check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jane Hamilton

Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

An amazing Christmas Gift! DEC 18-26 OPEN! SKI IN&OUT! A Jane's Lodges Favorite!

3 Reviews
Sleeps19
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Timber Trail House Rental Photos and Description

House, 6 Bedrooms + Den, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 16-19)

One of the most popular rental homes in The Breckenridge Ski Resort! SKI IN, SKI OUT on Peak 8! Summer time Hike and Bike out the door!

This classic private home is filled with character! You'll capture splashes of Oregon and Pennsylvania Architecture here!

'The Slopeside Lodge' continues to host families, large and small groups, corporate retreats, wedding guests, and reunions...'Slopeside' is one of our most popular homes and reserves quickly..... Winter and Summer!

Located on Four O'Clock Ski Run and gateway to The Timber Trail Neighborhood, we are SKI-IN and OUT! With plenty of space; you can sit in front of one of three fireplaces, watch movies (10 televisions),Cook a glorious meal; (dining area for 20), shoot a game of pool or play games in the family room, take a hot tub under the stars or just relax and enjoy the gorgeous views of Baldy Mountain. You are IN the ski area and a little more than 1 mile from downtown Breckenridge!

The summer offers hiking right out the door; exceptional views, and a quiet street!

Spotted at Slopeside: Bear, moose, fox, deer, elk, raccoon, cool looking birds... even a porcupine.

If you need MORE space; JanesLodges offers more homes in the area! Discount when you book multiple homes for the same period of time!

Keywords: ski in ski out house, vacation rental, private home, summer rentals, breckenridge vacation homes, lodging,

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Jane Hamilton (Owner)
Member since: 1998
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Jane Hamilton

Born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania; I moved to Breckenridge, Colorado to start 'Jane's Lodges' with my Dad.

We have been in operation for 26 years!

Jane Hamilton purchased this house in 1991

Why Jane Hamilton chose Breckenridge

Started annual Family Ski Trips to Breckenridge when I was 15!

We still do one every year!

What makes this house unique

Living in Breckenridge is magical..... if you can spend just a week here; you will definitely experience a little piece of paradise in the Rocky Mountains! We try to create each lodge to exude all of the mountain comforts you would look for while vacationing in our town!

Reviews

5
based on 3 traveler reviews

An amazing Christmas Gift! DEC 18-26 OPEN! SKI IN&OUT! A Jane's Lodges Favorite!
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
Overland Park, KS
5

Slopeside

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time we have stayed at a Jane property, and they were both amazing (we were at Breck Lodge last year). Ski in/out at Slopeside is the best. Walk across street for skiout to 4 oclock run and ski in straight to the back porch of the house. The house is HUGE and very nice; so much so that we discussed just staying at the house and not even skiing!!!. We had multiple families and everyone loved it. Working with Jane is the best; she is very personable and will help you with anything you need or questions that you have. I would highly recommend Slopeside (and also Breck Lodge) and we will stay there again next year.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Centennial, CO.
5

Slopeside

  • 5 of 5

I've stayed at one of Jane's properties many times over the years. I prefer this house since it is so great for ski in/out. The house is truly unbelievable and everyone who stays there with us always raves about it. I wish I could live there 24x7x365. This trip, we needed a lot of space for a family get together, so Jane rented us this place (Slopeside) as well as the Breck Lodge which is smaller but just as nice. I can't recommend this place highly enough. I plan to stay there a week or two during next ski season, and I recommend you do the same.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Baton Rouge, LA
5

Great Vacation to Slopeside Lodge

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from a wonderful vacation in Breckinridge, CO at the Slopeside Lodge! The house was amazing, plenty of room, and had everything provided that you can imagine. All of the rooms had private bathrooms with heated floors. The downstairs den was perfect for the people who wanted to stay up later than others without bothering anyone with noise. The views from every room were incredible. We saw lots of wildlife along with the beautiful view of the mountains and the town right from the dining room table. This is also a true ski in ski out home. The pictures do not do this house any justice. It is only more amazing in person! You will truly feel as if you were right at home while vacationing at the Slopeside Lodge. Thank you for making our trip so wonderful and comfortable!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: WOW, Ted! Thank you so much for the wonderful review!!!!! You made my day! -Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Denver International
Nearest Barpub
1.5 Miles
Fatty's
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Breckenridge
Nearest Motorway
11 Miles
I-70
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
South Ridge
Nearest Ski
Breckenridge Peak 8
Car: recommended

volleyball, Ballooning, Frisbee Golf, Sleighrides, Snowshoeing, Ice skating, Carriage rides, Fly-fishing, Dining, Outlet shopping, Mine Tours, 4 wheel Drive Tours, Historical tours and museums, Horseback riding and Wagon Rides, In-line skating, Performing Arts, Pottery studios, Vintage train rides, Dog Sledding, Sight-seeing, Historic Walking Tours, Mining Tours, The Alpine Slide, Peak 8 Fun Park, Music Festivals, Golfing, and more!, Easy day trips to, Vail, Beaver Creek, Glenwood Springs, Aspen, Copper Mountain, Keystone, Denver

Photos

Rates & Availability

Timber Trail House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring Summer Fall
Apr 21 2016 - Nov 20 2016
5 night minimum stay
$840
 
 
Early Ski
Nov 21 2016 - Dec 18 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,350
 
 
Holiday
Dec 19 2016 - Jan 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,230
 
 
Value Ski
Jan 4 2017 - Feb 12 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
Peak Ski
Feb 13 2017 - Apr 4 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,525
 
 
Late Ski
Apr 5 2017 - Apr 20 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,350
 

Additional information about rental rates

*Housekeeping* $300
Refundable damage deposit $1,500
Tax Rate 6.78%

You must be 30 years old to rent this property. Guest renting must also be staying at the property.

A $1500 Security Deposit will be due by check 30 days prior to your arrival.
Damage/Security Deposit is fully Refundable.
A Security Sheet will be included in your Confirmation Package.

Maximum Occupancy: 19

*Housekeeping Fee* added when the Minimum Night Stay Requirement is not met and approved by Owners.

Sorry; No pets here. If you are traveling with your pet; Please look at Listings: 1256 and 78697

No Smoking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Timber Trail House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5300 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 20 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
    Bathroom 6 -
  • 6
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 19
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single , This room can convert to a King Bed instead of 2 Twins.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Twin size Sofa Sleeper
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 6 - 1 queen
    Other (See Description) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen Sofa Sleeper. (This room is just off of Bdrm 3)
  • King size beds (1) Another Bedroom has the option to offer 2 Twins or a King, Queen size Beds (6), Twin or Single Beds (2), Baby Cribs (2) 2 pac-n-plays Cribs are rentable., Sleep Sofa or Futons (2) 1 queen and 1 twin
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
3 levels of great well-designed space, 3 Fireplaces, Phones, 10 Cable TVs, WiFi Internet, VCRs and DVD players, Stereos with CD players, Outdoor Hot Tub, Dishwashers, Fully appointed Kitchen, Washers, Dryers, Comfy Flannel Linens (winter), comfortable down bedding and plenty of towels and hot tub towels provided, Propane grill, Billiards, Games, Bar, 2 Living Rooms, 2 Dining Rooms, SKI-IN/SKI-OUT, Ski Room, Views of Baldy Mountain, 3 Decks, 2 patios, Sledding adjacent to the house.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties