About the property
- Condo365 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay1 - 4 nights
1 Bedroom Condo • 1 Bath • Sleeps 2-3 Free Wi Fi
Perfect for couple and one child. New carpet, new décor,.Beautiful grounds, lovely pool area. If you rent for two weeks or twice in a season I will give you a $25.oo gift certificate to a local restaurant.Trolley stop outside. Condo, lovely decor. kitchenette, one bathroom, one bedroom- queen size- white wicker. Pull out couch in living room twin size. Table for dinner, small table butcher block for kitchen with stools, Deck furniture including table, Desk, TV, VCR, CD player. Cook out grill for use with picnic tables. Kitchenette includes all you need including stove, a toaster, blender, microwave and lobster pot. Bring only your sheets and towels or I can supply. No laundry service unless requested, extra fee. Laundromat close by.
Condo is located at 76 Post Road in the Holiday House Complex with flowers and pool. Considered Wells, but right on Ogunquit line. You can pay by check or PayPal.
(owner has dog) so if you are allergic to dogs, this is not the place for you. Dogs are not allowed for renters
Close to beaches, three minutes from Footbridge Beach in Ogunquit, isolated and lovely with concession stand and bathroom but not the crowds. Take the trolley to this beach or Ogunquit Main beach and enjoy walking to the shops or strolling the Marginal way a walk along the cliffs. Ogunquit has wonderful shops and restaurants. The trolley ride is fun and takes you all over including Perkins Cover which has great Seafood. Take a lovely trolley ride at night enjoy the night air and the festivities. People are friendly and jovial. Up the street in Wells there are more beaches, Moody, and Wells beach. Enjoy mini golf close by tow different places. Also hiking at natural reserve and Rachel Carson reserve. There are theaters in Ogunquit, movie theaters in Wells and Ogunquit. York's Wild Animal park is great for kids. Take a drive to York a lovely seaside town or Kennebunkport. Or sit by the pool and enjoy doing very little. The pool is beautiful and the grounds.
Lovely people live in this Condo community. Try Congdons Dognuts! Also great Ogunquit Lobster Pound where you pick your own. Come and relax and enjoy all the sites and of course the beach minutes from the condo and tan, swim, walk and collect sea shells. I know you will love 'The Periwinkle' my hide away condo. Check in around 5 pm, Check out 1 pm
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one day
- Calendar last updated:
- May 20, 2018
Why Diana DeLaHaye chose Wells
We have a pool, beautiful grounds with flowers, cookout grills and picnic tables. The condo has a porch with table and chairs to sit and enjoy a drink or dinner. My condo is cozy and has everything you could need. The kitchenette has all the dishes and pots etc you could want, including a lobster pot and crackers!. Enjoy the cozy feel and lovely decor of my condo. We also use it so we make it comfortable.
What makes this Condo unique
This is a great spot between Wells, and Ogunquit. Take the Trolley anywhere! The trolley stop is a few steps from the condo. We are also a 5 minute ride on the trolley to the beach. This area has every kind of restaurant you would choose. Steak, Seafood, Italian, French, Chinese and American.
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
The Perriwinkle is cozy and has the relaxed charm of the Maine seacost. The people are friendly and helpful. I really enjoyed the peaceful early evenings when I could bar-b-que
On the grills and sit at the picknic benchs adjacent to the pool. I also liked being invited to share beer & cocktails with a couple of the other guests. Last of all I appreciated the colorful trollys you can take to the beach and Ogunquit to avoid parking fees.
Unlike the big generic motel chains this place had the quaint down east flavor I look forward to coming back to again.
We received an email from the owner saying we could get into the "Holiday House Condo" at around 4pm. We were told that if we arrived early, we could sit by the pool until the room was ready and we were also told where we could find a key. We arrived at 2pm and checked the room and it had yet to be cleaned. No problem as we sat by the pool as suggested. I will say we were surprised and disappointed to find the sign at the entrance marked "Holiday House Condominiums, Cottages and Motel. "Condo" M-15 is simply one small motel room in a two story, very old motel!
By 350pm, no cleaning person so an email was sent to Diana who replied "Whats the problem, I am on vacation in Italy. I told her and she said the cleaner is there around 4. When the cleaning lady arrived at 4:30, she apologized and said Diana knows she gets out of work at 4pm and travels from Yardley! We got into our room at about 5:20pm!
The room was very tight quarters and obviously decorated with items obtained in the 1980's from a thrift store. The carpets were old and stained. The 20" TV/VCR was on a low stand at the foot of the bed. WiFi was poor. The bathroom fan worked very intermittently and a note over the toilet said to jiggle the handle as it runs often. It ran throughout our stay.
The pool was quite cold and obviously not heated, but clean. The grounds were neatly kept and the location itself was great- comfortable .75 mile walk to the ocean and $2.00 trolley ride into town for nice shops and great dining options.
We were disappointed in the owner's response to our contact, disappointed in the room, and felt deceived about the "condo" as it was a simple motel room! Would not return.
Check in is very early compared to some motels and i made check out time later for these people for 2pm . I never said come 2 hours early!. I said in the directions that occassionaly the cleaning lady is late due to traffic, and if you arrive a little early you can sit by the pool. I was in Italy and contacted them. By that time, they had called homeaway and the office. Some people are never happy. My condo is a small unit but that is in the description. Hotels around here go for $300 a night. My unit they paid $114.00 a night and has a kitchenette and everything you need. If you wAnt to stay in a fancy motel room then pay the price.
Nice place, Diane was great
Wonderful Fall Vacation
The condo is perfectly located for visiting York to the south and Kennybunk to the north. We were there in October; it was quiet and the leaves on the grounds were beautiful. The condo is nicely decorated with a beach theme is perfect for a couple's get-away.
Misleading. Really seemed like a dated tiny motel room
We made this reservation because we were planning to visit our son at college in New Hampshire. This location was only 1.5 hours from him so we decided to visit Maine again. We have used HomeAway several times before and had great experiences each time! Not so in this case. Let me start by pointing out the discrepancies in the owners description. The "one bedroom condo" is stretching the facts. This unit appeared to be a retrofitted dated motel room. A partial wall was added with a curtain to enclose the queen bed. I would not really call it a bedroom. The "pull out couch in living room twin size" is actually a futon type thing with a fold down back that is as hard as a rock. The owner obviously knows it is hard because they placed an egg crate foam thing on it. My head and feet hung from the sides and I am 5'10". Almost every electrical outlet we attempted to use was basically unusable. The plugs from our various devices would just fall from the outlet. There is a note instructing renters not to overload the outlets but there are various extension cords and a single to triple outlet adapter there. (that will barely stay plugged into the outlet anyway). Lamps and other items are plugged into these extension cords which everyone knows creates a fire hazard. There are no outlets in the bathroom for folks using a hair dryer or other personal care implements. Do not even bother logging into the provided wi-fi. There was an odor in the living room area that I had trouble pinpointing and just can not effectively describe. But noticeable and annoying. The shower water pressure left us soaped up and barely able to rinse off. Water pressure at the faucets was good though. But I am not one for showering in a sink when I am paying for accommodations. I not extremely discerning or aloof. We are outdoor enthusiasts and I can't count the number of nights I have slept on the hard ground. I asked for a one night refund. The owner visited the property and said everything was fine. She said "you are trying to get more money off". I am guessing "more money" is referring to the $8 discount she gave us for the first night because we were not arriving until after 8pm. LOL! I can overlook a few issues but this property left us longing for a comfortable hotel room with actual customer service. We came close to just cutting our losses and leaving to stay somewhere else! Hey, Maine is awesome!
It just goes to prove you can not please everyone. This person was claiming things that were just not true. After the wife had asked for a discount for an extra night to stay before they left.
I went up there around 4 days later and the water was fine no problems, the couch clearly in my description says good for one adult or 1 child or 2 small children. I did not notice any smell when I went up. There is one plug like that but that is no reason to get a discount.
The condo has had such happy people who enjoy the nice decor and in general very happy with their stay. Sadly I do think they were trying to get more money off.
My only regret with my stay was it's briefness, only one night! I had intended a long weekend but family coming in from out of state shortened my stay. I had a ticket for the Ogunquit Playhouse (A local gem) and this was the perfect place to stay. it is clean, well stocked and great for a single guy like myself or a couple or small family. The owner was prompt in her response to my inquiry and provided ample information on the rental and the area. Could not be a better location and there is so much to do and see in the areal. I will return here but for a much longer stay!
On the line of Ogunquit 'Beautiful Place by the Sea' and yes it is! Visit down town Ogunquit, quaint, coffee pastry shops, gift shops, theater and the best restaurants. Don't miss the main beach and take the trolley down. There are shops and great snacks. Then take a walk down the marginal way a beautiful walk over the cliffs. Then visit Perkins Cove home of Barnacle Billies my favorite place for seafood, lobster pound restaurant for more casual and another restaurant for sit down fancy. Other great restaurants, boats and great gift shops. Take the trolley all over right from the condo. Walk to Footbridge Beach in 15 minutes. Catch crabs or dig for clams. Take a boat ride off of Perkins Cove to the lighthouse or on a lobster boat or just a breakfast or sunset cruise. The trolleys at night are beautiful. Visit Wells, with mini golf, a light house, The Scoop Deck for great home made ice cream. Find The Wells Natural Reserve a wild life reserve.Pay buy PayPal or check.
Other Activities: Theatres, 2 mini golf, animal zoo park, art museums, other museums, light house, natural reserves to hike, boat rides and much more
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
If cancallation is within 2 months 50% refund. After that no refund.