check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Heather

Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish

Buoy Bell,2 Bdrm Condo - Ocean Views, Above the Bay w/ Beach Access & Hot Tub

132 Reviews
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

North Coast California Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 5

Panoramic views of the ocean, bay and beaches from the living room, kitchen, and bedroom await you! On a clear day you can see all of the way to Cape Mendocino. This top unit of a four-plex has one of the best views in Trinidad and it’s right in town and across from the lighthouse and trails to Indian Beach, the small harbor and pier, Trinidad State Beach, Trinidad Head & trails, restaurants, art galleries, small shops, and much more…You can rent just the one 2 bedroom condo or you can add the second two bedroom condo on the same floor, if it is available (it books up for stays of 30 nights separately). If you are wanting the second condo, please contact us to check availability.

Any 30 day booking will be charged double the cleaning fee. If it is not automatically added in your booking, we will add the charge for you. We do this because we come in mid-stay and change your linens and do some light cleaning!

Watch the video of the condo Buoy Bell Condo on YouTube

Watch an aerial video of the condo & area Aerial Video of Condos on YouTube

The 2 bedroom, 1 bath unit is comfortably furnished and the views so good that you may not want to leave, although the short walk down to the shared Jacuzzi, which has wonderful views and privacy, may spark your desire to explore!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Heather (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, spanish

About Heather

This property is professionally managed & marketed by Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals. We are the largest vacation rental management company in the area, currently managing over 70 homes in Trinidad, Arcata, Orick & the Redwood National Park, Eureka & Samoa on the Bay, Willow Creek on the Trinity River, McKinleyville, and Crescent City. We are very pleased to offer you a wide range of accommodations including 5 bedroom ocean front homes, 6 bedroom river front homes, 2 bedroom ocean front condos, 3 bedroom beach houses, 1 & 2 bedroom cabins in the woods, studios in town, country cottages, and more! We are professionals and work very hard and efficiently to ensure that you have the best vacation experience possible throughout the entire process, from booking to arrival to post stay reviews. We have property managers specifically assigned to work with you and the home that you are staying in and we are always available, 24/7. We are now excited to have started Redwood Coast Vacation Rental hosted guest get-togethers at local breweries, wineries, restaurants, and parks, where you can meet other vacationers and our staff and learn about lots of things to do and sign up for tours, kayak rentals, wine tastings, horseback riding, etc. We are a family owned business and hope that you join our family of happy, returning guests!

Guestbook comments from the manager

This was a perfect place for two couples. The view is fantastic and the kitchen made it easy to eat in and look at bay. I liked the tasteful colors on the walls and the decor was simple, stylish and fun.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 13

Reviews

4.7
based on 132 traveler reviews

Buoy Bell,2 Bdrm Condo - Ocean Views, Above the Bay w/ Beach Access & Hot Tub
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 145 reviews
Santa Rosa, ca
1

Grill fire,Hot Tub cold. Mgmt. did not take resposibility

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This upstairs unit has beautiful views of Trinidad Bay and is in good shape. The issues we had were the grill caught on fire and the hot tub was 93 degrees when we wanted to use it. We had a piece of fish and some vegetables we were grilling and suddenly black smoke is billowing out of the grill. The grill fire was so bad, it could have easily caught the shake siding of the building on fire. I'm in my mid 50's and I've never seen anything like it. 2 foot flames coming from the catch tray(full of carbon deposits) and full grease trap under the gas grill. It obviously had been neglected for months. If my wife and I had not reacted quickly, the building may have ignited or the propane tanked may have exploded. I showed the maintenance person the issues and took photos. I've requested a refund for our stay and been ignored, other than a token amount to cover our lost dinner. This negligence but my wife and I(possibly tenants in the building) at risk, and property management/ownership should step up and take responsibility.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: You wanted a refund because the bbq flared up. We clean the BBQ twice a week. However, we cannot clean it after everyone uses it because it is ahred by all 4 units, as we state. A quick cleaning by yourself prior to using it would have prevented the flare up. We work very hard to keep the property in great shape for everyone. The hot tub was not 104 because someone had change the mode to sleep mode - we changed that and it warmed up within 2 hours. I am sorry that this didn't work for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very happy

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We loved Trinidad and the location and view from the condo.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and booking the Buoy Bell condo. We hope you had a lovely stay and will have the opportunity to visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Older but nice and roomy

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here, it was clean and stocked quite well. The beds were comfortable and the shower was nice. The kitchen had an assortment of pots and pans.We used the outdoor / shared washer and dryer and were thankful to have them. The bottom full time tenants do have dogs that tend to bark a bit. The view of the ocean is very limited at best. The Seascape restaurant is very over price, we would recommend the Sunset Restaurant at the Casino instead.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newnan, GA
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the view and location! Nice welcome gifts. Everything you need, comfortable beds! Roomy place. Liked the hottub.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: The Buoy Bell is in such a great location. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the welcome gifts. Thank you for booking with Redwood Coast Vacation Rentals and I hope you will get to visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Juneau, AK
5

Family Vacation to the Coast

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Buoy Bell was PERFECT! Lovely location, spacious place. Quiet. Trinidad is a wonderful place to vacation, and when we come back to this neck of the Redwoods, we will make it a priority to stay at the Buoy Bell again.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Oh how wonderful that the Buoy Bell worked well for your family vacation! Thank you for booking with us, and if you return, make sure to let them know you are a returning customer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic location, great apt, smells/sounds from neighbors

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I loved staying here. When we walked in the door we were overwhelmed by the wonderful views and we were greeted with fresh flowers on the table, a large bottle of local beer in the fridge, and a box of delicious fancy cookies on the counter. A fantastic first impression! The views were so wonderful I hated to leave except that the close walking distance to beautiful spots lured me out. The apt was spotless and very well equipped, including a box full of helpful local info. The only drawback was the thin floor through which came frequent sounds of music, voices, and unhappy children. Upstairs tenants are asked by the management not to tromp around too heavily but noise comes up just as loudly from downstairs. Even worse was the frequent unidentified strong smell -possibly vaping? We had to keep windows open even when it was chilly because of the strong, recurring, annoying smell. At least the noise subsided later at night and we had no problem sleeping. Although it was a shame about the noise and smell, neither kept us from thoroughly enjoying our stay. Perhaps the poorly constructed building is what keeps the price affordable for such a nice place in such a great location. Despite the annoyances, we were glad to have stayed here.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review of the Buoy Bell. First, I am glad the condo worked well for you in so many ways. Second, I am sorry to hear about the neighbor downstairs. Your feedback will help me address this and prevent further guest disruption. If you are ever in one of our condos again, please notify us right away, as we want all our guests to be comfortable and happy. I thank you for the information and am glad you did enjoy staying there. I do hope you will visit us again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Right next to restaurant, trails to multiple beaches, parks, shopping, art studio, museum, wine tasting, and much more. Lots to do in this little village of 300 people!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

North Coast California Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • 2 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • surfing
Notes:
Great condo. Harbor Heights and Buoy Bell are 2nd story units. Lighthouse Keeper is downstairs, also with ocean views.

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties