check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Luke Ackroyd

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

2 prime weeks and Labor Day left! Cute, bright summer cottage in sunny Narragans

6 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Narragansett area Cottage Rental Photos and Description

3BR, 1 BA

This wonderfully clean and bright summer cottage in sunny Narragansett will provide you with all the comforts of home, including free cable/new large flat screen tv and WiFi, while only a short walk to Scarborough Beach (0.6 miles).

The house has a newer bathroom (6-2012), and is freshly painted, both inside and out.

It has a very cute private backyard with newer deck (2010), grill, outdoor shower, outdoor fireplace, and lots of charm. There is water access at the bottom of the street that provides the occupants with a spot to launch canoes and kayaks, go shell fishing, or watch the sunset. Tennis and basket ball courts very close by ... what more could you ask for?

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Luke Ackroyd (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

3.8
based on 6 traveler reviews

2 prime weeks and Labor Day left! Cute, bright summer cottage in sunny Narragans
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
4

Very quaint little beach house

  • 4 of 5

I had a great time! Cute beach house. The sink handle was broke and kept falling off and the toilet seat was broken. Other than that we had a great time.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, close to major beaches.

  • 4 of 5

This property met overall needs. Pictures in description need to be updated to reflect what the furnishings look like. Clean and comfortable. Owner was very nice to communicate with.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. We will update Seitz pictures ASAP. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Highly recommend this property!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I really enjoyed our stay and the house was exactly what they described it to be. While we were there we had a few small problems and Luke responded to them right away. Also before going I had a ton of questions that I would email Luke and he would get back to me on the same day and was so great with answers and suggestions.The house was more spacious than I thought it would be by the photos and the back deck and yard are very nice and very well kept. We will definitely rent this house again!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Wethersfield, CT
4

Perfect getaway!

  • 4 of 5

Having vacationed in Narragansett for the past 8 years, we were reluctant to change locations. However, we were very happy with our choice here. One of the few places that let us have a dog.

Pros:

Great little cottage with plenty of room to lounge about, and not be on top of each other. The A/C's and WiFi were nice amenities and the back deck is great. The owners were accommodating and the location was very quiet. Nice flowers and up-to-date magazines were a nice touch.

Cons:

Not as up to date as some others in the area (especially for the price) and the mattresses were very uncomfortable. Some of the kitchen items (toaster, coffee pot, etc) were not very clean so we decided not to use them.

All in all we had a nice trip and the cottage was a good choice for two adults, an 8 month old and small dog. I would recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We are happy to see that you had a great vacation. We will be replacing the toaster and coffee pot immediately. We have replaced one of the mattresses and will purchase a memory foam for the others.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

We enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

The cottage turned out to be larger than we anticipated with 3 bedrooms a good size kitchen/living room area. The mattresses were hard and should be replaced. When we arrived it was very warm and humid and only one air conditioner was in the cottage. Fortunately we brought a couple of fans which were definitely needed. The owner was very responsive and came 2 days later to install 2 more air conditioners.The back yard is nice with a new deck and shade. Overall we were pleased.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words! We will be replacing the mattresses for the 2013 rental season, and will have all of the air conditioners installed at the beginning of the summer. Best regards, Luke and Dena Ackroyd
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
3

RI VACATION

  • 3 of 5

House was neat, rooms were small but well furnished.

Windows were difficult to open / close, and the A/C units were not

installed well - the gaps let the bugs in. The walk to the beach was not bad, 1/2 hour

or less, a beach pass would have been nice for guests.

Gas grill and firepit were nice to have, kitchen was small with no dishwasher

  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the information. All of the Air Conditioning units have been replaced with new units, and are installed with air tight sealings. Beach passes to the state beaches are provided by way of stickers for the cars (affixed to the vehicle by the state beach employee), and as such are not able to be shared with tenants.
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Map

Nearest Ferry
3 Miles
Block Island
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Rt. 4 and Rt. 108
Nearest Beach
0.8 Miles
Scarborough State Beach

Great location... walk to beach ... easy water access at bottom of street, tennis, golf, basketball, Block Island ferry, deep sea fishing charters, world class seafood, all within 2 mile radius.

Other Activities: any and all ocean related activities

Photos

Rates & Availability

Scarborough Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016 Summer Week 8
Jul 23 2016 - Jul 29 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
2016 Summer Week 9
Jul 31 2016 - Aug 5 2016
Changeover Day: Sunday
6 night minimum stay
$1,114
 
 
2016 Summer Week 10
Aug 6 2016 - Aug 12 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,300
 
 
2016 Summer Week 11
Aug 13 2016 - Aug 19 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,175
 
 
2016 Summer 12
Aug 20 2016 - Aug 26 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
2016 Last week of summer
Aug 27 2016 - Sep 1 2016
3 night minimum stay
$128
 
 
Labor Day Weekend
Sep 2 2016 - Sep 5 2016
3 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$994
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $65
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.0%

-Week nine is a 6 night stay, and runs from Sunday 7/31 thru Saturday 8/6.
-The State of RI has instituted a new and unfortunate short term rental tax of 8%. Rentals booked and paid for prior to July 1, 2015 are exempt from this tax.
-Cancellations- We understand that things happen, and sometimes cancellations of your rental become necessary. We are typically able to rerent stays that are cancelled by vacationers IF we are provided with enough notice (6 weeks often able rerent, 4 weeks sometimes able to rerent, 2 weeks more difficult to rerent). Upon rerenting the property for the cancelled week, we are happy to refund all or part of any deposits that were made. If we cannot rerent the cancelled week, return of any deposits made on the property will be made at the discretion of the property owners.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Narragansett area Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 750 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom - 1 double , tv with cable in room
    Bedroom - 1 double , tv with cable in room
    office-guestroom - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • coin laundry
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cottage renovated in 2008, with ongoing upgrades and repairs... 2 bedrooms with a third room substituting as bedroom. All rooms are freshly painted (ongoing) with new carpets in 2008, and the house has been equipped with a wireless modem and large wall mounted flat screet TV in livingroom. The bath was renovated in 2013, and a new deck was built in the backyard in 2010. This is a very cute, clean place to vacation.

Partner Offers