Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Bear Trap Dunes Resort Affordable Luxury Home Bethany Beach

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
townhome
Sleeps
13
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights

About the property

Townhome, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 13)

Bethany Beach Luxury Home in Award-Winning Bear Trap Dunes Resort near Bethany Beach, DE.

Great views, neighborhood charm & relaxing small town feel with the best resort amenities including 3 pools (one indoor olympic pool), tennis, private beach shuttle, fitness gym, sauna & whirlpool and much more.

Delaware's premiere golf course. Tax free Delaware shopping! boardwalks, live entertainment, water sports, fishing & restaurants to fit every taste.

Watch Extra large HDTVs from your leather Lay-Z-Boy recliners in the family room and and click on/off your gas fireplace.

Unlimited Access To Free HIGH SPEED WIRELESS INTERNET w notebook PCs (that you bring along).

Watch 6 LARGE TVs in the home including every bedroom - All with DVD & CD players

Lie down on outstanding SERTA PERFECT SLEEPER EuroTop MATTRESSES IN ALL BEDROOMS;

4 bedrooms plus a den with a queen sleeper sofa. Includes 2 MBR suites & 3 full baths and 1- half bath.

Linen Notes: We have multiple options on supplying linens - please inquire for details. The default arrangement is that we provide mattress pads, pillows, blankets and comforters and our guests provide sheets, pillow cases and towels. You will have a washer and dryer in your home that you are welcome to use. In the event that you would like us to provide sheets, pillow cases and towels, we would be happy to do so but there would be an additional charge - please inquire for details.

Cleaning Charge Notes: No cleaning charges if you stay 4 or more nights; $49 Cleaning Charge for 3 night stays; $95 charge for less than 3 nights.

PLEASE VIEW THE VIRTUAL TOUR VIDEO FOR THIS HOME which takes you from room to room and through the resort.

Keywords: Townhouse, Bethany Beach, Delaware, Bear Trap Dunes, Resort,

More Details

Owner
Steve and Beth Gilbert
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 25, 2017

Amenities

Ocean View Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2250 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master BR Suite # 1 - toilet , shower , Double Sink / Vanity w toilet in separate walled-off room
    Jack & Jill Bathroom # 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Jack & Jill Bath Shared by BR #3 & BR#4 Double Sink/Vanity
    Powder Room - toilet , Power Room
    MBR Suite #2 Private Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bathroom
  • 3 Full Baths and 1 half bath / powder room in total. Two of the bathrooms have double sinks / vanities The two MBR Suites each have private bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Den - Queen Sleeper Sofa - 1 queen , Queen Sized Sleeper Sofa Bed
    Master Bedroom Suite #1: Main Floor - 1 king , KING w Serta premium mattress + private Bath+Walk In Closet
    Master Bedroom Suite #2: Top Floor - 1 king , 1 twin/ single , 1 king + 1 twin w Serta Mattresses Full Bath Walk In Closet
    Bedroom 3: Top Floor - 2 queen , 2 Queen Beds w Serta mattresses: Jack & Jill Full Bathroom
    Bedroom 4: Top Floor - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twins w Serta premium mattresses: Jack & Jill full Bath!
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (3). One of the 3 queen beds is a sleeper sofa in the Den.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Bicycles ...
  • Child's Swing
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda ...
  • Sand Box
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 2 bicycles
  • 5 garden chairs
  • 10 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

Bear Trap Dunes Resort Affordable Luxury Home Bethany Beach
average rating of 4.882353 based on 51 reviews
Stratford,Ontario.Canada
5

Thanksgiving with the family

  • 5 of 5

The townhouse was what everyone who rents over Internet wants...It is even better than the pictures and comments...Tasteful beach decor. fully equipped..clean..good neighborhood..excellent money value...the only thing wrong was the time went too fast..we should have rented it for a month......this is a keeper.....Thanks Steven for investing in this property..by doing so you have invested in fond memories of all those who stay there.....Merry Christmas to you both...Patricia and Ed Flint............................

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 2
Columbia
5

Lovely Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved this spacious well equipped condo. Truly a home away from home experience. Beds were very comfortable and well equipped with entertainment in every room. Will certainly consider this a repeat vacation. Convenient to all shore fun, shopping and beautiful beaches. Owners were very accommodating as well.

Postles Family

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect House for a Perfect Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5

5 college friends and I stayed in the house this past weekend. It was a perfect fit for our weekend! The fully stocked kitchen was helpful for the couple of meals we prepared. The house was impeccably clean and nicely updated. It was a nice short drive to the darling beach town of Bethany Beach. We would love to be back one day!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
3

Nice

  • 3 of 5

The community was beautiful and nicely maintained. We did not like the cost of pool/shuttle usage ($40 per person=$200). The rental would have been luxury IF it was well maintained, it wasn't very clean, walls all marked up top to bottom, spindles were broken going up the stairs, couches smelled of sweat and the bathrooms were dirty. We rented linen as we don't have king sized sheets and they were used, pilly and dirty - crisp white sheets and fresh duvet would have made a big difference. The towels also had stains and had to be washed before use.

The Gilbert's seem like nice people, the property "manager", Theresa was unresponsive to e-mails and blamed the condition of the rental on the fact it was later in the season.

Absolutely not a luxury rental, next time we'll stay on the beach but for less time.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Really? We understand that you got into a personal argument with one of the ladies who cleans our home. That is unfortunate. However, that does not give you the right to create a grossly exaggerated and completely inaccurate review about the cleanliness of our home! For future guests, please be sure to read several other reviews and make up your own mind about the credibility of this review. We promise a clean and well maintained home and we are certain that you'll enjoy your vacation here!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 4
5

We had a lovely stay !!

  • 5 of 5

Let me start by saying that we had never been to Bethany Beach before. We were very pleasantly surprised both by the beach atmosphere and the home itself. The beach is family friendly and Fenwick state park is low stress if you go at off times of day even though we were in season.

The home was very spacious for a town house and very well equipped. We had 9 people in my family and none of us felt crowded or put out. The kitchen was extremely well stocked and the TVs were big and nice for the kids. The grill worked great and we really enjoyed sitting out on the back screened in porch. The only glitch we had was that the washing machine had a kind of electrical problem so it kept running but Steve called in the problem and a man came out and took care of it pretty quickly. Steve was very friendly and gracious and called to make sure that everything was ok when we checked arrived. All in all a really great experience!!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
4

Lovely family friendly home

  • 4 of 5

Our family enjoyed our family vacation. The amenities of the resort are great. We enjoyed the screen porch and large back yard. The owner Steve was incredibly responsive to all needs.

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Sussex County Airport (DE)
Nearest Ferry
10 Miles
Lewes / Cape May Ferry
Nearest Golf
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Route 1
Nearest Restaurant
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Car: recommended

Clean Delaware Beaches: 25 miles of coastline & 12 miles of state park areas within the S. Delaware stretch. Sporting activities include swimming, boating, canoing, & kite surfing, beach combing whale/dolphin watching are just a few of the non-sporting activities .

Bethany Beach, Rehoboth, Ocean City, Fenwick Island & Dewey offer clamming & crabbing, surfing & swimming, go-karts, water sports of all kinds, amusement parks + much more. Lewes is 1st town in the 1st State , a history buff’s pleasure, connected to New Jersey by Cape May-Lewes Ferry, a great 1 hr trip.

Bear Trap Dunes Golf Course. Voted Best in Delaware & '1 of the Best Golf Course in America' by Golf Week. Links style course on 170 lush acres features spacious, winding fairways, expansive beach sand dunes & creative landscaping. 27-holes playable in three 18-hole combinations. Challenges golfers of all skill levels. Pro Shop, Locker Room, & Clubhouse.

Other Activities: Bethany Beach Vacation Rental Home Features the Best Amenities of any neighborhood in Bethany Beach

Golf: Bear Trap Dunes Golf Club. Voted Best Golf Course in Delaware & One of 'USA's Best Golf Courses' by Golf Week Magazine. Links style course on 170 lush acres features spacious, winding fairways, expansive beach sand dunes, & creative landscaping. 27-holes playable in three 18-hole combinations. Will challenge golfers of every skill level. Pro shop, locker room, & clubhouse features 'The Den' dining facilities with breathtaking views of the course. Designed by Rick Jacobson (Jack Nicklaus).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Ocean View Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Jan 1 - Mar 15
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$99
From
$129
Fri,Sat
$625
 
 
Mar 16-31
Mar 16 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$109
From
$145
Fri,Sat
$775
 
 
April 1 - April 15
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$129
From
$165
Fri,Sat
$795
 
 
Late April
Apr 16 2017 - Apr 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$135
From
$179
Fri,Sat
$849
 
 
Early May
May 1 2017 - May 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$159
From
$195
Fri,Sat
$949
 
 
Late May
May 16 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$229
Fri,Sat
$1,175
 
 
Early June
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$225
From
$275
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,695
 
 
June 10-17
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
3 night minimum stay
$249
From
$339
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,895
 
 
June 17-24 (7 nights)
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
Jun 24 - Aug 18 (7 nights)
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Aug 19-26
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,095
 
 
Sat Aug 26-Fri Sep1 (6 nights)
Aug 26 2017 - Aug 31 2017
6 night minimum stay
$299
From
$359
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sep 2 - 22
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 22 2017
2 night minimum stay
$179
From
$259
Fri,Sat
$1,595
 
 
Sep 23 - 30 2017
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$175
From
$229
Fri,Sat
$995
 
 
October - December
Oct 1 2017 - Dec 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$169
From
$219
Fri,Sat
$849
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $195
Tax Rate 5.0%

Rates and Availability are subject to change without notice until a reservation is confirmed.

Minimum Rental is 2 Nights Except Late June - Late August when Rentals Run 7 Nights (Saturday to Saturday).

Rates During Holiday Periods are Often a Premium. Please email or call for details.


Stay 4 nights or longer and there is no cleaning fee. 3 nights or less and there will be a cleaning fee of $95

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties