Cottage at Windansea Beach. Private Patio close to everything.

11 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

La Jolla Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

This adorable beach cottage is located right at the famous Windansea Beach. It is perfect for a romantic getaway or just a zen retreat.

Part of a duplex, it has its own private entrance,patio, garage and laundry facilities.

It is just a 5 minute walk until you are on the sand! We provide beach towels, beach chairs, umbrella, beach toys, boogie boards and beach wagon all for your enjoyment.

Beach Cruiser Bikes are available upon request.

There is off street parking, your own garage with modern high efficiency front loading washer and dryer.

WiFi and cable are provided and there is a very comfortable air mattress available inside the property with extra bedding,

The back patio has a gas grill and offers lots of privacy.

We are pet friendly and it is just a short walk to a lovely park and bike path where all the locals run the dogs.

THINGS YOU SHOULD KNOW:

No Smoking is allowed inside any of our properties. You are welcome to smoke in outside areas of the home.

Due to the moderate coastal climate, this house (like most in the area) does not have air conditioning.

This home is located in a quiet neighborhood and is only suitable for quieter groups. Our rental agreement includes a no tolerance policy regarding excessive noise, occupancy and/or parties. Deposit forfeitures and/or evictions are strictly enforced.

For homes that allow pets there are certain rules that always apply. Pets are never to be left alone in the homes unattended. If you plan to spend time away from your pet please find a doggy daycare. You can call our office for recommendations.

Please make sure you are comfortable with these policies before renting with La Jolla Vacation Rentals.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
La Jolla Vacation Rentals (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About La Jolla Vacation Rentals

La Jolla Vacation rentals

858-459-5491 office

858-777-5404 fax

Reviews

4.2
based on 11 traveler reviews

Zen Cottage at Windansea Beach. Private Patio close to everything.
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
Denver, CO
4

San Diego Family Vacation

  • 4 of 5

The house was great perfect for us! Neighbor lady next door or next the backyard was completely nuts. Calling the rental company about smoking, complaining on the phone to friends about us barbequeing, and continuous loud crying. Aside from that we had the best time! Cable stopped working, I called Time Warner and was able to get it fixed right away. We took a lyft everywhere and it was reasonable.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

This place is a Joke.

  • 1 of 5

The kitchen is really bad, the bathroom smells moldy, there are sand bags against the exterior east wall and the rear neighbors scream and sing horribly at all hours.

There were cob webs on the walls in the bedroom and the windows don't close properly.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your critique, while we like to get feed back, I would like to address your comments. First of all, the kitchen in the cottage is simple, yet it is extensively equipped with a lot of the comforts of home. There is a spotless refrigerator/freezer and a gas stove and oven that is kept in very good condition. We provide a coffee maker, microwave, toaster oven, toaster, blender along with baking dishes, casserole dishes, pots, pans and lots of bowls for salads or mixing. Cookie sheets and muffin pans are also provided. Drinking glasses, wine glasses and lots of dishes, silver ware etc. I am sorry to hear about the cobwebs in the newly painted bedroom that we just installed a brand new fan/light above the bed. We checked the cottage and the windows opened and closed just fine for us. I do apologize for the sand bags we just installed a brand new sump pump and are replacing the back fence when we plan to have the sand bags removed. As for the neighbours - in 8 years of renting this cottage we have never had any complaints so I'm not sure what happened during your stay. Again, I do apologize for the sand bags along the side of the house.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Cosy cottage with all we needed

  • 4 of 5

We had a lovely stay at the La Jolla cottage. It was just as the photos show and great value for the price. We were out sightseeing and down and the lovely windandsea beach a lot, so as a family of 4 we were comfortable for sleeping and using the kitchen occasionally which had all we needed. No problems parking right out the front and we enjoyed cruising round on the bikes provided. We would stay again.

  • Submitted: May 27, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Phoenix
5

great get away

  • 5 of 5

wonderful little house that was a great 'home base' during our vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect Location!!

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect. We walked and biked the entire area. Actually, everyday we biked to Pacific and Mission Beach area. After all this activity, it was nice to come back to the Zen Cottage and relax. The front garden was gorgeous and the back yard had the shade and the BBQ. The beach was a block away. It was a great spot to sit and watch the surfers and the sunset. The cottage was clean and comfortable. We never talked to anyone personally about the cottage arrangements. Everything was done via email. We never had any problems at the cottage and my deposit of $500.00 was promptly mailed to me in 10 working days. This place was the right pick for my husband and I. Thanks

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Phoenix, AZ
5

Zen Cottage Review

  • 5 of 5

Very Clean and Cute- Perfect Location to everything..... The Owner was very attentive and made sure we had all the things we needed there... It was really easy to check in and out- we had a garage, laundry and everything! Great Price, Great Owners and Great Place to Be---thanks for letting us bring our dogs- they loved it too..... we will be back again!!!

  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

La Jolla Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 550 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair ...
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom. - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , Queen size pull out sleeper in the living room.
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties