check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Joyce Carey

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Montauk Mansion Indoor & Outdoor Pools

13 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Montauk Condo Rental Photos and Description

2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms

Enjoy the elegant atmosphere of An American Castle. This National Landmark is a hilltop treasure with spectacular views and majestic sunsets. On-site you can enjoy indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room, two bar-b-que areas, tennis courts, bocce ball court and volleyball. The spacious lobby offers comfortable seating and two fireplaces. Our duplex apartment has two bedrooms and a full bathroom upstairs and a full bathroom, kitchen and living area downstairs.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Joyce Carey (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.8
based on 13 traveler reviews

Montauk Mansion Indoor & Outdoor Pools
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews
5

Beautiful Tudor

  • 5 of 5

MY boyfrined and I rent this place for a week. We have the best time in Montauk this summer. The place is clean and homey. We'll saty here again.

  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
12 3
New York City
5

So Happy :)

  • 5 of 5

We absolutely loved staying at Joyce's condo (at the montauk manor)!

1. It being part of the Montauk Manor allowed us to utilize the hotel amenities (parking, ice machine, trash shoot, towels, pool, restaurant etc). Having key card access made it easy to ensure we each had a key as well, in case we wanted to split up. When you drive up, its absolutely beautiful.

2.We fit 6 of us very comfortably (2 in each room, and 2 on the pull out couch), with still room on a 2nd couch. The place is two floors, so we didn't feel like we were on top of each other.

3. Joyce was amazing to coordinate with too. We had a couple last minute changes that she was able to accommodate to make sure we were all set to check in at the front desk.

We will definitely be asking Joyce if we can come again :)

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Our Second Stay

  • 5 of 5

It’s snowing outside and my thoughts are wandering to summers at Montauk and our last visit to this awesome condo. My family returned in September 2015 and had another great stay. The Manor did some nice improvements since our last stay in 2013-a new and well equipped gym, a gas BBQ grill in addition to the previous charcoal ones, and super comfortable outdoor furniture set to watch the sunset. As always, the grounds and pool were meticulous.

I felt as positive about the condo itself as I did after my last stay. We had 5 adults this time, and everyone had a comfortable sleeping arrangement. My husband and I took the pull out sofa, and it worked out fine. The other two bedrooms are very private and have queen beds. Having two bathrooms in the unit was a huge plus-everyone had a place for their things and no one was vying for a bathroom! There were plenty of towels, and the kitchen was stocked with all essential cooking supplies.

The best thing about this condo; however, is the owner-Joyce was so easy to work with. Montauk has gotten hugely popular, so I would recommend making reservation well ahead of time. You won’t be disappointed with the Manor or this condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great rental

  • 4 of 5

We were in town during the perfect off crowd season for our daughter's wedding. The condo allowed us to have a comfortable place to stretch out and relax amid our events. We loved spending time just outside the condo itself, sipping wine by the fireside of the lobby. The bedrooms are dark, perfect for sleeping but make sure you have an alarm! Without a window letting in light, I slept in longer than I have in years! We would definitely rent again and highly recommend this condo as a rental.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Montauk Condo!

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a regret free accommodations, this is the condo for you! The unit is updated, clean, quiet with a lovely decor. It overlooks the tennis courts. Everything you need is at your fingertips. The weather was fine for our July 2014 stay, but it was nice to have access to the Indoor pool & fitness room if we needed. So glad Home Away brought us in touch with Joyce & Robert.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Montauk Manor Condo Review

  • 5 of 5

This condo was very spacious and fit me and my six friends very comfortably. It was in great condition and fully equipped when we arrived. It's housed within Montauk Manor, a hotel that gives you full amenities to a pool, hot tub and gym. Joyce was very easy to rent from and I would highly recommend this condo to others!

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
100 Miles
JFK, LaGuardia
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Surf Lodge, Montauket
Nearest Ferry
1.25 Miles
Block Island Ferry
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Montauk Downs
Nearest Train
0.25 Miles
LIRR
Nearest Motorway
50 Miles
Long Island Expressway
Nearest Restaurant
La Fina - located on site
Nearest Beach
0.75 Miles
Town Beach
Car: recommended

Eastern tip of Long Island. 100 miles east of New York City.

Easily reached by Long Island RailRoad or Jitney Bus from Manhattan.

Once there, you are minutes from secluded or lifeguard protected beaches, world-class fishing, surf fishing, golf, horseback riding, hiking, biking, boat, jet-ski and motor scooter rentals, wind surfing, ferry to Block Island, whale watching, surfing. Local surf shops offer rentals and lessons. Countless restaurants serve varied cuisines including 'fresh catch of the day'.

Golf: Less than 3 miles to the famous 'Montauk Downs'

Photos

Rates & Availability

Montauk Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 11 2016 - Oct 9 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Winter
Oct 10 2016 - Mar 17 2017
2 night minimum stay
$150
$750
 
 
Spring
Mar 18 2017 - Jun 9 2017
2 night minimum stay
$275
 
 
Early Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$375
 
 
Summer 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$575
$3,200
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $300

Rates are based on weekly rental.
All reservations require a $300.00 refundable security deposit.
Holiday Rates available on request
YOU MUST BE 25 YEARS OLD TO CHECK IN

50% deposit and full payment prior to arrival

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Montauk Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • castle
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 860 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Computer Available
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Secure Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 double
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Courtyard
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • In Ground Pool
  • Indoor Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Spa Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • coin laundry
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
First floor apartment offers easy access to the tranquil lobby with multiple seating areas, fireplace, piano and restaurant. In room Wi-Fi. On site laundry room, tennis courts, bocci, shuffleboard, putting green, basketball, fitness room, spa facility, sauna, hot tub and indoor swimming pool. Our guests do not have access to the Shuttle Van.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties