Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms. Sleeps 8

Stunning Bungalow built in 1900, completely remodeled with stunning Hardwood floors. Do not miss out on this ideal vacation home located in the heart of Old Town Napa. The wrap-around deck leads you through a small gate into the meticulously landscaped backyard.. This house was restored with love and attention to every detail. The kitchen has granite countertops with top-of-the-line stainless steel appliances including a 36 bottle wine cooler. Master bedroom has a king size bed as well as a private deck that leads to the backyard. The huge master bath has wonderful bath towels and spa robes. There are dual sinks with marble countertops and a beautiful marble shower with four shower heads.

There is also a door out of the master bath which leads you to a deck and the backyard!

The guest bath has a 100 year old claw foot tub and pedestal sink. The first guest room is painted in an enchanting red with a gorgeous queen-size bed .

The second guest room is a cheery yellow with a cozy queen size bed. There is also a computer desk fully-equipped with a computer, monitor, and printer with high speed internet access.

The fourth bedroom is the detached Cottage just behind house (about 10 steps). 600 square feet, bamboo floors, King size bed, private full bathroom, french doors overlooking patio. Please see rate detail regarding the cottage. House can be rented as a 3 bedroom 2 bath or a 4 bedroom 3 bathroom. The cottage is not rented separately.

CITY OF NAPA Vacation Rental Permit VR09-0021 Business Lic #23123

More Details

Owner
Amy Ash
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 10, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for our lovely stay. The house is perfect. We had an amazing time and want to write more but we are very busy drinking Napa wine!
Apr 2016
  • 1 of 110

Amenities

Napa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
  • Main house is 3 bedrooms 2 bathrooms. Cottage is 1 bedroom 1 bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Wood Deck
  • 10 garden chairs
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Stunning Turn-of-the-Century Old Town Napa Home
average rating of 4.785714 based on 124 reviews
5

Former Roommates Get Away in Napa

  • 5 of 5

The Monroe House in Napa was perfect for the 4 of us. It was more a 'home' than a house. We had plenty of room, especially in the living room/kitchen area. Although we did not cook very much, the updated kitchen has any utensil you might need. It was great to have 3 bedrooms and 2 baths for 4 women. The best thing about this home is definitely the backyard. You can walk outside on the deck from the master bedroom to the patio, where you can set outside for a leisurely breakfast and/or afternoon or evening wine. The entire backyard gives you a feeling of relaxation, with the water garden and the landscaping. A very quiet neighborhood and we would definitely book this home again. Ample closet space and towels were a plus, too. Although we didn't talk to or see Amy (and there was no need to as everything was clean, etc.), she was very prompt in answering emails and our questions. The weather is great in Napa in August!

  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you had a great time and enjoyed the house and yard. Thank you so much for staying at the Monroe house and next time you visit Napa please let me know as I always offer a discount for repeat guests. Cheers, Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Charming home in the heart of Napa

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous central location. Perfect for 6-8 people. Or for 1-2 in the back cottage. We celebrated our parents' anniversary and we couldn't have asked for more. We were able to have breakfasts as a family at the house and then we were off. Amy went out of her way to make our trip special. Excellent! Do not hesitate if you are looking for a Napa stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Houston, TX
5

Perfect NAPA house

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this adorable house over Labor Day weekend 2014. The house is great proximity to downtown NAPA, outlet shops, NAPA and Sonoma Wine country. There were 6 women in our group. The house provided the perfect set up for us including a well appointed kitchen and bathrooms with plenty of room. (comfy bathrobes and towels!) Very comfortable setting and well taken care of property. Fully recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying at the Monroe house! I am thrilled to hear you loved the house and that you had such a great time in Napa. I hope to have your group back next time you visit Napa Valley! Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Santa Maria, ca
5

SIMPLY AWESOME

  • 5 of 5

Pictures and description of this house do not do it justice. It was better than we could have imagined. Everything was so well kept we almost felt like we were at a hotel. We (7 family memebers)were in town for a wedding and found getting around town was extremely easy. We even rode our bikes thru "Bike Blvd", walked to "Napkins" for dancing and got to shop at the outlets across the freeway. Our stay was oh so very comfortable even with the street construction -- something no one has control over. This house is worth every penny because Amy made sure we could watch tv, bbq, sit in a hot tub, lay out in the sun or sit and read on the deck. Also lots of infomation of things to do in her little library. Thanks again Amy for a wonderful stay. Hope we were good guests, too.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much and I am happy you had such a great time. Hope to have you back next time you visit Napa. Cheers, Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome Home Away from Home!!!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Amy's Napa house was spectacular! The house was centrally located and was perfectly maintained and equipped with anything you could want or need. The bed I slept in was actually more comfortable than the one I have at home. The backyard was great. Not only was the landscaping well done, there is a hot tub, gas grill,and deck at your disposal. The koi pond was a nice touch and made sitting out on the deck so relaxing. I highly recommend Amy's Napa house for anyone planning to vacation in the wine country. It was so much nicer than staying in a hotel. I'm looking forward to our next trip to Napa!

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you had a great time and enjoyed the house! I would love to have you back and you will have a 10% discount waiting for you when you to decide return. Have a great summer Amy
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

House was okay, Multiple amenities/basics didn't work

  • 2 of 5

The house was decent, but amenities did not work and the owner/property manager was not helpful. I list below our disappointing experience with the house and then with property manager. Our friend group rents out a house twice a year so we have experience with a few things going wrong now and then.

My friends and I rented the house for five days to celebrate New Years in 2013. Firstly, a few hours before New Year's Eve, we turned on the TV, which turned on for a few minutes and then would go blank (audio on). On a typical day this wouldn't have been a major inconvenience but on New Year's Eve was a major disappointment. Secondly, there is a hot tub advertised as part of the amenities - a big reason we chose the house. When we tried to use it and opened the cover, the tub was filled with a horrible smell, which we later discovered was some fungal algae/moss growth. Additionally, the water wouldn't turn warm. When we reached out to the property manager, mentioned they would come by and check it out, but we're not sure that happened even though we responded. The next day, we received another email saying they would try to get a maintenance person who may be on holiday.

House amenities sometimes don't work - we get it. However, unlike businesses that respond to the customers' issues with an amenable attitude and a solution, the property manager responded to us with a clause from the short-term lease contact that stated the amenities may not always work and implied it was somehow our fault. Furthermore, the subsequent exchanges made it clear that rather than acknowledging that we were irreversibly inconvenienced due to the house amenities not being available as advertised, there would be no accomodation for the issues, and rather simply stating "sometimes things go wrong" and implying we should have performed a performance check of every amenity rather than enjoying them.

All in all, the house was decent and the experience was okay, but for the higher price, we expected the house and the service to be better.

  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately this guest did not notify me of the tv issue until after she had checked out. Yes, I did explain on occassion things happen or break and I am always sure to handle it asap. I bought a new tv the next day. The hot tub had been drained and cleaned prior to their arrival. At some point someone turned off the breaker/power to the hot tub which created the problem (I have no idea who). For the record there was ABSOLUTELY NOT an algae or mold growing. But, with the power shut off and the filter and heater not running it was getting cloudy so the tub had to be treated and drained again. This guest notified me on New Years Eve night and I came over the next day to take care of it. If by chance anything should ever go wrong at the house I always have and always will respond immediately to remedy the situation and I did so in this case as well. I have apologized profusely to this guest and did everything in my power to remedy these items as soon as I was notified. I did not hear from them at all during their entire stay until the last night they were there and I arrived at the house the next morning. I take pride in my vacation home and in 9 years I have never had a single complaint. The hot tub is diligently maintained as is the entire property.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Napa House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$450
$3,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $100 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $145 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

$450/night, $3000/week, up to 6 guests
3 night minimum weekends & Holidays.
House only:
1-6 People $450/night, $3000/week +$145 cleaning and 12% occupancy tax
House and detached guest cottage:
7-8 People $550/night , $3400/week + $145 cleaning and + 12% occupancy tax.

Bottle Rock weekend please inquire for rates

We accept credit cards.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties