check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Kim Bregman

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxury Vacation Log Home near Maggie Valley and Waynesville

10 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Maggie Valley House Rental Photos and Description

3 BR, 3 BA, Sleeps 8

Luxury log home for rent on a nightly, weekly, or monthly basis. Experience a mountain vacation retreat without having to sacrifice comfort and elegance. Have all the conveniences of your own home. Enjoy long range mountan views looking into Smoky Mountain National Park from 3500 foot elevation. This fully-appointed home features three bedrooms, 3 full baths en-suite, loft, and downstairs apartment; each bedroom with a 27 inch HD TV and additional HD/DVR TVs in living room and downstairs den. All with their own Satellite transmitter with DirecTV channel package. Bedrooms feature one King and two Queen beds, downstairs den has pull-out sleeper sofa and full-sized air mattress for kids. Free domestic long distance and WiFi.

Soaring Eagle Retreat located in a prestigious gated log home community. This unspoiled gated community features picnic areas and playgrounds, cascading streams, hiking trails, and campfire sites.

Sleeps eight comfortably, stone gas fireplace, full-size washer and dryer, central air and heat as well as a two car garage. Outstanding views from 3800+ feet. Ideally located between Asheville and Cherokee, this beautiful log home is located within minutes of Smoky Mountain National Park and six outstanding golf courses, the famous Cataloochee Ranch and ski area, over sixty restaurants, shopping, and all the conveniences that Waynesville and Maggie Valley have to offer. Gated community with streams, playground and hiking trails. Outstanding views, house set up for indoor and outdoor living. Covered and uncovered decks with dining area, gas grill, chaise lounges, numerous rockers and gliders.

Fully equipped kitchen with everything required to prepare a holiday meal, fireplace, outside firepit, covered and uncovered decks with rockers, gliders, chaise lounges, picnic table and gas grill, 2 car garage, hammock, full sized washer and dryer, DirecTV, free long distance, wireless high speed Internet access, central air and heat.

Professional managed by on-site rental company with rental and maintenance staff available at all times.

This area has a wealth of activities for adults and children alike including hiking, fishing, mountain biking, whitewater rafting, golf and more. Located just 15 minutes from Historic Downtown Waynesville, 30 minutes of Asheville, 1 hour from Gatlinburg/Pigeon Forge, TN, 30 minutes to Cherokee and Harrah's Casino, 30 minutes to both entrances to Smoky Mountain National Park and Pisgah National Forest. Enjoy visiting Smoky Mountain Railway, Ghost Town in the Sky, Nantahala Gorge, Cades Cove, Cataloochee Valley, Cataloochee Ski Area, Tony's Tube World ( snow tubing), wheels Through Time, the Biltmore Estate, Cradle of Forestry, Waterfalls Auto Tour, Dollywood and so much more.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Kim Bregman (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Kim Bregman

Kim N. Bregman has over 25 years of Exclusive Buyer Agency experience as a residential and commercial real estate professional. Every sale Kim Bregman makes is a reflection of her unflagging commitment to finding the best possible property for her buyers at fair market value. Through her profound interest and knowledge of South Florida and Western North Carolina real estate, Kim offers her clients concise and timely market information, while defining emerging trends and worthwhile investments. Kim's dedication to offering the highest level of personal service to her clients and matching people to places has built Optima Properties into a business based on referrals from satisfied customers.

Kim Bregman purchased this house in 2004

Guestbook comments from the manager

Our family has a wonderful time. Thank you for making your beautiful home available to us.
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 10

Reviews

5
based on 10 traveler reviews

Luxury Vacation Log Home near Maggie Valley and Waynesville
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
Lakewood, Ohio, USA
5

Beautiful Log Home !!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

This place is absolutely wonderful!!!! The location is perfect. The Log Home is spacious and well furnished. It has all of the comforts from home. My wife and I enjoyed the fire pit and the rockers (weather was beautiful) on the deck. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations!!! We look forward to our next visit!!!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your positive comments. October in the mountains is a beautiful time of year and we added the firepit so that the crisp evenings could be enjoyed outside on the deck along with the gas grill and picnic table.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Home in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time at Soaring Eagle lodge. The home itself was well maintained. We loved being able to sit and drink wine at night in front of the great electric fire place. The views are fantastic! We had gorgeous weather throughout our trip.

This home is close to restaurants, the Blue Ridge Parkway, antique shopping, and sightseeing. It is very well maintained and decorated. The kitchen had everything you needed or wanted to fix a meal, and lots of place to sit. We needed ESPN to watch a particular game and the owner got it for us immediately. Nice and accommodating. The only problem we had, which was a slight one, was getting out of the driveway. The space is a tad small so you have to go back and forth a bit. All in all, we had a fabulous time in North Carolina and would go back to Soaring Eagle in a flash.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy our home worked out for you. Should you return, the trick to the driveway is to park in the space in front of the steps and then back out towards the garage door. Then you have a straight shot out of the driveway facing forward.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, Georgia
5

Beautiful cabin & amazing view!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was beautiful and very accommodating. The views were absolutely amazing & breathtaking! We want to come back to enjoy warmer weather and the wonderful outside living areas and firepit! If it had a hot tub, we could have enjoyed the view even more during the cold weather! :)

Everything awesome, just little things like kitchen needed some smaller glasses for kids. All glasses were big & heavy & for little ones, just needed smaller ones too. No big deal, just a suggestion. We loved the cabin & the area and Cataloochee Ski!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you were able to enjoy our home and hope you come back when the weather is more accommodating for outdoor activities. I will certainly add some smaller glasses to the kitchen. Were the ones located in the downstairs kitchenette cabinet still too large for the children? I also have plastic cups in that cabinet too for 'spillers and droppers".
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Danville, Virginia
5

Returning for our Sixth Year!

  • 5 of 5

"We have just made reservations for our sixth year at your beautiful home! We meet two couples for a reunion to watch our college football team on TV. The house is just perfect for us with 3 bedrooms/3 baths, 1 bedroom and 1 bath each on separate floors. Everything is beautifully furnished and well-maintained. The kitchen has absolutely everything our gourmet cook friend needs! We spend our days hiking and/or shopping and return to the deck or fire pit to take in the beautiful view. Thank you again for opening your home to us. We look forward to next year."

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Louisville
5

We Loved This House!

  • 5 of 5

WE LOVED YOUR PROPERTY in Maggie Valley. It is absolutely gorgeous. You are very lucky to have that and have decorated it beautifully. It wasn't like a rental at all...it was like being home. Everything is in perfect shape; the leaves were just coloring; and the golf was amazing at the Cherokee reservation. Thank you for opening your home. It was a great way to spend my 60th birthday!!

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lakewood, Ohio
5

Wonderful Home and Location

  • 5 of 5

"This place is absolutely wonderful!!!! The location is perfect. The Log Home is spacious and well furnished. It has all of the comforts from home. My wife and I enjoyed the fire pit and the rockers (weather was beautiful) on the deck. We couldn't have asked for better accomodations!!! We look forward to our next visit!!! "

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Maggie Valley Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US 19
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Frankies
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Cataloochee Ski Resort and Ranch
Car: necessary

Located at the foot of Smoky Mountain National Park in a luxury gated log home community, 30 minutes from Asheville airport, Cherokee, Harrahs Casino, the Biltmore House, Grove Park in and Spa, minutes from Waynesville, Blue Ridge Parkway, Pisgah National Forest, Cold Mountain, Chataloochee Ski Resort and Ranch, conveniently located near 6 golf courses, 60+ restaurants, one hour from Hendersonville, Brevard, Carl Sandburg home, Dupont Forest, Gatlinburg, TN, Hot Springs and more. Activities (on site or nearby) hiking, rock climbing, biking, golf, tennis, fitness center, horseshoes, canoeing, miniature golf, amusement parks, fly fishing, hunting, wildlife viewing, horseback riding, shopping, restaurants, cinemas, museums, sightseeing, swimming, white water rafting, downhill skiing, snow boarding, trout fishing, tubing, Llama trekking, ruby mining, Soco Zoo, Motorcycle Hall of Fame, and much more too numerous to mention.

Other Activities: Blue Ridge Parkway, Smoky Mountain National Park, Cold Mountain, Cataloochee Ski Resort and Ranch,Cherokee, Harrods Casino, Pisgah National Forest, Cataloochee elk, Whitewater Rafting, Hiking, Golf, Fishing

Golf: There are 6 golf courses within 20 minutes of the home including Laurel Ridge Country Club, Maggie Valley Country Club, Waynesville Country Club, Lake Junaluska golf course and Springdale Country Club,

Ski: Ski, Snowboard and Tube and Cataloochee Ski Resort and Ranch just 15 minutes from the rental home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Maggie Valley House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer/Fall 2016
May 20 2016 - Dec 4 2016
3 night minimum stay
$265
$1,650
$4,500
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$235
$1,400
$4,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

Holidays that require a minimum of 4 rental days: M.L.K., President's, Easter, Memorial, Labor Day
Holidays that require a minimum of one week rental: New Years, 4th of July, Thanksgiving and Christmas

If your reservation must be cancelled for any reason, all money paid will be forfeited unless the home is re-rented for the entire cancelled period and for the full rental amount. If re-rented, monies will be refunded less the cancellation fee of $75 and travel insurance premium. A credit card number will be requested at the time of booking. When making the reservation 50% of the total balance will be required. Failure to cancel in writing may result in the initial advance payment or final payment being charged to the credit card. If you should have to transfer your reservation to another date after payment has been made, please notify our office in writing at least 60 days prior to arrival. Transfers may only be made within the same property and at the advertised rate of the original season or the new seasonal rate, whichever is the higher rate; otherwise, the cancellation policy would prevail. Once a transfer has been made, a new Vacation Rental Agreement and Confirmation will be forwarded to you for your signature. Please note: Smoky Mountain Retreat reserves the right to transfer a reservation at any time prior to taking occupancy. Should this occur, reservation will be transferred to a comparable unit or if a comparable unit is not available refund all monies received from tenant will be refunded. Smoky Mountain Retreat highly recommends the inclusion of Trip Insurance on every reservation.

A 50% initial deposit is due at the time of booking by Visa or MasterCard and the remaining 50% is charged 14 days prior to their arrival.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Maggie Valley House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain ...
  • Town ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Area
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning
  • Security System
  • Sofa Bed
  • Study Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Telescope
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Vacuum System
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Mini Refrigerator
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 9 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Upstairs bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Separation between toilet and shower and sink
    Master bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , double sink vanity
    Downstairs bathroom - toilet , shower
  • All bathrooms are interior to bedrooms.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Upstairs - 1 king , Sitting area, bathroom en suite
    Master Bedroom - 1 queen , Opens to deck, bathroom en suite
    Downstairs Apt - 1 queen , Opens to deck, den, kitchenette, bathroom en suite
    Bedroom 4 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Lower level apartment
  • 3 bedrooms, each on their own level. Upstairs bedroom has a king bed, sitting area with reading chair, bathroom en-suite with separate shower/tub and opens to a loft with couch and chairs. The master bedroom is on the main level and has a queen sized bed, bathroom in suite with jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Double French doors open to covered deck with chaise lounge, rockers and glider. The downstairs bedroom is a separate apartment with den featuring a sleeper sofa, dinette and kitchenette. The bedroom features a queen sized bed and bathroom en-suite with shower. Double french doors open to lower covered porch with chaise lounge and rockers. Separate entrance from garage. High Def TVs, HD-DVRs, and wireless Internet Access. Free long distance calls. Offers a fully equipped kitchen, full sized washer and dryer, formal dining room and breakfast bar seating. Upstairs office, library and DVR collection.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Wood Deck
  • 14 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Single Family Home, sleeps 8 ,1 king, 2 queens, 1 sleep sofa. Gated community, acre+ lots, playground, hiking trails, streams, BR on each of 3 floors, 2 car garage, 3500ft elev. w/ long range valley views, covered porches, near 6 golf courses.

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties