check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Deborah Pizzano

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Lion's Gate~A Lake Favorite! 6 B/R-6 BA, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, Level Lot

19 Reviews
Sleeps18
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Jasper Township House Rental Photos and Description

6 Bedrooms (5 Master Suites + Bunk Room) 6 Full Bathrooms, Sleeps 18

This 3700+ square foot 6 B/R, 6 bath home sits on 2 1/2 acres w/128 feet of lake front.

The private dock has (2) slips, including a swim platform. Enjoy swimming & fishing in this beautiful deep water cove, located within Chimney Cove on the 13 MM.

Upstairs, the kitchen is adjacent to a large dining room with a table that can accommodate 10-12 people comfortably, with extra seating at the kitchen bar. The main level also has 3 bedrooms, 2 with queen size beds, and a bunk-room which is setup to sleep 6. It has 2 sets of bunk beds (twins on top, full size mattresses on bottom). Also, 3 large full bathrooms (2 of which are private) and the 3rd is just across from the bunk room. The living room, desk area with internet access and a wood burning stove, are also on this level.

The downstairs features 3 bedrooms all with queen beds and private baths. Also, located downstairs, is the very spacious game room with easy access from the lake. The game room is complete with 2 stand up arcade games, pool table (ping pong conversion) shuffleboard, darts, leather sofa, futon, entertainment center with 50' TV & sit down bar. Bar is complete with sink and refrigerator. In addition, a separate chest freezer will hold many extra bags of ice, when needed. Hours of fun here. This game room is definitely a WOW!

We also offer high speed & wireless internet access for your convenience, so feel free to bring your tablet or lap top.

The large decks overlooking the lake offers that peaceful setting you would expect while vacationing at the lake. Gas and charcoal grills are available for your cooking pleasure. Also, firewood is supplied for fire pit & wood stove. Plenty of parking and use of a garage is available to our guests.

A large gazebo is situated on the seawall for sunning, fishing or simply enjoying the beautiful sunsets. The gazebo is complete with ceiling fan & stereo system for your comfort. A lakeside horseshoe pit, fire pit and hot tub are all part of the long list of amenities at 'Lion's Gate'...so kick back and relax!

Boat & Waverunners Waiting At Our Dock!: 'Lion's Gate' is pleased to offer to our guests, dockside boat and jet ski rentals from 'Lake Toons' Boat Rentals. Special discounted rates just for being our guests! Daily & weekly rentals available. Please inquire about availability and rates.

The Tritoon boats hold 15-16 people and have 200hp -250hp engines. They will run at 40-50 mph and can easily pull a tube or water skier. The deck boats/ski boats hold 15 people. The waverunners are all 3 seat Yamahas and Sea Doo's, and are a blast to drive.

Of course, feel free to bring your own watercraft. There is NO ADDITIONAL FEE to use our dock during your stay at Lion's Gate.

_______________________________________________________________________________

If Lion's Gate is Booked...:

*****In the event the chosen week in which you'd like to stay at 'Lion's Gate' has been previously reserved, please inquire about our other beautiful large properties associated with 'Lion's Gate' that will also meet your high expectations of accommodations at the lake.

*****Crystal Springs: Listing # 122609

*****Bella & Cottage: Listing # 157619

____________________________________________________________________________

PLEASE NOTE:

WE DO NOT ADVERTISE OUR RENTAL HOMES ON CRAIGSLIST. PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO ANY OF THE ADS FOUND ON CRAIGSLIST, OR SEND ANY MONEY. THAT IS A SCAM. I ADVERTISE ON THIS VACATION RENTAL WEB SITE, AND I WILL ONLY RESERVE OUR PROPERTIES LION'S GATE, CRYSTAL SPRINGS, OR BELLA & THE COTTAGE, BY PHONE AT 805-279-1305. THANK YOU!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Deborah Pizzano (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

5/5 Great for a Family Reunion

Osechin Chicago, IL.

Date Submitted: November 06, 2008

Date of Stay: October 2008



Our extended family, consisting of 4 married couples and 7 kids thoroughly enjoyed this vacation. The kids loved the arcade game, but we set a limit to 10 minutes each kid in the morning, then also in the evening. Grandparents loved the jacuzzi and all the grandkids jumped in with them several of our 5 nights there. It was a bit cold, but we braved the 64 degree water and took a tri-toon out on the lake to do some tubing and cruising. The house was set up perfect for 4 families to each have their own bedroom and bathroom. The full kitchen was just like our own. Nice coffee maker, but no coffee grinder (until now - we left one there as our contribution to the kitchen). Very quiet, secluded vacation home - we thoroughly enjoyed it!



Recommended for: Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Nov 2008
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

4.8
based on 19 traveler reviews

Lion's Gate~A Lake Favorite! 6 B/R-6 BA, Hot Tub, Fire Pit, Level Lot
average rating of 4.8421054 based on 21 reviews
Jackson, Mo
5

PERFECT WINTER GETAWAY!!!

  • 5 of 5

Lions Gate is perfectly designed for large groups with children of any age to enjoy any time of the year. Our multi-family group consisting of 5 adults and 6 teens ages 15 -17 had more than ample floor space to spread out with everyone having their own bed/bath/TV (no waiting or fighting). We easily gathered on the main floor in the great room around the large dining table to not only eat, but also play cards and games and had plenty of seating to watch movies while taking in great views of the lake. The kitchen was well-stocked with everything needed to cook for our large group. The game room was fantastic offering a second gathering place for both the kids and adults offering endless hours of entertainment. The cold weather did not stop us from enjoying the hot tub and fire pit!

The lake area offered plenty of non-water activities for the group to do including shopping at the outlet mall, Lazer Force for Lazer tag and game room , and discovering geo-caching. The kids downloaded a geo-caching app on their phones split into adult/kid teams and used gps locator on phones to find numerous hidden treasures all around the lake area!

Best of all... the owners were phenomenal to work with! Debbie & Gary kept us informed of flooding in the area prior to our arrival, answered our phone call with questions after arrival, and truly made us glad we rented from them! No doubt they take good care of both their property and customers! We will definitely be looking forward to future visits!!!

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a way to start the new year! Thank you so much for the beautiful review of your stay at Lion's Gate. So glad the earlier flood waters didn't dampen your lake spirit! We are so grateful that the house came out of it unscathed. I'll have to investigate what the "geo-caching" app is, but it sure sounds like a lot of fun. Definitely something new to also pass on to our future guests. Our best to you in 2016!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Columbia
4

Amazing weekend

  • 4 of 5

We arrived for Halloween and it was more than we expected. everything was as described. we had plenty of firewood and more than enough space for the 14 of us. Will be using again in the future!!!.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

OUTSTANDING FAMILY VACATION VENUE

  • 5 of 5

We had the pleasure of planning our family reunion week-end at Lion's Gate to celebrate several significant family milestones: 90th and 80th birthdays, 60th wedding anniversary, 21st birthdays. We had 4 generations present with ages ranging from 2 to 90. This house was the perfect venue for our celebration. Gary and Debbie were outstanding hosts from our 1st conversation to our departure and beyond. The house is as pictured with every convenience and comfort as stated. We will always be grateful to Debbie and Gary for the opportunity to create such special memories for our family. Debbie even went to the trouble of purchasing extra tables so our entire family could sit at one table. AMAZING THOUGHTFULNESS AND SERVICE! The swimming dock, great fishing, gazebo and game room are an added bonus. Don't forget to rent your watercraft from Gary and Debbie. Great prices and service...delivered to the dock! THANK YOU GARY AND DEBBIE FOR A WEEK-END WE WILL NEVER FORGET! CANT' WAIT TO RETURN!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Denver Colorado
5

Excellent Family Home

  • 5 of 5

We just arrived back from an absolutely wonderful week at Lions Gate. We had 13 total in the house with kids ages ranging from 8 to 15. Everyone had a place they could go to. Everyone had something to do. The house is perfect for large families. The house sits on a quiet cove with lots of fish. We also rented a boat and waverunner from Debbie and Gary. Do not rent your watercraft from anyone else! They deliver the boats and PWC directly to you!

When we all left there were a lot tears because we all had so much fun. Debbie and Gary are the best! We will definitely be booking again for next year!

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
St Louis, Missouri
5

Excellent Easter weekend

  • 5 of 5

Lion's Gate is a great home and gathering space for large families and groups. The front of the property allows for several vehicles and the driveway and garage also provide for easy ll unpacking. The house is well stocked and we loved cooking and grilling together. Lots of family amenities. The ll game room was a hit with the adults and the kids. The water views are incredible and the docks for fishing were such fun, as we whiled away the days with beautiful warm weather. The crappie were biting and we enjoyed a large catch of 17 crappie and six blue gill with Easter ham! Bathrooms and masters for all the adults, the bunk room for the grand kids was perfect...

From reservations with Debbie and Gary to check out -everything was well stated, answered and taken care of. It is easy to see why there are so many repeat family and friend visits! We hope to plan a summer stay to enjoy lake swimming, boating and summer fun! Love the spa at lodge of four seasons- shopping at the outlet- dining at Baxters, breakfast at On the Rise (weds -sun) and breakfast or lunch at Cozy cafe. Woodrow's was handy for last minute drinks and snacks, and worms for fishing!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Meg, I'm so happy that Gary & I could accommodate your family for the Easter holiday. Special times with special memories...what could be better? Sounds like you all ate pretty good too! That dock has been known to be a place to catch a great number of fish! I've used cheddar cheese at the end of the pole, and it works great. Thank you for the wonderful review of your stay at Lion's Gate. We do appreciate all of our guests very much! We'd love to have you all back at Lion's Gate sometime. D & G
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Des Moines, Iowa
5

Gentlemans Golf Trip

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful experience! Eleven of us set out from the North to come down and conquer the golf courses in the Ozarks. Some played well, some ok, and some poor. When we finished it didn't matter, we came home to "Lions Gate" and all was forgotten. We played horshoes, bags, pool, and shuffleboard. We swam, tried to catch a fish, had a bonfire, and cooked. We never ran out of things to do. Nightlife is just around the corner, golf nearby, and grocery stores all around us. Deb and Gary couldn't have been more accomodating! They make getting into the house a breeze, and closing it up just as easy! We could not have asked for anything more! Thank you both for a wonderful trip that will be laughed and talked about for years to come! We will be staying with you in the future and only you! Thank you again!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for writing such great things about Lion's Gate. Wish the golf game had gone better for some, but if everyone still enjoyed their lake trip, all is good! Come visit us again...I bet there's some fish out there just waiting to be caught! Deb
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Car: necessary

We are located on Shawnee Bend (Chimney Cove) at the 13mm just minutes from the community bridge. Close to the Outlet Mall, Bagnell Dam strip, golfing, restaurants and everything the Lake has to offer.

Jet Ski, Deck Boat & Tritoon Boat Rentals available & delivered to our dock upon request. Discounted daily & weekly rates to all guests of Lion's Gate with FREE delivery & pick up at our dock.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Jasper Township House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 8 2016 - Oct 3 2016
3 night minimum stay
$635
 
 
Fall
Oct 4 2016 - Oct 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$535
 
 
Winter
Nov 1 2016 - Nov 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$485
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 22 2016 - Nov 28 2016
3 night minimum stay
$585
 
 
Winter
Nov 29 2016 - Dec 21 2016
2 night minimum stay
$485
 
 
Christmas & New Years
Dec 22 2016 - Jan 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$585
 
 
Winter/Spring
Jan 4 2017 - Apr 13 2017
2 night minimum stay
$485
 
 
Easter/Peak Spring
Apr 14 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
$585
 
 
Memorial Holiday
May 26 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$850
 
 
Peak Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,495
 
 
July 4th Holiday
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$6,650
 
 
Peak Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$5,495
 
 
Boat Shoot-Out & Labor Day Hol
Aug 25 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$850
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $300
Tax Rate 11.5%

Note: Memorial Holiday: $850/Night (3 Nt Min)

Note: July 4th Holiday Week: $6,650/Week (7 Nt Min)

Note: Labor Day Holiday: $850/Night (3 Nt Min)

Note: Winter Holidays: Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Years = $585/Night (3 Nt Min)
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

*Credit Cards Accepted: Visa - M/C - Discover - (3% Discount When Paid With Checks)
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

If Lion's Gate is Booked...:

*****In the event the chosen week in which you'd like to stay at 'Lion's Gate' has been previously reserved, please inquire about our other beautiful large properties associated with 'Lion's Gate' that will also meet your high expectations of accommodations at the lake.
*****Crystal Springs: Listing # 122609

*****Bella & the Cottage: Listing # 157619
_____________________________________________________________________________________


PLEASE NOTE:
WE DO NOT ADVERTISE OUR RENTAL HOMES ON CRAIGSLIST. PLEASE DO NOT REPLY TO ANY OF THE ADS FOUND THERE, OR SEND ANY MONEY. THIS IS A SCAM. I WILL ONLY RESERVE OUR PROPERTIES LION'S GATE, CRYSTAL SPRINGS, OR BELLA & THE COTTAGE, BY PHONE AT 805-279-1305. THANK YOU!
_________________________________________________________________________________________________

(2 Nt Min Does Not Apply to Holidays or Spring Break)

Note: During Peak Season - 3 Nt Min Okay May 30-June 2

50% Deposit Required at Booking - (25% if Booking Early) 3% discount when paid with check

Taxes & $300 Cleaning Fee to be Added to Rates

Rates Apply to Max of 18 guests

"Lake Toons" Boat & Waverunner Rental: 805-279-1304 "Free Dock Delivery & Guest Discounted Rates"

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Jasper Township House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3700 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Firewood
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 2 double , 2 twin/ single
  • 5 bedrooms with queen beds and all in-suite bathrooms. 1 room with 2 bunk beds. (Full beds on the bottom with twin mattresses on top) 6th Bath across the hall from the bunk room. A full size futon & leather sofa, are located in the game room for additional sleeping space, if needed. Plenty of extra linens & pillows are available for your use.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 20 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
7 person hot tub, fire pit, horseshoe pit & gazebo lakeside. 5 bedrooms have queen size beds, all with private bathrooms. 1 bedroom has (2) sets of bunk beds (full size mattresses on the bottom and twin beds on top). The 6th bath is across the hall and is a tub/shower combo for the kids. There is also a full size futon in the game room for extra sleeping. Plenty of space to accommodate 16-18 guests in beds. Game room has 2 stand up arcade games, pool table, ping-pong conversion top, shuffleboard table, darts, bar with sink & large fridge, separate chest freezer and a complete entertainment center with a 50 inch flat screen television.. 'Lion's Gate' is also proud to offer our guests, 'Professional Service Enterprise', as our concierge. Leave all of your vacation needs to PSE. They'll help make your stay, the best you've ever had! For information regarding grocery shopping to 'in home' salon services, call Nancy @ 573-746-0562.

Partner Offers