check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Best Beach Getaways

Member since: 2002
Call Manager
Speaks: english

ONLY $888 TOTAL FALL 3 NITES! BEAUTIFUL 11TH FLOOR BEACHFRONT FOR 10!

3 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Panama City Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 10

Welcome to Splash 1101 West

And I am a kid again. That how Splash Resort Condominiums makes you feel. There’s nothing like this place. If family vacation is what you’re looking for, if keeping the kids occupied is what you’re looking for, if getting wet is what you’re looking for, then SPLASH is what you’re looking for. This awesome resort opened in 2007 and it filled up right away. Why? Because it was perfect for what Panama City Beach is all about – families. Let’s go down the list of stuff that will bring out the kid in everybody with environments that include:

• There’s a beachfront lazy river

• Lot’s of indoor and outdoor pools

• A Li'l tot splash pad

• There’s an indoor Water park with

o water slides

o water cannons

o disappearing walls

o dive in movie theater

o and many interactive water toys.

Your kids will have to see it to believe it. There is even an arcade with its own mini bowling alley and a game room!

But lemme tell you, this isn’t just for kids. Mom and Dad will love Splash too and not just because the kids are having a blast. There is an adult only swimming pool and Jacuzzi with a bird’s eye view of the kids play area, a state of the art fitness facility overlooking the pool and lazy river, a poolside Bar & Grill, High Speed Internet access and onsite Beach apparel and Surf shop.

But let me tell out about the beach. The Splash beachfront is bigger than a football field wide and it’s all sugar white sand beach that graduates to the most beautiful emerald color water that you’ll find anywhere. So just come on down and stretch out in the sun or take a dip in the Gulf. Here you can relax while the kids dive into big fun!

PIER PARK. When you’re done with the sun, there’s lots of other fun located right around this resort. In fact there’s a new shopping experience that’s pretty close that I want to tell you about. Pier Park is really something pretty spectacular. It’s a million plus square food shopping area (like a mall at the beach) It’s got a ton of stuff. There’s a Dillards, Target, Penny’s, Ron Jon (my second home); there’s a 16 screen movieplex. All kinds of restaurants. Panera Bread for a quick bite, Longhorn Steakhouse & Outback. And get this: there’s a Jimmy Buffet Margaritaville, you know, it’s 5 o’clock somewhere. And, if you want a Café American Double Shot Vente it’s got a Starbucks. Can you imagine? Starbucks in flip flops. Oh, and during the summer there’s going to be free concerts for the whole family. How cool is that?!?

If you’re coming down for a kid sports tournament, you’re pretty close to the Frank Brown Park, where they host a lot of them.

Here’s the scoop on the condo.

Man is this place big! It isn’t just big, it’s bea-u-ti-ful. It’s got really interesting décor. If you didn’t look out the windows (which is hard to do because theres’ lots of great views of the beach) you’d think you were in an uptown condo. It’s really cool. And, it really makes the most of the room in every room. There’s plenty of space for all your beach stuff, but that’s not why you’ll pick this condo. It’s got great views and it sleeps 10. Plain and simple.

The LIVING ROOM sofa opens up as a queen sleeper. The entertainment center, has a flat screen TV. And the DVD player lets you play movies when you’re beached out. Or, surf the net wireless connection.

The MASTER BEDROOM has a large King bed with access to the balcony!

The SECOND MASTER also has a large King Bed!

The THIRD BEDROOM has a queen bed and a set of twin bunks! It also has balcony access from the room!

That's plenty of room for a party of 10!

Note: Each Splash guest is required to register at the front desk and pay a $20.00 registration fee for use of the Splash amenities. You will be able to pick up your wristbands and parking passes when you register.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Best Beach Getaways (Property Manager)
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Reviews

4
based on 3 traveler reviews

ONLY $888 TOTAL FALL 3 NITES! BEAUTIFUL 11TH FLOOR BEACHFRONT FOR 10!
average rating of 4.0 based on 3 reviews
Minnesota
5

Best vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

My kids absolutely loved the waterpark at this condo. We had never been to a hotel that has a lazy river. The condo was great with beautiful views of the water. The pictures make it look smaller than it really is. We had 9 people and never felt like we were on top of each other. The condo was clean and had plenty of dishes for us to cook with. Love the wood tile look. Thanks for a great vacation.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

A grandmother

  • 2 of 5

Rented the condo in good faith that is was as pictured . . .wrong. Furniture broken and dirty needing repair. When using the pools, children and grandchildren , had food and drinks thrown on them balconies. Security was notified but nothing was done

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest called in to report that there were not enough bowls, the pots and pans were scratched, the walls had scuff marks, the headboard to the master bed had a crack In it, the bunk bed had a broken slat and the living room chairs were stained. We sent our maintenance team over the same day to repair the bunk slat and to inspect the headboard. It was determined that while the headboard is cracked, it is still stable. We also sent over a housekeeper to drop off a new set of pans and bowls the same day. We offered to have the upholstery cleaned and the guest declined. It has since been cleaned. We also explained to the guest that the walls being scuffed in places is normal wear and tear for a rental condo and that vacation rentals are either touched up or repainted at the end of the season.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Georgia
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

The Splash resort was a great place to vacation with the kids. And so nice to have the pool and the beach right next to each other!

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Panama City Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
General:
  • Internet
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • 2 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Notes:
Splash offers over 400 feet of pristine Gulf front, two distinct waterpark environments, full fitness center with juice bar, island style beach bar and grill, covered parking, Interactive water toys, dive-in movies, video arcade day camps master has a king bed and it's own private bath.

Partner Offers