check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Coventry Self Catering Local To Richo Arena, Nec, Warwick, Birmingham, Rugby

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Coventry House Rental Photos and Description

Coventry Self Catering Local To Richo Arena, Nec, Warwick, Birmingham, Rugby

A fantastic house in The City of Coventry

Locally there is

Asda

Tesco

Nandos

Frankie and bennys

Macdonalds

Toys r us

Ten pin bowling

Petrol station chip shop

Pizza Hut

Chemist

Hair dressers

Chinese take away

Cinema

Gala bingo

Aldi

Richo arena

Private Parking for up to 2 cars

Private gardens

Shower and bath

Gas fire

Towels and bedding

Microwave oven

Central heating

DVD player and freeview TV

...

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response rate:
0%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2016

Reviews

1 traveler review

Coventry Self Catering Local To Richo Arena, Nec, Warwick, Birmingham, Rugby
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews
Chicago, IL
1

Not anywhere near worth what they are charging

  • 1 of 5

I can't write a review about the house shown, as it was not the place we stayed in, despite it being the one we booked. 24 hours before we were scheduled to arrive, I had to email the owner asking for the address. She responded by telling me my account was upgraded ( I had no idea what she meant) and gave me the address. I honestly would probably have never realized we were in a different house, except she resent me the bill even though I had paid in full months earlier. She went on to tell me I got an upgrade and insisted she clearly explained this to me, which is untrue. That being said, if the house we ended up in was, in fact, an upgrade, the house in this listing must be a real pit. First, we had to pay extra for electricity and gas on the pay as you go meter. This was not (and as of 7/13/15 is not) mentioned anywhere on her page. There were not enough towels, cutlery, dishes, or chairs around the table for 5 family members, despite the house sleeping 7 people. Third when we washed the dishes a sewer pipe in the back yard overflowed and made the house smell like sewage. Fourth, there was nowhere to put clothes in two of the three bedrooms (the room I was in had an armoire with no shelves and about 6 hangers, another room had a night stand sized "dresser" and the third room did have a small chest of drawers). I have filed a complaint with VRBO. I have used this service for years and this is my first negative experience. I highly advise against booking this house.

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to place a review. I am sorry to now hear that you were not happy with the property. Unfortunately the property that you booked had a boiler problem 48 hours before you arrived and we had a cancellation on one of our other properties which is much bigger than the property advertised. So in order not to disappoint you or make your travel arrangements difficult I thought I would upgrade you to the larger house in order not to disappoint you. You arrived and I showed you and your family around and you all seemed more than happy with the property. The property does have gas and electric metres in place but also they did have credit on them when you checked in which was plenty for this time of year while it is warm. The resenting of the bill .. when you asked I explained that you had sent 3 enquiries 1st enquiry was sent on the 15th May 2015 for 5 guests 2nd enquiry was sent on the 23rd June 15 for 5 guests 3rd enquiry was sent on the 26th June for 2 guests So when I look now at my enquiries there are 3 lots of threads due to three enquiries which all automatically from what I understand send reminders and payment requests, now Homeaway who I have placed my advert with should be able to confirm this. From what I understand because you sent me messages from the enquiry tread that was not the enquiry that your booking was confirmed with, the booking system thinks that your a new enquiry and they are trying to get you to book and pay, very confusing as I explained to you when you arrived the latest enquiry I had from you was for 2 guests so when there were 6 of you I wasn't sure what was going on as your booking changed from 5 to 2 people but then you arrived with 6 ?? Homeaway and the traveller will be able to see the enquiries and different threads and see where the confusion lies. There are plenty of towels, chairs, cutlery and plates at the property for up 7 guests but as I explained there shouldn't have really been 6 either. Once Jennifer had left the property the cleaner and I went to check the property over and the property was left tidy. The cleaner put the washing machine on and I was outside I could smell a terrible smell and there was water coming up out of the grass, this had never happened before and yes it smelt terrible. I have had to close the house down while we sort this issue out. Unfortunately what I don't understand is why Jennifer did not contact me at any point to report the drainage issue or if she need
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Rates & Availability

Coventry House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$114
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $190

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 0% refund if canceled at least 0 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Coventry House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Partner Offers