Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076


Bedrooms 1
Space 258 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Small air-conditioned rooms ideally located 2 rue de la Buffa 100 meters from the sea and the pedestrian streets. The apartment is on the top floor with elevator, clear view and sunny. It is suitable for 2 people. the room has a bed 140 cm, wardrobe and TV cabinet 80cm flat screen. The Living room has a small non convertible sofa, a table with 4 chairs and a new kitchenette, microwave oven, large fridge / freezer. The shower and toilet room is simple comfort. There is free wifi.

The description and the living Agreement are sent by email on request. Price all charges included.

Rental from Saturday to Saturday (I refines the best schedules to suit your preferences and those of previous / next tenants).

€ 100 deposit which will be refunded if no damage.

30% deposit to secure the reservation.

More Details

Brigitte Bacrot
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 21, 2018


Carre d'Or Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 6
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 258 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: Flexible / Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Downtown
  • Near The Ocean
  • Town
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 3 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , shower
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • - 1 queen
  • Room with window, night table and TV stand.
  • Books
  • Television
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bowling center
  • disco club
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • thalassotherapy
  • walking
  • water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming


4.4/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
St. Petersburg, Russia

Small but very cosy and right in the center

  • 5 of 5

Very cosy studio right in the center of Nice, 7 minutes walking to the beach. Clean with all necessary utilities, well-functioning air-conditioner and big refrigerator. Picturesque view to the roofs of the city and the top of Negresco. There are a couple of supermarkets nearby and a fabulous boulangerie right in the building. However, the described Internet turned out to be not wi-fi but mobile 3G. We strongly advise this studio for a comfort and budget stay in the center of Nice.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Very cosy studio in centre of Nice

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I stayed in this studio in September and had only positive impressions. It's not necessary to describe the studio, because all information about it on web site is absolutely exact. If you want to visit Nice and you will have no more than 2 person, so this studio will be a very good choice.


thanks a lot again.


  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Homelidays, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great located appartment with potential.

  • 3 of 5

Dear Brigitte,

first of all we had a great week in nice. Thank you for cordial welcome and your trust in us, regarding the surety.

Nevertheless we would like to give you some feedback. Even though the apartment is fine over all, there have been some things that we missed, or that can be improved.

The Kitchen:

As we traveled by car, and also due to some experience with apartments, we could manage it quite ok as we take certain things always with us. However assuming that someone is traveling by plane and has to rely on your kitchen inventory would have a lot more problems.

Things like spatula (une pelle), beater (un fouet), lid of a pan (un couvercle), electric kettle (boilloire electrique) , scissors (ciseaux), a self closing refrigerator (frigo), a sharp knife (couteau) are needed in a kitchen.

The Bathroom:

The shower was fixed and could not be adjusted (height / angle) which is extremely uncomfortable for small people. Overall the room still looked a bit like a construction site. It seems that this room was not supposed to be a bathroom.


It was written that bed linen is included. However we just found two normal blanket without bed linen.

Cleaning: We thank you for your trust, but our impression was that other visitors have not been so enthusiastic when it comes to cleaning. The cleaning stuff looked like it hasn’t been touched for month. Maybe it’s better to raise a fee for cleaning and order someone that cleans the apartment.

This is not a complaint but it would deter us to book your apartment again. Overall we had a lot of fun and the apartment has a really nice French atmosphere.

Kind regards

  • Submitted: May 16, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Berlinde,   I read your comments with interest but not without astonishment. Before you arrive you sent me many text messages and phone calls for us to find free parking, as you specify, we've welcomed. I am very surprised not to have received any SMS or no claims after installation.   You tell me that you have not found sheets while I prepared myself your bed, ie with a mattress protector, fitted sheet, duvet cover, 2 pillow with matching pillowcases. You had at your disposal in the closet, two quilts, one hot and one mild enough that you drag to your liking in the duvet cover .... It would have been easier to question me ...   Concerning the bathroom, it is specified in your contract that "this piece is a former technical premises and simple comfort" from which a very reasonable rental price for the area of ​​the Golden Square near the sea ​​and including week of the Cannes Festival. We place special attention to improve this piece. The week before arrival, that you took to neglect .., work has been carried out. Indeed sink area, has been completely renovated with tile, new furniture and miror, toilets have been changed, some paint was given, external blinds were installed in addition to curtains .. You have benefited from the Free WiFi installation which was not expected. You see me sorry you experienced a dust surplus that will be dropped back, I suppose, in spite of myself and despite my cleanings. I always spend some time between each rental to complete the cleaning previous renters as I have done for you. I can indeed charge the benefit. In the kitchen, I do not understand your comment on the refrigerator that works very well. Although having never had a complaint in the last years, I will not fail to take into account feedback regarding complete his equipment. I am pleased that despite your misgivings, you had a great holiday, it's probably the same for some vacationers regularly in this property. cordially
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Appartement agréable

  • 5 of 5

Bel appartement, à deux pas de la mer et du centre ville et bien desservi par les bus. Propre et lumineux, il permet un séjour agréable à Nice.

Propriétaires accueillants et disponibles.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

parfait pour les vacances

  • 4 of 5

Nous sommes arrivés sur Nice via l'aéroport, et l'appartement est facilement accessible par les voies de bus. A 50m de la promenade des anglais, à 1 rue d'une rue piétonne... nous avons passé un super séjour! l'accueil été sympathique! je recommande chaudement cette location, et j'y retournerais surement moi même dans l'année!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: Abritel, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Nearest Ferry
3 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
6 Kilometres
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
5 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
10 Metres
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
100 Metres

The studio is 100 meters from the pedestrian area and 500 meters from the old Nice typical of the region


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $123.06

Le menage n’est pas compté. Les vacanciers ont le choix entre le faire eux même (rendre l’appartement aussi propre qu’ils l’ont trouvé)ou prendre le forfait menage 30 euros à régler à l’arrivee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties