Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 3,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3500-Square Foot, - 5-Bedroom / 3-Bathroom, Sleeps-10-12

This luxury, waterfront home is situated in an upscale community, complete with private beach. The home faces West for excellent sunset views. The canal is perfect for fishing or watching dolphins swim by and offers fantastic opportunities for kayaking through the Wildlife Perserve. Pontoon boat, sailboat, kayak, john boat or deep sea fishing charters are a few blocks from this home.

You will have private beach access with covered pavilions, BBQ grills, restroom facilities and showers. You will also have access to the clubhouse, tennis courts and the clubhouse's heated pool, jetted spa, sauna, picnic area and gas grill.

Just Bring Your Suitcase and Beach Towel!

This vacation home is centrally located and situated about 35 minutes from Clearwater Beach and Tampa International Airport. The historical Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks are minutes away on the Anclote River, where you can take a sponge diver boat tour, dolphin tour, sample the best of Greek cuisine and night life with lots of shopping.

Clearwater & St.Pete beaches are south about 35 minutes and have everything from parasailing to speed boat tours and Pirate ships. Pier 60 on Clearwater Beach hosts nightly evening festivals and shops, lots of live bands, and restaurants w/fresh seafood. Visit the new Salvador Dali Museum in St. Petersburg.

Weeki Wachee is about 45 minutes north, featuring our Florida Manatees. You can rent a boat from the marina and canoe up the crystal clear river or tube down river.

Homosassa Springs is 45 minutes north: Manatees, exotic bird shows, otters, alligators and more.

Ybor City is found in Tampa and has many great shops, bands and is the oldest cigar capitol of America. While your in Tampa you can also visit downtown Channelside & Harbor Island featuring many restaurants and shops. Also the Florida Aquarium, one of the top aquariums in the world, Lowery Park Zoo, Museum of Science and Industry and Hard Rock Casino next to the Ampitheatre.

Theme Parks:

Busch Gardens & Adventure Island in Tampa. LegoLand in Winter Haven. Sea World, Aquatica, Disney World, Islands of Adventure & Universal Studios are 1:45 minutes away in Orlando.

Local Beaches:

White sand beaches include: Gulf Harbors Beach Club, Anclote Key State Park and Wildlife Preserve, Fred Howard Park/Tarpon Springs, Honeymoon Island/Dunedin, Clearwater Beach, Caladesi Island, Sand Key Beach, Treasure Island, Maderia Beach, St. Pete Beach & Fort Desoto Park.

More Details

Owner
Heather Dubay
Member since: 2005
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 18, 2018

About Heather Dubay

We are so fortunate to have such a beautiful vacation home and enjoy having the opportunity to share it with others.

Heather Dubay purchased this house in 2005

Why Heather Dubay chose Sea Colony

Gulf Harbors is such a beautiful waterfront community with so many amenities and is centrally located to everything. The local beaches and Anclote Island just off the coast are truly paradise. Plus the Innisbrook PGA course is just minutes away.

What makes this house unique

The private beach and clubhouse grounds are well maintained plus having the boat ramps and boat rentals so close to this home makes Gulf access easy. Shopping and restaurants are in walking distance.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Heather.

Just to let you know that we had a great time at your house. It worked out perfectly for our group. Lots of room for us all. We really enjoyed the pool and were very happy that we decided to have it heated.
Mar 2018
  • 1 of 7

Amenities

Sea Colony House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No Street Parking or RV Parking allowed in this community.
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • fax
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    2nd Bedroom - 1 queen
    3rd Bedroom - 1 queen
    4th Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    5th Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Crib - 1 baby crib
  • Upstairs: King master suite w/ TV, private shower and walk out balcony, a queen bedroom w/ balcony, a 2-twin bedroom w/ balcony. Downstairs: Queen bedroom and a 2-twin bedroom. Broyhill Crib. Additional Bedding: Queen air mattress
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Home has a private inground swimming pool that can be heated at your request for $25 / day. A heated swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, tennis courts are located at the community clubhouse. The community beach is located just minutes away. If you are bringing a boat, the boat ramp is located at the clubhouse.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
12% Complete
4% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Luxury Waterfront Home: Private Beach, Private Heated Pool, Dock, Free Internet
average rating of 4.5625 based on 55 reviews
5

Perfect for 6 golfers plenty of room

  • 5 of 5

Heather does a great job communicating and the property had everything we needed

A++++++++

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice House but a disappointment

  • 2 of 5

This house has a great floor plan for a large group. We had 5 couples (siblings and their spouses) and it worked very nicely for us. The house could use some TLC but then again, the price is cheap. The location of the house was convenient for us. The private beach was very nice.

We were disappointed to find out on arrival and not in advance, there is a 9 o'clock curfew. We would have preferred to hang out by the pool to visit each evening instead of going inside....we can do that at home! Had we known in advance, we would have looked elsewhere to rent. We did enjoy the pool area during the day!

The ad says to just bring your beach towel. However, you will also need to supply your own hand soap, dishwasher soap, laundry detergent, toilet paper, paper towels....necessities that you might think would be provided, especially when the rules state you must wash dishes and bath towels before you leave in order to get your deposit returned.

Some of the beds have extremely soft toppers on them, which do not fit well so the bed seems smaller than a queen, and you also may feel you are going to fall off the bed. Some of the outdoor chairs were broken and not usable. One of the sliding glass doors was broken and would not open.

With some adjustments and repairs, this house could be an awesome rental. Also, a more honest description of provisions and rules beforehand would be great.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the compliments on the house and beach. It is a nice house for such a disappointing review? Curfew??? There is no curfew!! Nowhere does it state that you had to come inside instead of enjoying your evening by the pool! so I have no idea why you did that. In the guest book, it asks to keep the noise down after a certain hour as a courtesy to the neighbors. Necessities?? The rental agreement states what is provided in the home at arrival. And we do provide many of the items that you listed especially toilet paper and paper towels upon arrival, but not for the duration of your stay. There is no rule that states your deposit is with held if you don't start a load of laundry or dishes. Here again.... I have no idea where you got that information!! The deposit is for damages, and you received a full refund after your departure. If something is broken by a renter that just checked out, I replace it or fix it as quickly as I can once I'm informed its broken. Beds?? Everyone prefers different styles of mattresses. One group loves the soft toppers, the next group likes them without. So I have beds with and without them. The topper can be removed if you didn't prefer it. I would have addressed any of these concerns or issues if you had given me a call to make me aware of them during your stay instead letting me know in your review 2 months later.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Nice place great location but if doing attractions it is a little to far.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was very nice and very spacious. It also was in a great location right on a channel for boating purposes. There a few small issue but they were all handled very fast by the owner. Thank you Heather for allowing us to use this condo. PS the private beach was Great.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gso
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

Superbowl weekend guys getaway was perfect. The place had more than enpugh room for 8 guys. Thanks for a wonderful place.geniro

  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Antonio, TX
4

IT is a great place for a large family get together

  • 4 of 5

The house is right on the water, so it is a great location if you have a boat. The neighborhood is secluded and quiet. Friendly neighbors. The house has everything you need to spend a few relaxing days - nice kitchen, heated pool, plenty of common area space. The only negative is that due to traffic on Hwy 19 it takes a bit of time getting to places in St. Petersburg or Tampa.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect for a large family

  • 4 of 5

We loved the house and the area. This home was perfect for our family and accommodating for young children. We enjoyed the private dock on the canal and the pool. We were disappointed in the beds. The beds were uncomfortable and need replaced. Other than that everything was perfect.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feed back. New mattresses have been ordered and delivered for the beds that we discussed.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Busch Gardens
Adventure Island
Florida Aquarium
Clearwater Beach
Clearwater Marine Aquarium
Ybor City Visitor Center
Tampas's Lowry Park Zoo
International Plaza and Bay Street
Museum of Science & Industry
Weeki Wachee
Homosassa Springs
Toronto Blue Jays
Clearwater Threshers - Phillies Florida
Tropicana Field
Tampa Bay Buccaneers
Tampa Bay Lightning
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
Salvador Dali Museum
Ruth Eckerd Hall
David A. Straz Jr. Center for the Performing Arts
Sunsets At Pier 60
Tampa Bay Downs
Captain Memo's Pirate Cruise
Jannus Live
St Pete Beach
Tampa International Airport (TPA)
Florida Botanical Gardens
Pinellas County Heritage Village
Fred Howard Park
Fort DeSoto Park
John's Pass Village and Boardwalk
Legoland
Walt Disney World Resort
Universal Studios Florida
Tarpon Springs
SeaWorld Orlando
Weeki Wachee The Kayak Shack
Windsong Charters & Boat Rentals
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Fox Hollow Golf Club
Tampa Museum of Art
Ron Jon Surf Shop
St. Pete Times Forum
George M. Steinbrenner Field
Big Cat Rescue
Weeki Wachee Springs
Starbucks
Carrabba's Italian Grill
Dunkin' Donuts
Hooters of Spring Hill
Outback Steakhouse
Gill Dawg’s Tiki Bar & Grill
Cracker Barrel
Anclote Key Preserve State Park
Wentworth Golf Club & Golf Course
St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Cathedral
Leepa-Rattner Museum of Art
Sun Line Cruises
Clearwater Jetski Tours and Rentals
SimCenter Tampa Bay
Tampa Bay Grand Prix
Aquarium Tarpon Springs
MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre
Derby Lane St Petersburg
Glazer Childrens Museum
Channelside Bay Plaza
Nearest Airport
29 Miles
Tampa International Airport
Nearest Ferry
26 Miles
Caladesi Island Ferry to 2014 Award Winning Beach
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Innisbrook, A Salamander Golf & Spa Resort
Nearest Train
34 Miles
Tampa Union Station
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
US Hwy 19 & Marine Parkway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Cracker Barrel
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Gulf Harbors Beach Club
Car: recommended

This home is located in the Gulf Harbors Community of Gulf Landings / Sea Colony

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 11.0%

July 4th, Thanksgiving, Christmas & New Years week run $1795/week.

Pool Heat runs $175/week

Please contact owner directly for last minute rates.

Method of Payments Include: Credit Cards w/ PayPal, Personal Check, Money Order, Travelers Check or Wire Transfer

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties