Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ocean View 4th Floor - Largest 2 bdrm 2 bth 2 Lanai

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,040 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

OCEAN VIEW Condo, 2 Bedrooms 2 bt+ Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

4th Floor great Ocean Views! 2 Lanai's. LARGEST Two bedroom at KBR. Master bedroom faces OCEAN with Double Private Lanai.

1. King Bed - 2 Twins that can be converted to 2nd KING bed & Sleeper sofa - sleeps up to 6.

Everything listed below has been replaced:

40 inch Flat Screen LCD TV & 30 inch 2nd TV in Master bdrm

25,000 BTU Air Conditioning unit (keep you cold)

Granite and Cabinets in Kitchen

2 bathroom vanities, 2 counter-tops, faucets

Carpet throughout

Ceiling fans with wall remotes & 3 speeds with ag cord'

New Paint everywhere

King bed / Simmons, very good

Twin beds (can be made into KING BED)/ Serta, very good

Queen sleeper sofa

Washer/Dryer

Stove/Oven & microwave oven

Dishwasher

Sheets - towels - silverware - kitchenware- wall decor

Dining set - bedroom set

Toilet - mirrors - lighting

Security screen door - allows the Maui trade winds to cool while you are at the beach.

NO STAIRS IN CONDO - Elevator to the condo.

Our condominium has been furnished to provide you with every necessity to ensure your comfort and relaxation.

Our condominium is the largest 2 bedroom, 2 bath, 2 LANAI floor plan at Kamaole Beach Royale. From both the living room and master bedroom Lanai's, you will enjoy the 180 degree sweeping Ocean Views.

Location! Kamaole I Beach is steps away, many restaurants, shopping and activities are all very nearby. Great condominium, great location... Ocean view.

Whether your interest are Golfing, Snorkeling, Shopping or just pure relaxation, our ideally located retreat will allow you to enjoy all the beauty and splendor that Maui has to offer.

This is the 'Sunny Side' of Maui, also known as Maui's Gold Coast. Immediately adjacent to Wailea, Kihei is 30 minutes from the airport and 40 minutes from Lahaina and Kaanapali.

We are located across from the beautiful white sands of Kamaole I Beach. There's even a grassy area at the south end for picnics and playing. Life guards, beach volley ball, restroom's, showers and more are found in this park. With only a short walk to many restaurants and shops, there's a variety of family dining to fine dining.

Condo amenities include:

Free High Speed Internet.

DVD / Cable TV.

Air-conditioning / ceiling fans.

Washer - dryer in the unit.

Completely outfitted kitchen.

Master bedroom with NEW King size Simmons bed.

2nd bedroom with NEW Serta twin beds.

Queen sofa sleeper.

Beach toys include beach chairs, coolers, beach towels, etc.

Near: Rainbow Mall, Dolphin Center, ABC Market, Kamaole Shopping Center, Kai Nani Village and more.

The seventh floor is a view deck - lounge with breathtaking views, dining, lounge furniture and state of the art barbeque's for your use. Dine while whale watching, sunset viewing and socializing with guest from around the world.

We are located less than 5 minutes away, by car, from the Kihei boat ramp for those snorkeling - scuba diving trips to Molokini and other boat/water activities. Championship Golf courses are just 10 to 15 minutes away.

See you in Maui! Hawaii ID # W12696309-01

Our condominium has 2 baths and can accommodate up to 6 guests.

Email me with ANY question. see you in Maui...

Keywords: OCEAN VIEW Condominium

More Details

Owner
Barb King
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 24, 2017

About Barb King

We love Maui, so will you!

Why Barb King chose Maui

This is SO important: LOCATION. Walk to everything - great swimming beach - no seaweed or rocks, tourist friendly. Exactly what you want when you vacation on Maui.

What makes this condo unique

20 restaurants within 3 blocks. Shopping (food, gifts, clothing) within 1 block.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We just remodeled our Maui condo. Almost everything is new.

We hope you enjoy your stay. Milt & Terri Wyatt
May 2007
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1040 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Both bdrms are on opposite sides of condo - private bath
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , Ocean View from this Bath - Master bath
  • Bedrooms & baths are on opposite sides of the condo. Nice and private for all Guests.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bdrm - 1 king
    Guest Bdrm - 2 twin/ single , 2 twins can be converted into a KING Bed
    Living room sleeper sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Sleeper sofa sleeps 2
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 baby crib , 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen sleeper sofa (good for kids)
  • King size beds (1) King Bed in master bedroom - 2nd King bed or Twin beds in 2nd bedroom , Queen size Beds (1) Queen Sleeper sofa, Twin or Single Beds (1) Twin beds can be converted to a KING BED
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The largest 2 bedroom, 2 bath model at Kamaole Beach Royale with two Lanai's (off living room and master bedroom).

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Ocean View 4th Floor - Largest 2 bdrm 2 bth 2 Lanai
average rating of 4.714286 based on 15 reviews
5

Perfect location, perfect vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was our family's first time to Maui, and I would do it all again, including our stay in this lovely 4th floor condo. The spacious and clean apartment afforded spectacular views from the lanai, so even if we were back at the shack, we could still see and hear the beach. The kitchen had everything we needed when we ate in, and the top floor bbq access was a real bonus. Only a few minor quibbles - I like my hot water to be a fair bit hotter than it was in the master bathroom shower. The air conditioner was quite loud, but definitely worked. And there was no shelter over the bbqs on the top floor. As it happened, a system came through one night when we planned to bbq, and there was a substantial amount of rain in a short period. I had a sense of humour about having committed to cook those ribs no matter what, but I did get soaked. None of this really took away from the perfect location, friendly atmosphere, wonderful pool area... You will want a vehicle to explore the island, and to stock up at Safeway and Costco, but everything else you might want, including beaches, restaurants, coffee shops, surfing, groceries, etc. etc. can be found steps away from this condo. The owners were also a pleasure to deal with. My only reluctance in writing a stellar review is that it may make it harder for me to book it when I want it the next time.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are pleased that you had an enjoyable time. Let us know when you are ready to return and we will try to accommodate you. Mahalo!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

A nice, large, well appointed unit on the fourth floor with a great view of the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

This was my second time in the unit and I am already booked for next year and the year after. Barb and Bill are so easy to reach and take action on my concerns right away. Since last year(2016) they have completely renovated the master bath and the living room and dinning room furniture is new and very nice and comfortable. The washer is somewhat noisy but Barb assures that it is next on the list for replacing. As a senior and a widow, I really appreciate the proximity to the beach and Hawaiian Moon is great for groceries. I can walk just about anywhere in minutes. I would highly recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Courtenay, B.C. Canada
2

Renter Beware!

  • 2 of 5

The first impression walking through the door was Wow, what a view and that was the best it got! After a long day travelling, shopping for the unit, it was not till the next day we noticed no telephone in the unit. We emailed Barb immediately as my husband and I are elderly with health issues and if we needed to call 911 for an emergency, how would we do that? Her response was buy a flip phone and the phone no. of a place to purchase one as they were cheap enough. As we had no phone to call, we walked to Radio Shack and was informed the phone was $19.95 but then a plan had to be purchased and it was only good in the U.S. Being Canadians we decided against it, but a few days later decided to seek out a tracfone just for peace of mind. We did more grocery shopping the 2nd day and finally on the 3rd day my husband and I decided to relax on the lanai, and his chair collapsed and fell apart. We emailed Barb, but received no reply, so we called the contact person listed on her check in sheet. We decided then to take a closer look at the unit and found it was in dire need of cleaning and a major renovation. The contact person arrived and she viewed all the issues we had and agreed with us that certain things needed to be addressed and she would contact the owner but that she would return the next afternoon to handle the cleaning issues. We waited the entire afternoon, she did not show up. We bumped into her several days later and she was very embarrassed and said the owner told her not to have contact with us in any way and she felt bad. We had showed her the photos of the pictures online that showed very different patio furniture which looked very nice compared to the rusted out and old furniture that was falling apart that we had. We took other photos of the condition of the unit which showed paint peeling off the main bathroom walls, the fire detector was removed from the wall, the vents were covered with caked on dust and all the kitchen appliances were in need of replacement. The unit had some upgrades, granite countertops in kitchen and bathroom and both rooms painted, but the carpet needed replacing, the master bed needed replacing as well as the air conditioner which was old, loud and dirty. The patio doors needed replacing, one did not lock, as did the old outdoor shutters & floor carpet. We noticed also some electrical in our bedroom and the spare bedroom did not work, a fire hazard waiting to happen! Not worth what we paid!

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: PROUD OF OUR CONDO Sadly these guests chose to disparage everything. What they failed to mention; Master bath newly remodeled October 2016 New furniture in living room and dining area Nov 2016 New refrigerator Sept 2016 We were the occupants of our unit for the 3 weeks prior to these guests arriving in our unit. We checked out the same day they checked in, so we are certain of the condition of everything. These are the facts; True. The unit does not have a ‘house’ phone and hasn’t for some time. These days most people have cell phones. They asked for a suggestion, and I gave them one. Never heard back from them. Our housekeeper is the best, a very conscientious and meticulous person. We were there when she started cleaning for these guests arrival. We absolutely want our housekeeper/agent to engage with guests whenever needed. She offered a “free mid-stay” clean to make up for a fan vent that wasn’t cleaned before their arrival. She never heard from them. Two weeks into their stay, I got a terse email demanding that we replace the lanai lounge chairs as they were broken. We used the lanai furniture everyday while we and a friend were there. We had breakfast at lanai table and chairs. We sat and read in lounge chairs for hours. All of it not new but in good condition, including the lounge chairs. When our housekeeper went to inspect as requested by guests, she got a picture of the chairs totally trashed. We replaced the loungers after these guests departed. The other appliances, range, dishwasher, microwave and washer/dryer are NOT new but in good functioning condition. The electrical outlets all work. There are two that are connected to the light switch in the master bedroom that may be confusing to some. The smoke detector was functioning when we were there in October; it has been replaced. As proud owners of the unit, we are constantly doing updates to keep it in good condition. We are committed to keeping a pleasant, comfortable and appealing unit for ourselves and our guests. We continue to move down the list of things to do in our unit. Bill & Barb King Owners
Did you find this review helpful?
1 2
5

A Great Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5

The overall experience of our stay at the condo was very positive and we look forward to staying here again in the future. Kamaole Beach Royale was clean, quiet, conveniently located, and even included an elevator which is sooooo helpful when you are constantly carrying ''stuff''. In my research, not all places included an elevator so this was a perk. Bill and Barb were very easy to contact when needed. The condo unit itself was clean, secure, offered beach chairs, towels, and other beach toys, and the location couldn't be more convenient to shopping, restaurants, and beaches. The ocean view from the condo unit and the seventh floor roof top couldn't be better when watching the sun set. The wifi in the condo was not working the first couple of days of our arrival. Bill and Barb were very receptive to our phone call though and our concern to having it fixed. They made a valid effort over the weekend from the main land to getting it fixed but we found it easier to purchase a new wireless router ourselves and we installed it in minutes. Bill and Barb showed great appreciation and a check for reimbursement was in the mail immediately and in our mail box by the time we returned home a week later. In the future, I wouldn't consider staying elsewhere. This condo unit met my expectations and will be my first request. When traveling thousands of miles from home, I want to rent from people like Bill and Barb who really care on you having a positive stay while in Maui. Until next time, Aloha!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
5

THE COMPLETE PACKAGE

  • 5 of 5

How fortunate we were, the location Kihei, Kamaole Beach Royal, the condo, we could not have wished for anything better to start our Hawaiian holiday. The condo was everything that the photos and overview described plus more and would recommend this complete package to anyone who is planning a holiday in Maui. So much enjoyed our times on the

lanai with its magnificent view, the condo was faultless and so handy to everything that

we needed, the Five Palms was our favourite restaurant and only a short distance away

either walking or car depending on energy levels at the time.

The big bonus was dealing directly with the owner Milt who was so helpfiul with information on where and what to see on the Island and promptly answered all queries.

First class. Thanks again Milt and I only hope other tourists enjoy what we did.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Diego
5

Fantasitc Condo in Kihei!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and two daughters ages 7 and 11 and I stayed here for 10 nights and celebrated my husband's and daughters birthday's. What a great condo, view and locaiton! We could not have been happier! We enjoyed the comfortable bed and hearing the waves at night. The views from the Lani's (two of them) were wonderful and sitting on the recliner deck chairs reading a book was a great place to start or end the day. My husband swam most mornings at the beach right out in front of the condo. We enjoyed barbequing on the roof-top deck after we picked up fresh fish at "Eskimo Candy" a local fish market. Many great resturants in walking distance. The mexican resturant across the street next to Boss Frogs was awesome. BYOB and live music on Tuesday! We rented most of our stuff from Boss Frogs and loved the underwater camera that we rented for the week. We found everything that we needed in the kitchen and it was great to have the washer and dryer right there. The beach chairs and cooler was great for day trips as we explored a new beach each day and took the cooler full of goodies with us on our full day trip to Hana. The trade winds allowed us to keep the windows and sliders open at night! Over-all a great condo and Milt is helpful and professinal. Making arrangements with him was simple. Thanks for sharing your piece of paridise with us! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Kahaluli
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Wailea
Nearest Restaurant
30 Metres
Many
Nearest Beach
20 Metres
Kamaole Beach One

South Maui Beaches. Walk to many nearby restaurants and shops. Kamaole Beach Park with tables, grassy area overlooking the beach.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
High Season
Dec 15 - Jan 6
7 night minimum stay
$1,540
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$180
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.42%

Summer Season DISCOUNT: stay 10 nights & 10th night is FREE. IF your stay is less than 7 nights, you pay the cleaning fee of $125.

$300 deposit upon signing rental agreement, balance of full payment within 60 days of your first nights stay
Other Fees
rents shown are for 4 people, up to 2 additonal guests @ $10 per person, per night, less than 7 night stay reqires a cleaning fee

Cancellation Policy
A 60 day cancellation notice is required. A $50 cancellation fee will be collected on all cancellations.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties