check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Nancy Fox

Member since: 2000
Call Manager
Speaks: english

San Remo 207, Pool hot, tub, beach chair service LAST MINUTE opening Oct 1-8!

50 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

Call for SPECIALS!

San Remo 207 has everything you need in a beach front condo... Three bedrooms - two with KING size beds, a third bedroom with bunk beds plus a pool/hot tub and easy beach access combine to make this your best beach vacation ever.

- Updated with new living room furniture in 2014.

- New 39' flat screen in comfortable living area with plenty of seating on two couches and over sized chair.

- Master bedroom with KING size bed, NEW 32' flat screen TV, DVD, private bathroom with jetted tub and separate shower.

- Second bedroom with KING size bed,NEW 32' flat screen, DVD, adjoining bathroom with tub/shower combination

- Third bedroom with bunk beds, privacy curtain,NEW 24' flat screen TV. Bathroom across hall.

- Over-sized balcony allows dining at a teak table with four chairs. TWO new chaise lounges for sunning as well!

- Well-stocked kitchen with granite counter tops and high-end appliances such as a blender for frozen tropical drinks at the beach.

- Pack and Play and Booster Seat or High Chair available.

Located in the private San Remo complex - gated access -- you can find everything you expect for a memorable beach vacation - and more!

***In summer of 2015, construction was started on a single family home that will be positioned to southeast side of San Remo. Please check our website for live video camera feed. ***

- Large heated (March/April) pool with lap lanes.

- Spacious hot tub

- On-site gym with cardio equipment and free weights

- Outdoor charcoal grill area with gazebo and benches

- Large parking area

- Dune walkover to beach - 99 yards to the beach!

- Unobstructed views of the emerald green waters

- Private beach with sugar white sands await

- Saturday to Saturday only in peak seasons

Close to everything, but far from the crowds, San Remo has so much so close! Southern Living voted our area #1 for Beach Vacation in 2008! It made Frommer's List in 2009 of Top Ten Places to visit!

- Just one half mile to Gulf Place - you can walk to the Gulf Place for dining and shopping. A short 7 mile drive to Seaside and all its unique shopping.

- Just ten minutes from Silver Sands - the largest designer outlet in Northwest Florida (Saks Fifth, J.Crew, Coach, Gap, Ann Taylor, and more!)

- Delectable dining - Red Bar, Cafe 30-a, Local Catch, Stinky's Fish Camp(you know it is great with a name like that!)...

- A 20-mile bike trail takes you by the charming villages of the Beaches of South Walton and its many dune lakes.

- Got to go to Destin? You can - just 20 minutes west but miles from the traffic!

- Want to bring family and friends? Please do - we have seven other condos available at family-friendly San Remo!

- Saturday to Saturday only in peak seasons.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Nancy Fox (Property Manager)
Member since: 2000
Call Manager
Speaks: english

About Nancy Fox

I am a mother of four who lives locally - and loves to tell friends about the beauty and sweet tea hospitality of our area! I manage seven condos at San Remo. You can see all of the condos I manage on my website at YourFriendAtTheBeach. I love to help plan beach weddings, reunions and especially (my favorite) girl's getaway weekends! Call me if you need a sitter, a high chair or a pack and play- or suggestions on where to go and what to do. We now have seven condos at San Remo and welcome you and YOUR friends to the beach!

Why Nancy Fox chose South Walton

San Remo has everything you want in a beachfront community, but without the crowds. I love sitting on the over sized balcony and listening to the sound of the waves. The pool is right in front so I can see our children there.

What makes this condo unique

The beach is large and uncrowded in front of San Remo -- as is the pool with a special 'lap lane' for keeping in shape while you are here. We have runners and triathletes that love to come here yearly for the Sandestin and Seaside triathlons. Others come for the the great restaurants like Red Bar, Cafe Tango and Bud and Alley's. You can bike to Seaside, WaterColor and (if you like a challenge) Rosemary Beach!

Our condo is meticulously maintained - and you will find cleanliness in the pool side restrooms, on-site gym and grilling area by the pool. Pick a chaise lounge on the large balcony and open your favorite novel!

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had an amazing time here, your home is just like home, so cozy and cute. We will be back... soon!!



Susan and Shelia

(Treasure Island & Clearwater, FL)
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 16

Reviews

4.9
based on 50 traveler reviews

San Remo 207, Pool hot, tub, beach chair service LAST MINUTE opening Oct 1-8!
average rating of 4.92 based on 66 reviews
Springfield, MO
4

San Remo 207

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo is Ok. Seems heavy used. Drape at sliding door needs cleaning and sliding door lock does not always work well, catch issue. Carpet in master bedroom dirty and wrinkled in spots. Tile floors were dirty. Just grubby feeling and low maintenance and updating although they did have two units with plug in and USB in MBR end tables. Decent view although new McMansion being finished has limited the ocean view. Another problem down the road may be beach access after 2017. Need a larger HD TV in living room and need to buy an HDMI cable to upgrade picture and sound on this TV. no Blueray, just regular DVD, but HDMI will really improve picture and sound. Wifi works well and speed is adequate for surfing the internet. Did not try streaming anything so no feedback on that. Redbox at Tom Thumb and Walmart easy access for Dvd's and return. Stacked washer/dryer probably original as plastic piece for bleach does not stay on and rusting metal on washer. Towels picking up rust looking stains due to gasket or other issue in dryer. Dishwasher and frig OK. Rugs in unit looked tired and worn. Some towels need to be checked and used for rags as ends are fraying. Friends At The Beach had new beach towel and wine which is appreciated. Beach setup of two chairs and umbrella is nice as some rentals do not include this. San Remo has been around for awhile and is holding its' own and still has good overall location. New condos going in down the beach and beach access in the future could doom this complex. Will look for different condo unit at San Remo in future as we have rented this condo before. This unit has the standard two bedrooms, two baths with the bunk room setup at the front door. Also has key pad instead of a key to lug around.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Richard, thank you for your review - and I appreciate the information about updates you would like! I will share with the owner and please know we start every season with fresh sheets and towels, so we will certainly have new ones in 2017. We are working on a solution for the beach chairs and hope to be able to offer beach chair service in 2017 with no problems. In the meantime, please give us another opportunity and come to one of our seven San Remo locations with one day free on me!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

First time renting at San Remo

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our weeks stay at San Remo. We have been staying on 30a for MANY years. We loved our condo and thought that dealing with Nancy was very easy. She answered all my questions and we will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Stephanie - and we love first time guests because they soon become return friends! See you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pittsburgh, PA - Pennsylvania
5

A Wwonderful Week At The Beach

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our week at San Remo exceeded our expectations! This was our second year of staying at this complex and the entire rental process, condo amenities, and pool were wonderful. The beach was not quite as we remembered it - it seems that the spaces reserved for our condo was smaller and the chairs available were four rows back and there was a big sand dune to go down to get to the water. Further down, where there were no chairs was flat access to the beach. We did spend more time at the pool partially because of that.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you, Lois and we are always especially happy to welcome our return "friends" to the beach! The new home being built to the east of San Remo has somewhat inhibited the amount of dedicated beach space we have, but we are working on solutions now so that your next visit will give you as much time on the beach as you like!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Powell, OH
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was our first time to visit this part of Florida. San Remo came highly recommended from a friend and it did not disappoint. Our unit was perfect for my family! The location of San Remo between so many different restaurants, shopping areas, etc. is also a perk. The reason I gave the property location a 4 star instead of 5 is because it asked about the view. Unfortunately, no fault of San Remo, but the huge house being built drastically affects the view from the second floor. My friend is on the 4th floor and the view is much better up there. The amenities of the unit itself are great: washer/dryer, TV's in every room, lots of videos and board games, beautiful and big master suite, large balcony w/access from bedroom and living room, etc. The amenities of San Remo were ok....our group likes to work out and it poured down rain the first three days. An improved work out facility would be nice. The elliptical machines are outdated and there are no free weights. We did appreciate that there was something though. Also, the gentleman in charge of the beach chairs was never there. The one day he approached us to ask our name and unit number around 3 in the afternoon. We had asked to have our chairs reserved/set up for the next day. The next day we arrived to find this wasn't done. I highly recommend working with Bob from Beach Dogs for bike rentals...he was awesome! Nancy from Your Friend at the Beach was absolutely wonderful to work with! She is knowledgeable, helpful and will bend over backwards to make sure you are happy! I love the app she provided that contained all of the codes we needed as well as recommendations for restaurants, shopping, activities, etc. She was also easy to get in touch with and stopped by to make sure we had what we needed once we arrived. Overall we had a great time and loved our stay at San Remo and Santa Rosa Beach! I would definitely recommend to a friend!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thanks, Amy, great review and we have passed on your comments to the Beach Chair Service --- and they have confirmed, once summer comes, they will have a beach chair attendant on the beach starting mid-May. I do have him on speed dial though - and when guests call, he comes to their aid! I am checking with the Board on new machines - and will let you know when they arrive. And for your next visit, we have three condos on the fourth floor - so all of you can stay up there. Bob is the best with bikes --- and we know you get a great because you are our friend at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

SRB San Remo March 2016

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Property description was accurate; it was very safe, clean and well maintained. Nice pool and easy beach access. A quiet area and not a lot of activity for older kids without driving.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Your Friend at the Beach
Owner's Response: Thanks, Maureen, we are delighted you visited - and hope that you return and check our APP "YFAB" for area events in walking/biking distance. For instance, just a half mile away there is live music at La Playa restaurants and also free concerts at Gulf Place. You can rent or bring bikes and bike to Seaside and Watercolor just about 5- 7 miles away. And of course, the beach is just steps from your condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent Vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Our vacation was wonderful. The condo we stayed in had everything we needed to feel at home. Nice kitchen and living space.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Dan, we were delighted that you visited - and recommended the condo to family and friends! All of our seven condos at San Remo are well stocked, but the owner of 207 takes it to another level in terms of quantity of kitchen ware! And the nice big dining room table inside (new this year) and outside make dining in the condo a great option.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Close to boutique shopping and outlet shopping - Silver Sands Outlet. Minutes to Sandestin and golf courses like The Raven.

Scenic Highway 30-A Bike Trails lead you to 20 miles of unique seaside villages like Seaside, Seagrove and Watercolor.

Download our FREE APP 'YFAB' for our favorite restaurant choices and upcoming events.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • During Peak seasons, check in and check out are Saturday only.
    Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees.
    Rates are subject to change
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Rosa Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 2 King beds, 2 Twin beds, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Convenient to Seaside, Watercolor and Baytowne Wharf. Large meeting room that can be rented for small weddings, reunions and meetings. Great shopping at unique seaside boutiques as well as outlet shopping at Silver Sands Designer Outlet. Exciting festivals such as Seeing Red Festival, Savor the Season in Alys Beach and des Colores in Seaside. We have SIX other condos at San Remo for family reunions and friends getaways.

Partner Offers