Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beach Vacation Rental - Best Value - Great Location!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights

Overview

About the property

- 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bath, Sleeps 6

Enjoy a beach holiday year round in this spacious, fully-furnished apartment with a completely outfitted kitchen, including dishwasher and microwave. Also included is cable TV, DVD, high-speed wireless Internet, garage parking, and shared coin-op laundry facilities.

Set in a perfect location in this seaside resort, it is just a short walk to the beach, fishing pier, shopping and restaurants. Stroll along the beach or on the pier and watch the surfers at some of California's best surfing breaks.

Soak up the sun while lying on the beach, swim, boogie board, or watch the sunset. Beach chairs, boogie boards and fishing equipment are included. There is room for six in one King bed and two queen beds. This unit also features a secluded garden patio with bar-b-cue and patio furniture.

We are now your Green Holiday choice in San Clemente! Solar Electric panels on the roof produce our own electricity as well as many other energy saving features.

Local Amenities: The many restaurants to sample include Italian, Mexican, Chinese, Thai and Fisherman's on the pier.

Also great cafes for breakfast and lunches. We get only great reviews from our guests seeking a memorable summer holiday or a winter refuge from the cold. We also offer special discounted rates for stays of 12-29 nights for $120 per night.

More Details

Owner
William Medina
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

About William Medina

We have been in the vacation rental business in San Clemente since 2000 and have met many wonderful people as a result. We really enjoy sharing our home and beautiful San Clemente with people on vacation or escaping from uncomfortable weather back home. We strive to keep our rentals clean and comfortable and take every opportunity to make upgrades. We are proud to provide the quality of accommodations that bring many of our guests returning to stay with us year after year.

William Medina purchased this apartment in 1993

Why William Medina chose San Clemente

Location! San Clemente is a small beach community that is perfect for vacationing. We are walking distance from downtown shopping and restaurants and the main beach and pier. We are also halfway between Los Angeles and San Diego and are able to take advantage of everything these two great cities have to offer.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Great value and affordable option for u! It was a longer walk to the beach than I thought it would be (but good exercise), mainly because it was uphill on the way back. But they provided wagons to pull the small kids which worked perfectly. The house was in good condition, we had one problem with a light fixture but Bill came right over to take care of it within half a day. Very responsive. I would stay again and recommend it to anyone else considering!
Sep 2017
  • 1 of 22

Amenities

San Clemente Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Resort ...
  • Village ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Half Baths
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , upstairs
    Half Bathroom -
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , downstairs with vanity
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sleeper sofa in living room
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Extra - Roll-a-Way beds for extra children
  • 2 bedrooms, sleeps 6 adults: Master Bedroom - California King bed (2) Bedroom 2 - two Queen beds (4) Living room - Queen sleeper sofa in living room (2) 2 Roll-a-Way beds for kids are available on request for extra charge of $10 per night each.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
One California King bed in Master bedroom and two Queen beds in bedroom 2, sleeper sofa in living room, Roll-a-Way beds available upon request, secluded garden patio, small fenced yard. Washer and Dryer are shared on-site, coin-op Speed Queen machines.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
Beach Vacation Rental - Best Value - Great Location!
average rating of 4.2 based on 32 reviews
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

Walking distance to Beach and downtown. Comfortable and clean.

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, comfortable stay.

  • 5 of 5

Bill & Marsha, This is our second stay in two years. Thank you so much for a quality property with all we can ask for to make our getaways so comfortable and memorable. Great hospitality! We hope to return to 311 very soon. Gracias, amigos! Ray & Christina ;)

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Redlands, California
4

Unit C Was the perfect size for our family of 6

  • 4 of 5

The place was clean and accommodating. Short walk to the beach. With 4 teenagers, another shower would have been helpful, but nonetheless still manageable. The owner was available and very attentive. We had a great week in San Clemente.

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Great location

  • 2 of 5

Cancelled reso's at resort hotel for this VRBO, my bad. The location is great, the property itself was lacking. No air conditioning just 3 fans one of which did not work and lots of noisy vacationers all around in the adjacent properties. Furnishings were very low budget and the BBQ grill was so dirty and destroyed that you would not even consider putting food on it. Next time we will be at the resort hotel.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry you were not satisfied with our vacation rental and that the furnishings were not up to luxury resort standards, but then again you didn't pay resort hotel rates. You will find that very few vacation rentals this close to the beach in San Clemente are equipped with air conditioning because we normally enjoy a cool sea breeze. If you had informed me that one of the fans was not working, I would have brought over a new one. and cleaned the BBQ. Both issues have been addressed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excellent stay, great location

  • 5 of 5

Very confortable place in perfect location, close to beach, restaurants and everything you need.

Will be back!

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
4

Great location and well maintained property

  • 4 of 5

I've enjoyed this rental twice and plan to keep coming back. The location can't be beat and the property is well maintained. The Wifi is weak, but the owner was very helpful in upgrading the system to try to improve reception. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words on our website. Comments from past guests really do help future guests decide where to stay. I really appreciate your time and effort to help us provide comfortable vacations to others. We have a new wireless internet provider with 2 channels and a strong signal.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
70 Miles
Los Angeles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
I-5
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Many
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
San Clemente Main Beach and Pier
Car: not necessary

San Clemente is located midway between Los Angeles and San Diego and is just an hour drive to Disneyland, Universal Studios, Hollywood, Knott's Berry Farm, the San Diego Zoo, and Sea World. Also, Mexico is just one and a half hours to the south!

Also very nearby is Mission San Juan Capistrano, Laguna Beach, and Dana Point Harbor where you can picnic, enjoy deep sea fishing, rent jet skis, and catch a boat to Catalina Island. There are also several Golf courses nearby to choose from.

In addition to the beach, nearby shops include everything you need plus antiques, swimwear, surf shops, FedEx, post office, and arts and crafts. Also the public library is only one half block away. Just up the street you will find arts and crafts shows on the first Sunday of the month and a Farmer's Market every Sunday morning.

There are several festivals throughout the Summer including an amazing fireworks display on the pier for 4th of July.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $300

CANCELLATION POLICY: Your reservation deposit is 100% refundable (minus credit card fees if any) until 60 days prior to your arrival date. More details are available upon inquiry.
MID-TERM RATES: We also offer special discounted rates for stays of 12-29 nights for $120 per night.
LAST MINUTE RATES: Ask about our last minute discount for bookings one week or less prior to arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties