Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stunning Beach Home..1 Block to Ocean & Bay..GREAT REVIEWS..Booking Summer 2017!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 575 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 6, Parking for 3 Cars... Affordable Luxury!

This LOVELY, Remodeled, Newer home is just STEPS to the OCEAN in Lavallette, New Jersey (Ocean Beach 2), and STEPS to BARNEGAT BAY... EASY ACCESS TO BOTH BEACHES!

Now Booking Spring and Summer 2017!

Located in a QUIET, family-oriented area with GREAT FAMILY ACTIVITIES (see below)... This place is LOADED... Top of the Line Appliances.... BEAUTIFULLY FURNISHED and DECORATED... Vaulted Ceiling with Skylight... Outdoor Wood Deck has Picnic Seating and Outdoor Stereo Speakers... FREE WIRELESS INTERNET ACCESS ...

Two Bedrooms... Sleeps Six, Comfortably... Parking for Three Cars... Three Flat Screen HD TVs with DIREC-TV in Every Room... Living Room has TIVO... And PlayStation-1 for the Kids (with games).... Air Conditioning and Washer-Dryer Inside the Home... Brand New, Beautiful Flooring... Full bath w/Tub & Shower.. TOO MANY AMENITIES TO LIST (see below)... Rents by the Week (or Month during Winter).

Some of the activities in the area include: swimming, boating, sailing, water-skiing, surfing, jet skiing, miniature golf, water parks, arcades, amusement parks, fishing, crabbing, minor league baseball, biking, tennis, basketball, shopping, cinemas, sightseeing, etc.

Policies: No Groups, Proms, or Smoking!

More Details

Owner
Ann
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 27, 2017

About Ann

We grew up in New York, live in Los Angeles and love to come back 'home' to enjoy the beach in Lavallette.

Ann purchased this house in 2005

Why Ann chose Toms River

There is not a better beach in the world than the Jersey Shore! And this home is close to everything - parks, beaches, mini golf, bagel shop, ice cream, restaurants, etc. - all walking distance.

What makes this house unique

Easy access to both the ocean beach and bay beach, one block each way, means this home is in the ideal location. Recently remodeled with top off the line appliances throughout. Excellent beach association has fun stuff for the entire family. Raised home means even Hurricane Sandy can't flood it.

Amenities

Dover Beaches North House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 575 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 26 ...
  • Pets considered ...
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • Home has a full indoor tub and shower with vaulted ceiling.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , Trundle Bed - Two singles can make one Full if desired
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Fold out Sleeps 2
  • Home sleeps 6 comfortably!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Tennis ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Sleeps 6, DirecTV, TIVO; 3 Flat Screen HD TVs; DVD, Stereo, CD, PlayStation-1, PlayStation-1 games, some movies, books, and board games, outdoor wood deck; outdoor table + chairs; outdoor speakers; skylight; nice bay view; radios; tub & shower.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Stunning Beach Home..1 Block to Ocean & Bay..GREAT REVIEWS..Booking Summer 2017!
average rating of 4.4 based on 35 reviews
Poughkeepsie, New York
5

Fun week at the New Jersey Shore

  • 5 of 5

- This house was everything we had hoped it would be. Very clean and neat- all the comforts of a home away from home. The only thing missing was a potato peeler and when I told the caretaker - the very next day she brought one over to the house for us ! It was really a pleasure to stay at this property.

thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
16 4
5

Clean and cute

  • 5 of 5

Had a nice time with my husband and son during Spring break 2017. Home looked just like the pictures, and kitchen had everything we needed. Awesome big screen TV in the living room. Took nice walks to the quiet and nearby beach and bay. Outdoor deck had nice patio seats, table, and Bar-B-Q. Definitely want to come back. Imagine this place is awesome during the summer. Recommended!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful home at the Shore. Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed my time in this house, which was perfect for me and my wife. Might be tight with a very large family because its more of a cottage than a home. Home was clean, decorated nicely, kitchen had everything we needed, TV's in each room were awesome, outdoor patio was nice hang area for meals, and nearby beach was beautiful. The ocean is almost two blocks away, but an easy and nice walk. The red donut and coffee shop on the corner was our daily destination. Area was peaceful and quiet which is just what we needed. Thanks Ann for letting us stay in your home. Would come back in a minute!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Mint condition - definition please?

  • 1 of 5

could not get in for almost 2 hrs. owner gave us wrong code. owner (after a few e-mails/phone calls), finally contacted us with code. The Certificate of Occupancy expired in 4/16 & was issued for only 4 people not 6-8 as stated in ad.. Smoke detectors expired (2004/2010 respectively) and went wonky . Light bulbs were burned out in 90% of the lamps, high-hats, etc. The only outside lights that worked were the lights in the front of the house. Gas stove is a fire hazard waiting to happen. The starter and/or igniter is going or is gone on the stove - owner knows about it, told us there was a problem but neglected to tell us how bad it was. I smelled gas the entire time I was there and was constantly checking to make sure the stove was off and that the pilot light was lit since I didn't want to die in my sleep. The owner should have had it fixed but apparently it's all about the cha ching! Plenty of dishes, silverware, cups but pots and pans not a very good selection if you decide to eat in. It was like Goodwill meet Flea Market. Shower curtain in bathroom was worse than a sheet of saran wrap - heck saran wrap would have been an improvement. Less than clean. Mold in kitchen and behind bedroom doors, garbage and other "debris" underneath kitchen and bathroom sink, curtains were so dirty that I think the dirt was holding them on the rods, uncomfortable couches, beds and pillows. Since you have to bring your own sheets, linens, etc., make sure you bring pillow savers or even your own pillows if you can since the pillows are nasty. If this house has been updated, I don't know how it was updated since it was OLD. White plastic faucets were the first clue. Pics must have been professionally cropped, etc.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The tenant is right, we did mistakenly give her the wrong door code and that obviously spoiled her stay, so the other stuff in this review is coming out of that initial anger and greatly exaggerated. Plus, it took us exactly 39 minutes to respond to her and give her the right code, not 2 hours (her email has a time stamp on it for proof), and then we offered her a free late check out, or even a free night, but they did not get back to us.... That said we went ahead and put in a new shower curtain, a new Bar-B-Q, and did a through spring cleaning of the walls and rails so the home once again looks like new... It should be noted this tenant left a screaming and cursing voice mail on our phone, and truth be told, if we had gotten that voice mail before we gave her access to our wonderful home we would have not allowed them to stay. So future tenants - if there is ever a problem, just email us, keep it cordial, and we will address the issue right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
Joint Base MDL
2

Misleading Pictures and less than clean.

  • 2 of 5

I really wanted to like this beach house. It had a couple of great reviews. I rented this for my parents to stay in while they were visiting New Jersey. Upon checking in, the first thing we noticed was the lack of cleanliness. The outside of the house had lots of garbage and debris under and around it (parts of paper cups, cans, plastic bags, an ashtray etc...). The bathroom had a moldy gross looking shower curtain, the shower did not work (the knob was on backwards and only did hot or cold with no in between, we put a call in to the owner but did not get a response until the next day. My dad eventually had to take it apart and repair it.), there was what appeared to be dried toothpaste in the sink, the toilet was dirty. Moving on to the kitchen, the stove door does not close properly (there is like an inch gap between the door and the stove, which the owner said it's been like that for a long time and it's fine...my parents were not comfortable using it), there was some sticky goo on the counter that needed to be cleaned up. The garbage cans were filthy and gross. The bar stool type chairs that are in the kitchen are not the ones shown in the picture and one had a broken piece on the back. The living room furniture is much more abused looking than in the picture on the website, there is an inch of dust on every ceiling fan blade. As for the bedrooms, the walls are filthy, the pictures on the website are not an accurate representation. The pillows have multiple nasty stains on them. The bed in the single bedroom is missing the back piece. The bedspreads and blankets were stuffed in a very dusty dirty closet. The baseboard heaters were rusty, dusty and just generally gross looking. The closet in the single bedroom was filthy with dirt and debris (gum wrappers, broken parts of hangers and dust balls) on the floor. Ann, the owner, did try to make it right by refunding $100 to my parents and we appreciated the effort but overall it seems as if the place was misrepresented and we were quite disappointed. I wanted to give a 1 star review, but I gave it 2 stars because Ann did give us a small refund for the shower & cleanliness issue.

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry to hear this tenant did not have a good experience, but we made a very generous effort to make them happy, which we never do with other tenants. Plus, there are some inaccuracies with this review..... We don't have "a couple" of great reviews. As of this writing, we have 30 excellent reviews that are 4 or 5 stars, and our average review is 4.5... Our cleaning crew is the very best in the area, but perhaps they did not clean the home perfectly this time, as these tenants have pointed out. For that we apologize and will make sure any of the issues brought up here will be taken care of for future tenants.... Our pictures on this website are accurate, but as this tenant pointed out, what is missing is our brand new, swiveling chairs that we just put in the kitchen. Those chairs are much better than the older ones because they are more comfortable, they fit the table much better, and they allow tenants to sit at least five people to eat on the counter. We will update that with a new picture when we get back to the home this spring..... It should be noted that we were in constant contact with these tenants throughout their stay, always trying to help. In fact, these tenants emailed us to say that they were happy and we, the owners, helped make everything right, saying, and I quote, "we appreciate how you (the owners) turned this around for us. Very nice." They can certainly change their minds, and say what they wish, but telling us one thing via email and then sending this review seems pretty unfair. That said, we are sad to see these tenants not happy but will continue to do everything in our power to make our beach home as wonderful and popular as it clearly is, for all our guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2
4

Great location, walkable to beach

  • 4 of 5

My spouse and I spent a wonderful week here over the summer. We loved that we could bring our dog! The quick walk to the beach was fantastic.

The house served as a nice home base for our week at the shore. There were a few small things that had been missed when we arrived (sand on the bar stools, escaped trash under the sink and in the driveway, no corkscrew in the kitchen). We never gave the owner a chance to fix these things since they were so easy to do ourselves. The surfaces and bedding were obviously freshly cleaned. We didn't find the couch and love seat to be super comfortable, but we didn't want to spend a lot of time on the couch anyway. We appreciated the in-unit washer and dryer, which helped a lot with beach towels. The house was cute, the neighbors were friendly, and the beach was fantastic.

There was a lot to do in the area. When we weren't at the beach, we were walking around Lavallette, trying the different restaurants, enjoying the boardwalk at Seaside Heights, playing mini golf, watching the sun set over the bay, or taking our dog to Island Beach State Park (where leashed dogs are welcome). The donut shop at the end of the street was a favorite stop on our walk to the beach in the mornings. We loved that the house is in a quiet area, with so much to do within a short drive.

We had a relaxing and fun-filled week, and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2

Map

Car: recommended

If you have Kids, this is the PERFECT vacation spot... The Beach Association Clubhouse right down the block has FANTASTIC EVENTS, including 'all you can eat' Ice Cream Night, Volleyball Tournaments, Movie Night on the Beach, and Sand Sculpture contests...Also, Trips to nearby Atlantic City for the Grown-ups (activities vary)...

This private home is located just South of Point Pleasant and North of Seaside Heights - You can Drive to these AMUSEMENT PARKS in about TEN MINUTES... About 90 Minutes to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City.... WALKING DISTANCE to Numerous Restaurants, Stores, Churches, Playgrounds, Ice Cream Shops, Coffee and Bagel Shop, Beach, Bay, etc.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Dover Beaches North House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter & Spring 2017
Oct 1 2016 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$590
$890
 
 
May 2017
May 1 2017 - May 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
$590
 
 
Memorial Day Week 2017
May 25 2017 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$232
$890
 
 
Early June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
$790
 
 
Mid June 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 23 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
4 night minimum stay
$232
$1,290
 
 
Peak Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 1 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,880
$6,980
 
 
Labor Day Week 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
3 night minimum stay
$262
$1,490
 
 
Mid September 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 22 2017
4 night minimum stay
$232
$1,290
 
 
Late September 2017
Sep 23 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$197
$790
 
 
Winter & Spring 2017-2018
Oct 1 2017 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
$590
$890
 
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,880
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $95
Property Damage Protection $59

Basic Rates:
* Peak Season (Late June-August): $1,880 /week.
* Off-Peak (May, June, September): $590 - $1,490 /week.
* Winter (October - April): Just $890 per month plus a small flat rate for utilities, TV and Internet.

* Rent two or more weeks and get a 5-10% discount.
* Military discount, as well. Inquire!

* During peak season, the local beach association charges an additional fee to access the private beach, bay + nearby clubhouse. Last year the fee was $90 per week for six badges and $100 per week for eight badges. Check with the Ocean Beach Yacht Club for accuracy. This is a separate charge from rent, does not go to the owner, but is certainly worth it for renters.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties