check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Faye Smith

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach

28 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Tybee Island Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Location, location, location! Brand new villa located just steps from the beach. It is extremely well appointed with a stainless steel kitchen, crown molding, and the latest in bathrooms. Leave you car behind as the condo is centrally located in the most desirable area of the island. You will be within walking distance of most restaurants, entertainment, and quaint shops. The pier is only 1/4 block away. Condo community has gated access, hot tub, gazebo, and pool. There are 2 parking places for the condo. You'll enjoy the outdoors from the very large porch. Come and enjoy Tybee and a very unique experience.

Keywords: a luxury gated villa,beachfront,&centrally located,walking distance to shops &resturants.a short shuttle ride to historic savannah&riverstreet

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Faye Smith (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Faye Smith

we are a simi retired couple,who wanted to scale down from a large house&travel .we have done both.so we bought this beachfront villa

Faye Smith purchased this villa in 2006

Why Faye Smith chose Coastal Georgia

this was to be our retirement home,came to realize,that this is a perfect property for visitors,beachfront,centrally located ,walking or biking distance to all shops and resturants.so we found a nice place on the back of the island,but near the condo.

What makes this villa unique

while staying beachfront, in a luxury villa,where you may bring the inside out on a glorious pool view porch.the sound of the ocean and seagulls will probably be most relaxed& care free feeling you will experience any where.then you will take the tybee shuttle to historic savannah& riverstreet ,check the times by the pier1/4 block away,don't forget to visit the historic lighthouse&ruins,which is a short bike ride from the villa. come &enjoy tybee.ilook forward to having you as guest

Reviews

4.9
based on 28 traveler reviews

Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
average rating of 4.857143 based on 28 reviews
4

Great location and nicely furnished condo

  • 4 of 5

We had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at Tybee Island. This was our first visit. This condo is overall well maintained and very nicely furnished. It is bright and welcoming. The patio was our favorite area. You could relax in the sun or shade and we enjoyed eating dinner outdoors. It is in walking distance to restaurants and "tourist" shopping, a fishing pier is nearby and not far from a relatively reasonable grocery store. We particularly enjoyed eating at Sting Ray's just a short walk from the condo. If you have more than two cars, it is a bit inconvenient with regards to parking and there is no free parking. This was a perfect time of year for a visit - not crowded or noisy. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend choosing this condo. Thank you for a great stay at Tybee!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much, for this wonderful review. im so glad you enjoyed your stay with us&please remember us ,should you visit us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Mill, SC
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about this condo! Faye was wonderful to work with and the condo was so much better than the pictures even show. The huge porch has a beautiful view and is like having a whole second living area. Thanks for sharing your condo with us. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank tyou so much for this love ly review, i know everyone is busy.this is so much appreciated
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Olney, Illinois
5

Spacious, clean condo

  • 5 of 5

Great condo. Very clean. Excellent location. Faye was so easy to work with. Wonderful vacation!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for your reveiw. you were a very nice guest. please visit us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

We had s wonderful stay. Unit was very clean and well furnished. Of course amenities are great with pools, showers, etc.. And hard to beat proximity to beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5

As much as I would like to say this place was horrible just to keep it to myself, I can't. It's the perfect location in the complex. Close enough to watch the kids in the pool but not so close you are bother by the pool noise. We entertained 25 people, grilling steaks and had plenty of room. The outside patio is as nice as the inside. This will be our regular place going forward until we buy one!

The owner is great! House had everything we needed and more. Beds were comfortable and all bedding was in great shape. It was clean and well kept.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a nice review,we enjoyed having you as a guest.i know it takes time to stop& writes such nice things to say,thank you so much
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

clean and convenient

  • 4 of 5

It was my first time to Tybee Island. Faye's property was clean, welcoming, and had everything available to settle right in. It was extremely convenient to the pool, beach, shops, restaurants. We walked everywhere. Thanks for sharing your home with us, we had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you so much for this great reveiw, i always try to keep , things taken care of,. we appreciate, the time of you giving us in this lovly reveiw.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
SAV.INTERNATIONAL
Nearest Barpub
doc's,tybees oldiest bar ,also great food
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
WILMINGTON ISLAND CLUB
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HYWAY 80
Nearest Restaurant
0.04 Miles
sting rays,the best southerm seafood
Nearest Beach
TYBEE BEACH
Car: not necessary

location, location, location,You will wonder where the time went! Visit the historic lighthouse, fish off the public pier, which is within walking distance, soak up the sun, surf, or play in the surf! You may also enjoy sitting on the beach and watching the beautiful sunset. The island is big enough to keep you well entertained, yet small enough to walk or ride a bike from one end to the other in a matter of an hour. Come to Tybee and experience where the stars from the movie,'The Last Song,' worked and walked!

Other Activities: relaxing on the beach,walking, exploring the old lighthouse&ruins, bird,&water life watching,,go & see the sights in historic savannah& river street,just minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tybee Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
fall
Sep 10 2016 - Nov 1 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
$1,575
 
 
off season
Nov 2 2016 - Nov 19 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 20 2016 - Nov 27 2016
5 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
off season
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 18 2016
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
holiday
Dec 21 2016 - Dec 31 2016
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
winter long term
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 1 2017
30 night minimum stay
$2,300
 
 
summer
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
july, the 4th week
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,275
 
 
summer late
Jul 9 2017 - Aug 31 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

WINTER RATES 2000,PER MONTH,NOV TO FEB.CALL TO DISCUSS,9126952861 ALL INCLUSIVE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Tybee Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • the half bath is wheelchair accessable
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons ()
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
large outside porch,brings inside living to the outside.great for entertaining.located in the heart of everything,but quiet& gated

Partner Offers