Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best Location on St. Simons

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We have had an exciting fall with some renovating! We have recently replaced all of the carpet on the second and third floors with the lastest in vinyl plank flooring and have completed some painting. We are very pleased with the results and hope you will be too!

Park your car and walk or bike to everything on the island! Our home borders the King & Prince Hotel property, so the location cannot be beat. The beach is a short two minute/one block walk from the front door. Or turn the other direction and in less than a minute you have three of the best restaurants on the island at your disposal -the Crab Trap, Crab Daddies, and the Beachcomber. Not to mention Ocean Motion for all of your kayaking, beach and biking needs. The King & Prince also offers oceanfront dining and a nice lounge for cocktails and appetizers. Our home is a townhome situated on four levels. The first level contains a 1 car garage. Behind the garage is a bedroom with a queen bed and a bath and a TV, which has access to a patio that is gated - a perfect spot to store beach equipment and bikes and rinse off the sand from the beach. This is a great room for grandparents or a babysitter since it is more private.

The second level is completely open and perfect for socializing. There is a large, fully equipped kitchen, half bath, living area with TV, DVD, and stereo, and a sizeable deck with a settee and a table and chairs and stairs that lead down to the patio. The third floor has two large bedrooms (queen in each) and a 'Jack and Jill' bathroom.

The back bedroom on this floor has a TV and a covered deck outdoor seating, perfect for reading and relaxing in the shade or enjoying a beverage, away from the main living area. The fourth level contains a sun deck, a 'crows nest', and a loft. Enjoy a drink on the top deck as you watch the ships on the ocean or look over the marsh.

We love coming to St. Simons with our family and we hope your will enjoy our home as much as we do. Please call or email with any questions!

Note: This property is NOT part of the King & Prince, so there is not access to their pool. However, there is a beautiful public pool by the lighthouse with a huge kids area.

Keywords: Townhouse

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About The Owner

My husband and I are native Atlantans and currently reside in Dunwoody. I have been coming to the St. Simons area my entire life. My husband fell in love with the area during a visit to St. Simons over New Years Weekend 2000. On an impulse, we purchased our first property on St. Simons during that fateful trip and it was the best decision that we have made. We love visiting the area with our 2 girls and can't wait for the day that we can spend even more time on the coast.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2000

Why The Owner chose Coastal Georgia

We loved the location of this property. We can walk out the door and be at the beach in 2 minutes. We also loved being able to walk to several great restaurants and over to the King and Prince for a coffee in the morning or a lunch by the pool. From the top deck we watch the ships come and go and the fireworks on New Years and the Fourth of July and never have to leave home.

What makes this townhome unique

Due to the floorplan of the unit, you are afforded much more privacy than in a typical condo or hotel. With the living areas spread out on 4 levels, it is easy to find a little quiet time. And the large living room/kitchen area is a great place to be when everyone wants to be together. Our guests love the covered decks and the private patio area, especially for the pets.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you very much for letting us rent your St. Simons condo for the third year in a row. We love the location! Alan and his dad love hanging out at the top perch of the condo. We look forward to coming back next year.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Saint Simons Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • First floor has a bathroom off the bedroom with a shower. Second floor has a half bath off the kitchen. Third floor has a jack and jill bath between the two bedrooms. Each bedroom has a sink/vanity area and then they share a tub/shower combination and a toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (3), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(42 traveler reviews)

57% Complete
33% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Best Location on St. Simons
average rating of 4.357143 based on 44 reviews
5

Great location!

  • 5 of 5

Just steps away from the beach and great setup. Loved all the outdoor decks and patios. Also, was nice that you were able to access garage for extra parking. Heated outdoor shower was another great feature. Would highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Athens, Ga
5

Another wonderful SSI vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is in a great location. It is comfortable and well appointed. We have been renting it every year for four years and are never disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location, location, location

  • 3 of 5

Condo was conveniently located to K& P as well as Crabdaddy's, Crab Trap etc. but is dated to say the least. The 2 A/C units were unable to keep the unit cooler than +- 75 degrees. The tv buffered so bad it was difficult to keep up with what was going on (this may not have been a factor if it didn't rain every afternoon). New flooring was a nice touch but I recommend consulting a decorator for kitchen and bath upgrades.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry the TV was giving you trouble. I wish you would have contacted us during your stay. I was done there last week and checked the TV and found no issues. As for the air conditioning, sometimes the high humidity can affect how cool the unit feels. Once again, I wish you had let us know. We would have happily sent out our AC guy to check the system. I am sorry you had so much rain during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
We're traveling from Indianapolis
4

A Week in Paradise

  • 4 of 5

The weather was nearly perfect during our week-long stay on St Simon's Island. Highs in the upper 60s to low 80s, sunshine every day, very low humidity. It was a little slice of heaven! The location of the condo is superb---just a block from the beach. The neighborhood is very quiet, and access to all parts of the village either on foot or by bike was very easy. We enjoyed the accommodations, and the kitchen was particularly well-equipped and spacious. Like many houses close to the beach, there are a lot of stairs, and we decided that it made for a great cardiovascular workout! Central air on each floor made for a very comfortable home. Bike rental less than a block away was reasonable, but it would have been nice to have bikes on site like other nearby condos.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We did provide bikes in the past but eventually gave up. We had one guest leave one in the village and never found it and then others were ridden on the beach and rusted to the point that we had to throw them away. We hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Location, Price and Comfort!

  • 4 of 5

This is the second time we have rented this condo. It is very comfortable, 2 minute walk to the beach and great restaurants. And a great price! What more could you want? Drive up, park your car, and never leave again.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great location for beach, restaurants, and island exploring . Good parking at unit plus a one car ge

  • 4 of 5

Great unit we would stay in again for sure ! Love the different balconies and roof top crows nest with view of ocean etc . Refrigerator does need repairing or replacing as it makes a constant loud motor noise but did keep all good & freezer goods cold .

  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saint Simons Island Townhome Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Late Summer 2017
Jul 31 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,200
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Fall 2017
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$225
$1,250
$2,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $75
Pet Fee $100

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties