Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Disney Themed Home with Game Room 8 Miles to Disney World

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,670 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 12

Our beautiful Disney Themed 5 bed, 2.5 bath villa offers a tranquil setting, yet only 15 minutes from the Main gate of Disney and all the attractions. The main living area is equipped with sofas, a spacious dining area, a large 55 inch LCD, cable and Bluray player. Most of the bedrooms have TVs with Cable.

There is a large Game Room with Pool Table and Air Hockey Table.

Bedroom Arrangements-

* Bedroom 1: King Bed, 24 Inch LCD TV, Walk-in closet & private bath.

* Bedroom 2: Queen Bed, 24 Inch LCD TV.

* Bedroom 3: Queen Bed, 24 Inch LCD TV.

* Bedroom 4: 2 Twins, NO TV.

* Kids Den: Bunk bed with full size futon on bottom, Twin on top. Second Twin bed and 32 Inch LCD TV.

Our spacious, attractive home is located in Clear Creek at Woodride in Clermont. Close to all the major attractions of Central Florida - some 15 minutes to Disney World.

Area: Clear Creek is a new exclusive development close to Disney within easy reach of all the major attractions and some superb golf courses. Although it is close to the attractions it is also a quiet community. At the entrance to Clear Creek you will find for your convenience a shopping plaza.

More Details

Owner
Carlos Marquez
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

This rental was fabulous in every way! From the moment we booked with Carlos till we packed up to come home, this rental more than exceeded our expectations. Carlos was terrific, always available, friendly and helpful. The home was wonderful....five bedrooms, three baths, swimming pool....all in excellent condition, and located close to parks and shopping, but in a quiet well kept neighborhood. Our family will definitely plan to spend time in this home again on future trips to Florida. Thank you Carlos for making our trip such a wonderful experience!
Dec 2015
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Clear Creek House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1670 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double , 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Disney Themed Home with Game Room 8 Miles to Disney World
average rating of 4.72 based on 30 reviews
5

It's Hurrican Safe! Spelendid Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from Florida dealing with Hurricane Irma joining us for our vacation without being invited. Thankfully, Carlos and Joy were able to accommodate us a few extra days as travel plans worked themselves out. They made sure that we were taken care of. AND we couldn’t have asked for a better place to be stuck for a few days that Carlos and Joy’s home. We briefly considered evacuating, but after seeing the hundreds and hundreds of utility trucks at Disney, we decided to "stick it out". The house is hurricane strong! No Leaks! Nothing Broken! Just some branches that fell in the front of the house.

This house was fantastic and room for all. There were 9 in our group and everyone was extremely happy with "our" house and location! Our grandchildren (3 of them, all teens) even enjoyed their decorated rooms. There was lots of space for everyone, plenty of bathrooms and the pool was a hit with everyone.

We were able to visit Disney and Sea World which was only a 10-20 minute drive from the house. Exit signs are well marked, so an easy drive. There is a Walmart south of the house and a Publix Grocery Store to the north (plus numerous grocery stores on 192 getting to/from Disney).

Other than additional paper products, all the essential items were there including plenty of towel, pillows, dishes, glasses, etc.

This house surpassed it’s online description. We would recommend this home to anyone wanting a great vacation home near Disney World. I priced Disney resort stays and it was going to cost our family $500+/night, HUGE savings! Let me repeat... HUGE savings!!! Can’t thank Carlos enough for making a trip to Disney affordable!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Disney Magic starts here!!!

  • 5 of 5

Carlos is very friendly and knowledgable about the home and the area too. Lots of "tips" and patiently answered all my questions, especially about near by shopping and attractions. Thanks for suggesting order ahead/pick-up at Walmart! Saved tons of time!

Entering the home was nice using the code and no keys to loose. Yeah! But even better than that was we parked just feet from the front door and the car was unloaded within minutes.

Upon entering the home, it looks as described online and clean! The decorations are absolutely adorable and everyone enjoyed all the "Disney Magic" in every room. Obviously, they love Disney as much as I do! It definitely was a great start to our vacation!

Plenty of space for our two families to spread out and multiple bathrooms made getting ready in the morning much better than any hotel room.

The pool in the backyard was refreshing after a long, very hot day at the parks and was used nightly. Kids had to be bribed to get out and get ready for bed.

We were worried about the trash, but trash pickup is twice a week, so no issues there.

We looked at a lot of homes before choosing this one! So for anyone looking to add a bit more "Disney Magic" to their trip, look no further than this house!

Carlos thank you for sharing your Disney home with us, we will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the wonderful review....:)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!

  • 1 of 5

I wish there was a zero star instead of 1.

This place is scam. The owner will send you a list of CONDITIONS just after he charges the NONREFUNDABLE fee (FULL AMOUNT)! Which automatically means you will must agree on them!

The conditions are crazy.

One of them is you can't change the temperature of the air conditioner! It's set to 78! Extremely hot!

If you try to change it he will take the damage deposit and refund nothing (which he'll end up doing anyway).

The rest of the conditions are crazier, he's counting how many trash bags you have and if you have more than what he suggested he'll charge you !

The owner entered the home without our permission twice! He opened the door of the bedroom while my sister was sleeping!

He's spying on us too! You will receive emails saying take the kids away from the pool area sometimes!!

It was a horrible experience.

STAY AWAY, don't ruin your vacation staying here.

It was my worst experience ever.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sad about this review. We have been doing this for 13 years and try hard to make every guest happy. In this case it was not possible. The only time this guest contacted us was 3 days into there stay to tell us the house was hot. Our guests have control of the thermostat and can lower temp to 76 degrees. This is all in our contract which the guest agree to before they book. To make them happy we lowered the temp to 74 degrees remotely. We did not hear from the guests after that. Seven days later we receive a complaint thru Homeaway from the guest. that we had not taken care of the heat issues. We explained to Homeaway what we had done to make them happy and they closed the case with no repercussions. There was only one time that anyone entered the house. That was on check out day. Check out is at 11:00 am. Our cleaning company went in to clean the house and smelled something burning. They found that the guest had left the stove on and had left the burner runniing with a pot that was burning. That is when they realized that guest had not left. They explained that check out was at 11:00 am. The guest said they would leaving in an hour. The only other time anyone entered the property was when our yard guy came to do the yard and found that the guest had put our pool furniture in the pool. He went into the pool area and got the furniture out of the pool. He left a message on the front door asking the guest not put the pool furniture in the pool. Once the cleaning company got in the house they found the house in a mess. Trash everywhere. Curtains and rods pulled from the wall, toilet seats taken ooff all the toilets and gum on our furniture. They ruin 3 sets of sheets when there kids spilled red punch all over them. They were playing with the pool table balls in the pool area and ruined most of them. They caused more then 400.00 in damages. We do not spy on our guests, but we do have pool and yard service that contact us when they see issues. Most of our guest are great and we love having them. Sometime we get guest that do not respect our home and try to take advantage. As You can see from all of our previous review most if our guests are very happy with their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Owner was very accomodating

  • 5 of 5

So we stayed here the week of the 4th of July. We had some issues with the property but the owner Carlos went above and beyond to rectify the problems. If we ever stay in the area again we would definitely look into staying at this property.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great place to stay!!

  • 4 of 5

Awesome home, great location!! We really enjoyed the pool, very happy we had it heated. Home owners are very responsive to any questions or concerns. Kids loved all the disney decorations too!! We would stay at this home again in the future!!

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was amazing! Location is convenient to Disney and other attractions as well as shopping and restaurants. There is plenty of room in the house to move around even for large groups. There were 10 of us and we were very comfortable. Carlos is very responsive to any need that may arise while you are at the property. I do recommend that you pay to get the pool heated. We didn't and it was quite chilly even though it was in the 90's outside but we still enjoyed ourselves! We look forward to vacationing here again!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hurrticane
Nearest Beach
66 Miles
Tampa

You will find everything you need and/or want while visiting Orlando. The famous attractions are worth every bit of praise they have received over the years. Disney World is the best theme park in the United States by far.

You will also find attractions including: water parks, amusement parks, botanical gardens, and tons of animal adventure parks. Take a few days and enjoy the sun, surf, fun and attractions Orlando has to offer.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Deposit $400

Stays of less then 5 nights $85.00 cleaning fee

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties