Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

SPECIAL OFFER NOVEMBER-DECEMBER Incredible views on the Parisian rooftops

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 398 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 180 nights

Overview

About the property

Sunny 1BR with terrace, A/C

VERY SPECIAL PRICE IN NOVEMBER/DECEMBER as the lift will not be functionning during those dates for renovation purposes. Before you book, please note that the apartment in on the 8th floor !!! Feel free to ask if any question. Thank you.

Get in touch with our team in order to get the best offers for your stay!

Hit "Send a message" to verify the apartment's availibility and obtain an accurate quote.

We have been managing a portfolio of over 60 carefully chosen apartments since 2008. Take advantage of our :

- Personalized welcome service at the apartment

- Maintenance support throughout your stay

- A technical guide with instructions on how to use the home appliances properly

- A neighbourhood guide so you can have a better knowledge of the area

_______________________________________________________________________________

We supply top quality linens and towels (same provider as 4 stars'

Parisian hotels), starter sets for soap, shampoo, toilet paper, laundry & dishwasher detergent. A final cleaning is included in the total rent.

We also focus on offering you the best services to enjoy your stay as:

* Unlimited high speed WiFi connection

* Free international phone calls from the landline (free to cells and landlines in USA, France, Canada and to landlines in over 100 countries ;

* Cable TV with 200 channels included (some of them in English such as CNN, CNBC, Bloomberg, Sky news…);

________________________________________________________________________________

This one bedroom apartment of 59sqm is composed of the apartment (39sqm) and a terrace (20sqm) facing the East with beautiful views of Paris.

The apartment is centrally located in the 1st district, less than a minute walk from the Louvre museum. The building is secured with a code and a second door with a fob.

When you enter the apartment, you face the living room with the first access to the terrace. On the right side, the kitchen and on the left side the corridor leading to the bedroom, bathroom and toilet.

The living room is furnished with a sofa (that can be converted into a one person bed) and a table with 4 chairs. There is also a sound system.

An A/C was recently added to the apartment and can be rolled from the bedroom to the living room if needed.

The kitchen is fully equipped with the necessary amenities: microwave/oven, small dishwasher, Nespresso machine, fridge/freezer and a cook top (2 burners).

The bedroom has a queen size bed, a wifi printer available along with a desk and chair. There is also a flat screen TV, connected to the cable box, granting access to numerous channels. The wifi is fast, not shared, and unlimited. There is also another A/C in the bedroom.

Just at the back of the bedroom is the bathroom with a bathtub and showerhead, a sink and a washer and dryer.

The terrace has two sides: one side (entering from the living room) with two deckchairs, and the other side (entering from the bedroom), a table with 4 chairs for outdoor meals.

Suitability : wheelchair inaccessible, non smoking only, pets not allowed.

More Details

Property Manager
Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese, arabic
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2017

About Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS)

GLAMAPARIS (Gestion Location Appartements Meublés A PARIS) is a licensed real estate agency specializing in high-end property management in Paris, specifically in the 1st, 6th, and 8th arrondissements.

Founded in 2008, our young team works with dozens of individual property owners, who trust us to ensure the quality of their secondary homes. We aim to make the renting process simple and secure, facilitating the reservation process, and providing support throughout your stay. Our services include on-site check-in, maintenance, and professional cleaning services. We also create rental contracts and accept credit card payments.

Personal yet professional, GLAMAPARIS is passionate about our city, and hopes to help you experience its very best!

Samia, Paul & André (GLAMAPARIS) purchased this apartment in 2014

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Charles de Gaulle and Orly airports
Nearest Barpub
Lots of
Nearest Ferry
205 Kilometres
Le Havre
Nearest Restaurant
Lots of
Nearest Beach
208 Kilometres
Deauville
Car: not necessary

On the rue Jean-Jacques Rousseau, the location is scenic, central, quiet and secure. The 1st arrondissement is filled with fine restaurants , designer boutiques, and fabulous restaurants of all styles. Whether you are seeking 5 star-dining or cozy neighborhood bakeries, the neighborhood has it all.

It's only about 100m from the Louvre museum just across the river from, the Notre-Dame Cathedral and Saint-Germain-des-Près. Metro line 1 Louvre-Rivoli is about a five minute walk away, which will take you to sites like Place de la Concorde, Musée d Orsay, Beaubourg, République, Place de la Bastille, Place des Vosges and other historic attractions in less than a 15 minute walk away.

Amenities

Les Halles Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 398 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No commercial activity is allowed.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Historic
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Renovated Mai 2016
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
Notes:
Our apartments all come furnished with fresh linens and a set of towels per guest. A final cleaning is included in the rate, so you can be assured that the apartment will be impeccable upon your arrival. Optional services: -Babycot rental (for an additional flat fee of 50€) -We can arrange a car service and travel insurance Don't hesitate with questions or special demands!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
SPECIAL OFFER NOVEMBER-DECEMBER Incredible views on the Parisian rooftops
average rating of 4.84 based on 25 reviews
Point Richmond, California
4

Perfect location. Steps from the Louvre.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment has everything one needs for an extended stay in Paris. The location is perfect. The place is laid out nicely. The terrace is fabulous .the only negative for me was the elevator was not working for five if my seven days and climbing the 146 steps was a bit daunting and influenced my comings and goings. I’d stay here again.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review! We are very sorry about the elevator problem. This is an element on which we don't have much control. This one is very reliable, and to say the truth, this is the first time it has been out of service for many years. GLAMAPARIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Apartment in the 6th Arrondisement

  • 5 of 5

We actually stayed in another apartment in the 6th, also managed by Glamaparis. We originally booked this apartment, but for the week we were to be there, they were doing elevator maintenance and the apartment was not available. The team at Glamaparis were so professional in managing our expectations and assisting us in booking a different apartment. I really enjoyed working with their team, and I would book through them again if/when we come back to Paris.

The apartment in the 6th was a one-bedroom and so comfortable! It had all of the amenities we needed and was so quiet. It was in a great location - on a quieter street but still in the heart of the restaurants city-life of the 6th. We really enjoyed our stay there - I would book the apartment again.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in the apartment and in Paris! We will be happy to welcome you here anytime again, GLAMAPARIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Location and Terrace!

  • 5 of 5

We were so happy with this property. It was very close to the Louvre, the Metro (the Metro was very easy to learn & use) and great restaurants. We enjoyed the terrace for morning coffee and evening wine! There were several grocery stores within a 5 minute walk and a wonderful bakery, steps from our front door for breakfast croissants. We were so happy to be close to the Tuileries Gardens, as we visited often. The bed was very comfortable, which is needed after a full day of sightseeing. We would've appreciated having more towels & wash cloths since we stayed for 6 nights, but we did have a washer/dryer. Bottom line, we would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you a lot for your review, we are happy you enjoyed your stay in Paris and in the apartment! GLAMAPARIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing location in a very welcoming neighborhood

  • 5 of 5

Everything about the apartment was perfect from the location to the amenities provided in the apartment. Having a washer/dryer was so convenient along with a dishwasher. The place is super close to 2 metro stations along with countless amazing cafes within walking distance. We especially loved late night creme brulee at Coup d'etat along with cafe des inities. Our neighborhood felt so safe and secure along with the double gated entrance to get into the building. We can't save enough great things about our stay and absolutely will stay with Glamparis the next time we are in town!!

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: David, it was a pleasure welcoming you. I am very glad you enjoyed the area and its cafes as the apartment. Samia from GLAMAPARIS
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Charming deck in the clouds, great walkability

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely charming deck with a gorgeous rooftop view. We ate breakfast outside every morning and watched the cloudscape blow through. Comfortable size for a couple and a young child, great breezes would blow through when the windows and doors were open. Very easy access to the metro near the Louvre, and a quick walk to Ile de la Cite. A dream apartment to launch your visit to Paris from! We highly recommend it and can't wait to return.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Paris and in the apartment. We will be happy to host you here again anytime. Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Braintree, Massachusetts
4

Great apartment and super convenient Paris location for two!

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was comfortable and well equipped for two adults. Rooftop balcony seating area was a big plus for breakfasts, drinks, etc. very convenient to center city attractions, Metro, cafes, bistros, groceries, etc. Apartment could have been a bit cleaner for our standards, but all in all a great find. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We will do better for your next stay, sorry for the inconvenience! Paul and the GLAMAPARIS team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $176.1

All of our rates are weekly rates which means the price remains the same whether for 5, 6 or 7 nights.
We however do offer some special rates for shorter stays depending on calendars and periods.
Please check our special offers.
This apartment is made for 2 but can sleep 4 people (2 on the sofa bed). For the 3rd and 4th person we charge an extra 50 € per guest.

Payments by credit card (AMEX, VISA, MASTERCARD), cash, and wire transfer are accepted. Minor fees apply to credit card transactions (2,5% for VISA, MASTERCARD & 3,5% for AMEX)

Since 2015, a tourist tax of 0,83 € is charged per guest & per night (except for children under 18)

For shorter stays, the security deposit is typically made by credit card print, meaning no extra money is charged up front. Ask us for more details.

A representative will greet you at the apartment with the keys. This service is free of charge, with the exception of late check-ins, Sunday check-ins, and holiday check-ins. These incur a 50€ fee. After 10pm, the fee increases to 75€.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties