check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar


6 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Nantucket House Rental Photos and Description

3bedrooms,2full bathrooms,eat-in kitchen,living room,dining facing the ocean

Beachfront home with direct access to private beach. Wrap-around deck with ocean-views and great sunsets. The first floor has a large eat-in kitchen with country-style dining table facing the ocean. It also has a breakfast bar for those quick meals. The living room has a fireplace in case you have a cool night, two sofas, TV, DVD, VCR, and a view of the ocean. There are two bedrooms downstairs with twin beds and a full bathroom. Upstairs there is a large master-bedroom also facing the ocean and a fireplace for those romantic evenings. There is another full bath off the master bedroom. For your convenience, there is a trash pick-up twice a week.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm

Marilyn Showstack
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 12, 2016
Call Owner


based on 6 traveler reviews

average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We have stayed here with our family for a few years now . It is truly our favorite place . Ideal for kids and adults alike. You feel like you are on the edge of the world. The waves slowly put you to sleep at night. The owner is very easy to work with and she keeps this house very clean and up to date. She is extremely responsive and truly care about the people who stay in her family home. I would is agree with the only 3 star rating I viewed on here . this is a beach house not a mansion downtown so don't expect marble floors and 70 inch flat screen TV's , expect the best views you have ever seen and a beautiful private beach! this year she replaced the dishwasher and added a great DVD player for those rainy afternoons. this property has the charm of old Nantucket with more spectacular views thank you could imagine. we look forward to spending time here again next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Dream House is a Dream- Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

We have been renting this house for many, many years. It is a charming, wonderfully appointed home. The house boats three bedrooms- the master bedroom has a fireplace and big comfortable bed & en-suite bathroom with a huge bath tub. The ocean breezes are a constant presence. The deck is wonderful for watching the best sunsets on the island. There is a nice outside shower. The most amazing thing about the house is that it is steps from a vast, gorgeous private beach. There are not many homes available to rent on Nantucket that are directly on the beach like Dream House. The waves can be rough at times so pack swim vets for younger children. You simply cannot beat the location. It is truly amazing. We return to Nantucket every year and would never rent another property.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Springfield VA

Awesome setting house needs some repairs

  • 3 of 5

Pros: The setting of this home is as good as it gets! Some of the best views on the island! and you do have the beach to yourself.

Cons: water pipes in the lower level shower and kitchen sink need repair as they shake and squeal and water pressure is poor. The oven never gets hotter than 300 degrees( baking anything takes forever). The dishwasher though new never ran a complete cycle so we had to hand dishes for every meal. The refrigerator handles are all taped up- falling apart. Laundry takes 2 hrs to dry. The worst though is that you pay a ridiculous amount of money and then you don't find out until you get there that you are responsible for cleaning entire house- vacuuming and doing all laundry before you leave. Quite honestly then I am not sure what is the purpose of the cleaning people. With the right upgrades and repairs, this place indeed could be a dream house - however not for me on this trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I understand your concerns. I take reviews very seriously. It is too bad you did not have a perfect experience. The problems you experienced seem to be with equipment and the changeover policy. The changeover policy is standard for all rentals on Cape Cod and the Islands. The cleaning crew inspects the house to make sure it is perfect and all equipment is in order for the next tenant. I do not have control over the water pressure. It is a general issue of the area. The manuals for the new appliances are left in the kitchen, easily found, in case the tenant needs help using the equipment. I sincerely hope you did enjoy the beautiful sunsets on the deck over the ocean and direct access to the beach. Nantucket is a special island.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The vacation was a good as it gets.

The house is charming, with a very well-stocked open kitchen/dining room (plus couch) set-up that is a wonderful, sun-filled place to do everything and anything - cooking, eating, reading, hanging out. The master bedroom (it was just me and my wife) is charming.

The deck is spacious, facing the water, with plenty of chairs & chaises and tables. We spent a lot of time there.

Perhaps best of all (for us) - is the location. Very private, very quiet --- you feel like you are the only people around --- and twenty paces from the deck is your own private beach on Madaket. It was heavenly - swimming, gazing at the waves and reading, and watching the seals come by and do some people-watching of their own from the sea.

As I said --- the house and the location made it all---perfect.

Mark Smith

New York, New York

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our favorite spot on Nantucket

  • 5 of 5

We consider ourselves truly lucky to be able to return to this lovely home year after year. It is a beautifully appointed home with stunning views of the ocean- a well-stocked kitchen, cozy outside shower, luxurious linens, 2 full baths, big comfy couches, nice TV, and a huge deck perfect for watching the spectacular sunsets. The house is also steps away from one of the best beaches on the island- a vast private beach with fun waves for swimming, body surfing, kayaking, and fishing. We even see surfers off the shore. If you are not familiar with the island, there aren't many rental homes directly on the water like this- it is a gem. It is also very near 300+ acre nature reserve with sandy trails perfect for mountain biking, running, bird watching and plein air painting. The owners are so accommodating and friendly and the house is always in perfect condition. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else on the island. You will love it and want to return year after year after year......

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Baltimore, MD

Great family place with private beach just steps away... Thanks for sharing your home with us!

  • 5 of 5

While this wasn't our first visit to Nantucket, it was our first stay. We rented Dream House for 2 weeks and could not have been happier with the property. The pictures don't do justice to what an amazing location this is - your own private beach just steps from the back deck. The sunsets were to die for, and the occasional seal sitings kept the kids entertained. Our favorite thing about the property was that after a busy afternoon of exploring the island, the private, quiet location on the beach in Madaket was a perfect place for our family to wind down and relax. Other than an internet connection (which the house didn't have, but our phones and iPads did fortunately), you have everything you could possibly need - from beach chairs/toys to grill/accessories to tv/cable to a fully stocked kitchen. The owners were gracious hosts, easy to deal with, and had everything prepared as we expected. We had no problems and a wonderful family vacation, and we'd welcome the chance to return here any time. Thanks for sharing your home with us! - RLHWA&A :)

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Enjoy the beach. Bicycle the island on the many wonderful bike paths. Bird watching, fishing, hiking, wind-surfing, kayaking, tennis, golf. BBQ on the deck or enjoy the many first class restaurants.


Rates & Availability

Nantucket House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

$4,600.00/week June,29 through September7th 2013

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Nantucket House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Telephone
  • Thermos Bottle
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - outdoor shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • master bedroom has a king size bed faces the ocean, fireplace bedroom 1 on the first floor has two twins faces the ocean bedroom 2 next to bedroom 1 has tow twins faces conservation land
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
1 king, 2 twins. Beach chairs; outdoor shower. The property is a complete home. Everything that is needed for a relaxing or exciting vacation. Washer and dryer are available downstairs

Partner Offers