Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Black Butte Getaway Golf Home 281

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

With three bedrooms and two bathrooms, our cabin is furnished with pine log furniture and comfortable leather to help you relax and enjoy your vacation. With 1400 square feet there is a king-size bed and full bath upstairs, a bunk room (queen & two twins) and third bedroom with a queen bed.

The second bathroom also has full laundry facilities. Our living room features a 42- inch TV with DVR/VCR, and WiFi. Natural light pours through the picture windows into the dining space providing seclusion in this quiet setting. We love to relax, barbeque, enjoy meals together and soak in the pine-filled fresh air on the wrap-around deck. A highlight? Paulina Springs is a short walk away.

Located within a few yards of the Paulina Pool and tennis courts, our Black Butte cabin is the perfect getaway. The Big Meadows Golf Course Fairways, paved walkways through the woods, Paulina Springs headwaters, and Creek as well as the meadow are all close. Other outdoor activities include bike trails, tennis courts, hiking trails, swimming, cross country skiing, downhill skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, sledding/tubing, fishing, hunting, rock climbing, fitness center/gym, basketball court, antiquing, cinemas, horseback riding, sightseeing, restaurants, rafting, kayaking, canoeing, stand up paddle boards all within easy access.

Keywords: Cabin, Paulina Springs, Pool, Flat Screen, WiFi, full kitchen, BBQ, quiet

More Details

Owner
Susan Bartz
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time this past weekend staying in your home in Black Butte. It was a beautiful weekend, beautiful wedding, and we sure appreciated being able to stay close by in your cozy cabin. Everything was comfortable and clean and I just loved how you had it decorated. We will definitely keep it in mind for other family get-togethers in the future. Five Stars.
Oct 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Black Butte Ranch Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single
  • Master suite upstairs
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

92% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Black Butte Getaway Golf Home 281
average rating of 4.92 based on 26 reviews
5

Clean, crisp cabin with great hospitality from owner.

  • 5 of 5

Pleased we made the choice we did. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's a gift to share our cabin with others. Thank you for your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A+ Cabin

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! A perfect family getaway!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First snow ❄️

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful crisp weather. Cozy home. Deer. Relaxing!

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. It's a delight sharing our vacation home with you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved the cabin, so comfortable and cozy!

  • 5 of 5

This cabin was clean, quiet and perfect for us. We loved the rustic lodge decor and the beds were so comfortable with soft sheets. We came for the hiking and biking and the Black Butte ranch did not disappoint! Susan was easy to work with and we hope to come again and stay longer.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely cabin in the woods

  • 4 of 5

The property was perfect for our group. We enjoyed grilling on the deck, and the bedrooms were well appointed. The trails we're fantastic, and Paulina springs were a short walk. Loved the pool near the property, too! The wildfire smoke was a detriment, but not the owner's fault! We would definitely come back again!

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location- walking distance to Paulina, our favorite pool.

  • 5 of 5

We had such a good time - was worried about being on the corner of Hawks Beard. But the only time you heard much traffic was early morning. The narrow steep stairs proved a bit much for the grandparents, so we gave the master to the young'uns and stayed in the queen bedroom downstairs- which was fine. Great washer and dryer and thanks for providing soap, paper towels, dishwasher soap etc. The TV did not work but we had planned to have an "unplugged" week anyway so it was not a problem. Favorite moment? Sitting on the deck with the grandkids looking at the night sky - saw a few shooting stars and lots of satellites. Even saw the Milky Way in the meadow. They were amazed. Been coming since 1980 and still love seeing all the deer close up, and the squirrels. Wish we could have stayed another week!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you much for the detailed review. You were delightful guests. I am sorry we were unable to assist you with turning on the sound system and flat screen TV. Sometimes learning different A/V systems can be challenging. Before your next stay, let's review the A/V system so you can enjoy all the amenities the Ranch and the cabin have to offer. Valuing your tenancy! -- Susan
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

The new Lakeside Activity Center offers shuffle board, foos ball and ping pong tables, rock climbing, and variety of day camp activities like beading, soap making, fly fishing and cooking classes. Activity Guide can be found at http://www.blackbutteranch.com/activity-guide.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning-short stay -OR- $100
Tax Rate 9.8%

Rates are subject to change until reservation date is secured.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties