check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Wayne Trainor

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront Condominium

2 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

Englewood Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

We have just rented our condo for the January - April time period. If you can not find a place for the prime winter season months, you may want to consider our condo for the early shoulder season of Nov & Dec at a reduced rate and spend Thanksgiving and/or Christmas in sunny Englewood.

We are located at the north end of Lemon Bay with awesome water views from our unit. Watch the mullet jumping, the sea birds flying by, and the dolphins & manatees playing in full view from your screened lanai. The white sand beaches of the Gulf are only about a mile away and can be easily accessed by car, bicycle, or walking.

Our relatively small gated condo complex of only 48 units allows you to know your neighbor or maintain your privacy whichever you desire. Frequent informal social events of residents and guests make for an enjoyable stay for all. Grounds are well maintained and are tropical in nature. The heated swimming pool is great in the winter as is the relaxing adjacent hot tub. Tennis court, gas grill, fishing dock, and shuffleboard all included for your use at no additional fee.

Our unit is approximately 1150 sq. ft. plus the screened lanai. Access to the lanai is from the living room or the master bedroom. View of the water from most rooms of the unit. Completely furnished for your enjoyment away from cold winter winds and low temperatures. Come and enjoy the laid back Florida lifestyle. More photos and information available on request.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Wayne Trainor (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Wayne Trainor chose Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Convenient to many activities, friendly neighbors, and well maintained subtropical grounds.

What makes this condo unique

Relaxing view from our unit's screened lanai of the waterway on which our condo is located is outstanding.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Wayne & Joy,

Thank you so much for the enjoyable stay. We have such good memories of our time here. Here is just a small treat (brownies) for all you have done for us. Really enjoyed our time in Florida.
Dec 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

2 traveler reviews

Waterfront Condominium
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

This is our second season at the condo. It is located on a large creek that empties into the ICW. The condo is two bedroom and tastefully furnished. The owner is very friendly and accommodating. The complex has protected parking, pool with hot tub, and tennis/pickleball courts. The grounds are very well cared for. The beach is only 1.5 miles away. Shopping is nearby. Highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
Michigan
5

Our first winter in Florida

  • 5 of 5

We rented this condo for the months of February and March. It's in a great location and is close to quite a few beaches and parks. I highly recommend a walk down Beach Rd. in the morning. You cross over two bridges and can see birds, dolphins and manatees. The complex is kept up very nicely. The grounds are beautiful. The pool is always at a comfortable temperature. We met a lot of people from the cold weather states that were very friendly. The condo is comfortably furnished. The lanai looks out over Gottfried Creek. We saw lots of birds fly in (including a bald eagle), manatees swam by, and the fish are jumping up constantly. We would have booked it again for next year, but we ended up buying a house while we were down there. Overall, this is a great place to stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
27 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Sarsota International Airport
Nearest Motorway
9 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Nearest Beach
1.25 Miles
Englewood Beach
Car: recommended

Great area to be very active or just relax. You decide. However whatever your pleasures, they will take place in the mild winter season of southwest Florida. Off the beaten path yet within 10 miles of I-75

Photos

Rates & Availability

Englewood Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Off Season
Jun 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
Early Shoulder Season
Nov 1 2016 - Dec 31 2016
30 night minimum stay
$2,250
 
 
Winter Season
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,495
 
 
Late Shoulder Season
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Englewood Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Shower and bath tub in master bathroom. Shower in second bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1) with access to screened lanai. Twin or Single Beds (2).
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Tennis court, fishing/boat dock, boat launching ramp, gated community, & scenic pond, all on property

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties