5 Bedroom, 3 Bathroom, 2 MBR Suites Sleeps 12
Steve and Beth Gilbert / Keller Williams Realty and Delaware Beach Home Rentals
About Steve and Beth Gilbert / Keller Williams Realty and Delaware Beach Home Rentals
Licensed REALTORs with more than twelve (12) years of experience buying, selling, managing and marketing vacation homes, 2nd homes and investment homes in Coastal Delaware resort communities. Through our company, Delaware Beach Home Rentals and our website: BethanyBeachHomeRentals.com, we’ve provided enjoyable vacation home experiences to over 800 guest groups and more than 5,000 Delaware beach vacationers. Our Background: We grew up in New England and my educational background includes a BS in Electrical Engineering and a MBA with a concentration in marketing and sales. Thinking about buying a home here in Delaware? We can help you with that as well.
Steve and Beth Gilbert / Keller Williams Realty and Delaware Beach Home Rentals purchased this House in 2016
Why Steve and Beth Gilbert / Keller Williams Realty and Delaware Beach Home Rentals chose Bayside
This neighborhood is an award winning resort - voted community of the year twice!! Outstanding amenities and a brand new clubhouse. Jack Nicklaus SIGNATURE golf course on site voted best in Delaware. Great location near Fenwick Island Beach and Ocean City, MD.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Great Family vacation spot
This house was great for our family. The 5th bedroom on the first floor is really a den so the little ones had a playroom. The kitchen and dining room were big enough for all of us to sit for meals. We spent a lot of time in Bayside enjoying two pools, the gym, the restaurants and Freeman Stage. Hope to go back next year!
The house is beautiful, tastefully decorated and clean! The owner was great - sent a reminder to put the garbage out and checked with me twice to be sure it was going well.
Super clean, beautiful home.
All kitchen items you could need.
Loved riding bike after dinner.
Kids loved to pool and slushies. (Extra charge but worth it). Looking to stay again.
The only problem was the air conditioner. It completely stopped .Wednesday and wasn’t repaired until Thursday around 2z. Over 90 degree weather. Hot!
IFamily reunion in this beautiful Bayside community was a happy time for our family. Home is very cozy & clean. Location was great. Smaller community pool was only a 6 minute walk. Bigger pools were a few minute drive down the road. Our grandchildren enjoyed this pool area much better due to water springs to run through & water play areas. Also, an area set up for ice cones & a handy snack bar for sandwiches & drinks. Beach not to close so car is needed.
Very disappointed in 4th bedroom downstairs (tv room!) where glass doors close off room. Apparently I was told that glass doors would be covered so privacy would be no problem! This was not done therefore this was not a private bedroom! Also, we were seeking a place to relax at times & enjoy the outside area on the very pretty deck/porch. I was also told, when renting, there is an awning to shade this very sunny deck/porch. Yes, there is an awning, but when looked for directions to open awning I had to call owner, he stated the awning doesn’t work🤬�!! What! If I knew these two amenities were not suitable to my expectations, I would not have rented from this owner.
Thank you for your feedback.
I'm sorry if you believed a porch awning would be available. We never advertised or discussed an awning.
The privacy shade in the bedroom must have fallen down. We would have fixed it if you had made us aware of it during your stay rather than after your checkout. The privacy shade has been replaced for future guests.
The best place
Couldn’t have been more pleased. Great experience and we can’t wait to come back.