Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 7-8)

Location, location, location! Brand new villa located just steps from the beach. It is extremely well appointed with a stainless steel kitchen, crown molding, and the latest in bathrooms. Leave you car behind as the condo is centrally located in the most desirable area of the island. You will be within walking distance of most restaurants, entertainment, and quaint shops. The pier is only 1/4 block away. Condo community has gated access, hot tub, two pools& gazebo, . There are 2 parking places for the condo. You'll enjoy the outdoors from the very large porch. Come and enjoy Tybee and a very unique experience.

Keywords: a luxury gated villa,beachfront,¢rally located,walking distance to shops &resturants.a short shuttle ride to historic savannah&riverstreet

More Details

Owner
Faye Smith
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 26, 2017

About Faye Smith

we are a simi retired couple,who wanted to scale down from a large house&travel .we have done both.so we bought this beachfront villa

Faye Smith purchased this villa in 2006

Why Faye Smith chose Coastal Georgia

this was to be our retirement home,came to realize,that this is a perfect property for visitors,beachfront,centrally located ,walking or biking distance to all shops and resturants.so we found a nice place on the back of the island,but near the condo.

What makes this villa unique

while staying beachfront, in a luxury villa,where you may bring the inside out on a glorious pool view porch.the sound of the ocean and seagulls will probably be most relaxed& care free feeling you will experience any where.then you will take the tybee shuttle to historic savannah& riverstreet ,check the times by the pier1/4 block away,don't forget to visit the historic lighthouse&ruins,which is a short bike ride from the villa. come &enjoy tybee.ilook forward to having you as guest

Amenities

Tybee Island Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Included
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Downtown ...
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Filtered Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • the half bath is wheelchair accessable
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons ()
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Tennis ...
  • Terrace
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
large outside porch,brings inside living to the outside.great for entertaining.located in the heart of everything,but quiet& gated

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Well Appointed Beach Villa, Just Steps from the Ocean&Beach
average rating of 4.8 based on 35 reviews
4

Awesome condo.

  • 4 of 5

We had a awesome time. We loved the condo an its location. Pictures do not do it justice. My only down fall with it.....i thought it was close enough to the pool that i could let my oldest swim while i sat on porch wirh youngest from the pictures. I could not do to it being in the middle not on the end an how you had to go around to the pool. It didnt have access directly to the pool from the porch. But thats it. It was a beatiful condo with great accomodations. Would consider staying again if we were to go there again

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks so much for your great review. we would love to have you visit again.you took very good care of our home. thanks faye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Our stay at Brass Rail Villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa was great, clean and loved the room, patio overlooking the hot tub and pool.

  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you for this timely review, please remember us on your next visit. you were a very nice guest. thanks faye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Pretty well everything you could need. Large, clean and well maintained. Had a little problem with tv, but Faye called back and solved the problem quickly :)

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this lovely review,please remember us on your next tybeegetaway.you were a very nice guest.& respectful of our property
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We loved it here. It is a great location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks for this lovely review, i know everyone is busy, so i appreciate the time . thanks faye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Faye's Condo

  • 4 of 5

Amazing condo! 5 Sr citizens enjoyed our 4 night stay. Location was perfect - walking distance to everything! Only concerns were the rear doors were unsecure upon arrival. Able to secure the doors from master bedroom, but could not secure the living room access so had to move a chair to the door to keep us safe. Also, gas grill was empty so could not grill out unfortunately! Left a message to Faye about both - hoping future users don't deal with these. Loved our stay!!! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks your lovely review, the last guest must have left the gas bottle on,, because it was a full tank when they arrived& had we known we could have brought another . the doors are a little complicated ,however if you had called , i could have talked you through locking the doors. im sorry you had these problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and accommodations

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this condo justice. I thought it looked ok and should work but I was very pleasantly surprised when I saw how cute it actually was. Everything was perfect including the price. The beach was a short walk as well as everything else we may have needed. There didn't seem to be a lot of restaurants around that my teenagers were willing to try but we chose to grill out on the gas grill on the patio or drive into Savannah. Faye was very easy to work with. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you lesa,for this lovely review,please think of us for your next tybee trip.thanks faye
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles
SAV.INTERNATIONAL
Nearest Barpub
doc's,tybees oldiest bar ,also great food
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
WILMINGTON ISLAND CLUB
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
HYWAY 80
Nearest Restaurant
0.04 Miles
sting rays,the best southerm seafood
Nearest Beach
TYBEE BEACH
Car: not necessary

location, location, location,You will wonder where the time went! Visit the historic lighthouse, fish off the public pier, which is within walking distance, soak up the sun, surf, or play in the surf! You may also enjoy sitting on the beach and watching the beautiful sunset. The island is big enough to keep you well entertained, yet small enough to walk or ride a bike from one end to the other in a matter of an hour. Come to Tybee and experience where the stars from the movie,'The Last Song,' worked and walked!

Other Activities: relaxing on the beach,walking, exploring the old lighthouse&ruins, bird,&water life watching,,go & see the sights in historic savannah& river street,just minutes away

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tybee Island Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
summer
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
4th of july
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,100
Flat fee
 
 
summer late
Jul 9 2017 - Sep 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Fall
Sep 10 2017 - Oct 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
off season
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$175
 
 
thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
holiday
Dec 23 2017 - Dec 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$250
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.0%

WINTER RATES 2000,PER MONTH,NOV TO FEB.CALL TO DISCUSS,9126952861 ALL INCLUSIVE

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties