check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful 2 bedroom villa, 5 min walk to beach, many extra amenities

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
2 - 5 nights

Description

Kiawah Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Villa 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful 2 bedroom villa in the heart of Tennis Club Villas of Kiawah Island with tasteful finishings and the luxuries of home. A five minute walk to the beach, East Beach Town Center, tennis courts, Turtle Point Golf course, and The Sanctuary!

Beautiful view of the lagoon from the screened porch and master bedroom. Very relaxing environment with all amenities, large flat screen HDTV in family room with stero, flat screen TV in master bedroom, and 2nd bedroom, DVD players in all rooms, Ipod doc, stero, and Wifi.

King size bed in master bedroom with private bath, 2 twin beds in 2nd bedroom with private bathroom, and queen pull out sofa in main living area.

Full kitchen, nice dining area that seats 6, screened porch ideal for entertaining - all located on the first floor.

4 bikes, 6 beach chairs, and beach cart are included.

Keywords: Condominium

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Chris Murphy
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 22, 2016
Call Owner

About Chris Murphy

We vacationed in Kiawah for 15 years before buying our condo. It is a great family time and our grown children now bring their children to vacation in Kiawah.

Chris Murphy purchased this condo in 1996

What makes this condo unique

We have a lovely view of the lagoon, close to the beach and the Sanctuary. We are close to the East Beach Center which has great carry out food and a small store.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Beautiful 2 bedroom villa, 5 min walk to beach, many extra amenities
average rating of 4.6744184 based on 43 reviews
Schaumburg, IL
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the villa for 4 days and enjoy our time very much. It has everything needed, it is clean very comfortable. Would come back. Love it.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. Hope you will come back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Love the location in Kiawah!

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this villa. Everything was very nice -- loved using the bikes and bike cart to bike to the beach! It saved us more than $100 in bike rentals. If you are looking for an affordable villa that is fairly close to the beach (bike ride, or 8 minute walk), this is the place! We would definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

We visited Kiawah Island for a destination wedding and rented the condo with another couple. This was a perfect setup because each couple had their own bedroom and bath. Although this villa could use some updating, it is well maintained and clean which is really what counts. We were only there for a short visit and did not cook, however, we could see that the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils, pots, etc. There were plenty of fresh towels available plus bath soap, kitchen dish soap, paper towels, etc. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the beach chairs or bikes that were available to us. The screened in porch is a very nice, relaxing area and there are 3 TV and board games provided if ever there is a rainy day. Chris is easy to deal with and I would recommend this unit for anyone wanting to stay on Kiawah Island.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Wish our stay could have been longer.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time at Chris' villa. The bikes and beach chairs were a great convenience that most properties do not include. Sitting on the screened porch was very relaxing and a great way to start and end our day. My hopes are to use this villa again sometime soon!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Good location

  • 5 of 5

The rental was appropriately priced for the location and amenities. The condo was a little dated but that didn't take away from our experience. It will sleep 6, but we had 4 adults and I think any more people would feel a little crowded. We had a wonderful time on Kiawah! The proximity of the condo to the beach was perfect, 5-10 minute walk. We biked about 3.5 miles to the BBQ restaurant, which was really tasty and the scenery during the bike ride was very nice. Some wooded areas and some golf course views, and the homes were amazing to look at! We were only able to use 3/4 of the bikes because of a flat tire and extremely rusted chain on one bike, however, it was very easy to rent a bike. I googled a bike rental, they dropped the bike off within an hour, and it cost about $27 for the whole day. The bike was picked up the next morning. Biking is probably the best way to make your way around the island. You can even bike on the beach without too much difficulty, at low tide. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of bath towels, and if you needed anything else there was a Harris Teeter at the market place, about 5-10 minute car ride away (at the round-about). This rental fulfilled my expectations for the amount of money we paid. We were happy with our stay!

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

Nice location - needs some updating!

  • 2 of 5

We arrived at the location at noon because we were told we could actually get in prior to the 2:00 p.m. check-in time. The cleaning person was still there and we couldn't get in until 2:25. The place was clean but there were a number of items that could use maintenance. The oven didn't work; it was stuck on the clean cycle, the mattresses and pillows in the small bedroom with the twin beds should be replaced. The fan in the second bathroom did not work. Four bikes were included but they really need maintenance. The chains were really rusty and the seats couldn't even be adjusted because of the rust. On to the good stuff, the location is beautiful and we loved the screened-in porch that overlooked the lagoon. We think the place is really in a good location but just needs a little TLC. Overall, we enjoyed the area.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The normal check in time is 4:00 I believe that this was in the initial information that you were provided. It is very difficult to keep beach chairs and bikes from rusting in the humid climate of Kiawah Island. The bikes were just refurbished last spring for $700.00 and we provide the bikes as an extra to our renters, the same with the beach chairs and beach cart. The oven does work. The exhaust fan not working was new to me. Plan to replace mattresses in second bedroom soon and the pillow are new. We never had any complaints about the mattresses before. Sorry you had these complaints. We try to provide the extras for our renters so they not need to rent bikes and chairs at an additional cost. Next time you visit Kiawah, rent your bikes and beach chairs, it will cost you $250-300. more for the week. The usual check in time at all hotels and resorts is 4:00PM. You were lucky you got in at 2:30.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Charleston (CHS)
Nearest Motorway
15 Miles
Savannah Highway or Route 17
Car: recommended

Tennis Club villas are centrally located in Kiawah Island, a 5 minute walk to the beach, The Sanctuary, East Beach Conference Center, and family-friendly Night Heron Park. Kiawah is a beautiful private, residential island that offers world class golf, tennis, and beaches. Ideal for family vacations and relaxation. Charleston is just a 40 minute drive away and offers 5-star dining, shopping and sight-seeing.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kiawah Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Winter
Nov 14 2016 - Mar 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$160
$1,120
 
 
Spring
Mar 5 2017 - May 14 2017
2 night minimum stay
$165
$1,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$225
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,550
$3,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $85 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.5%

12% tax not included. Minimal stay 5 nights from 6/1-8/31/14thru August 30th, $85.00 cleaning charge.
Minimal stay during months of 9/30-3/15, 2 nights.
Winter rates available.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kiawah Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers