check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Gary and Kathy Olson

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Wonderful Beach House with Fabulous Views

27 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Seal Rock House Rental Photos and Description

3BR/2BA/Sleeps 6 - with extra hide abed

If your looking for a spacious and comfortable accommodations, fabulous ocean view, and a kitchen fully equipped, this is the place for you.

This contemporary style home has oak cabinets, tile floors, area rugs, washer and dryer, fireplace, woodstove and much more to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. Our home was designed to get a fabulous views on both stories. When you step outside on the huge deck you can share a meal or a glass of wine. Deck has been glassed on the outside.

Inside the dining table is solid wood with leaves, seats 8, breakfast bar too. The living room is furnished with comfortable leather couch and two leather recliners. Gas BBQ, plus a room finished for a game of ping pong. TV in living room, TV in master bedroom and a TV in the family room as well. An assortment of games, books and movies are on hand for your entertainment. Maximum of 3 vehicles allowed on site.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Gary and Kathy Olson (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 27 traveler reviews

Wonderful Beach House with Fabulous Views
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
Eugene, OR
5

Accessible Coastal Beauty

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I were looking for an accessible coast get away, one that would allow us to experience the beauty of the coast in spite of my husband's limited mobility (he must use a walker, sometimes a wheelchair). This home was a perfect choice. The main floor (with kitchen, dining, living, bedroom and bath) was open and very accessible. The sliding doors leading to the deck made nature accessible for everyone. The home was lovely, the setting and decor were beautiful, peaceful and relaxing, and we felt like we were immersed in nature just by stepping (or rolling) out the door or looking out one of the many windows. Highlights of our stay included viewing beautiful sunsets, grilling, and having fun in the kitchen with the waffle maker and espresso machine! If you too are looking for a vacation rental that is accessible for those with limited mobility, this is a good home to consider. However, be aware that neither of the bathrooms/showers are handicap accessible (no grab bars or wheelchair access). I'll end this review by reiterating a few of the points made by other reviewers: the owners were gracious and easy to work with, the process of renting went off without a hitch, and the place was wonderfully fresh and clean with comfortable, cozy, high quality beds (good mattresses are not something you find in many vacation homes!).

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Overall - BEST HOME away from home - ever!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have ask for a better experience. The owners, Gary and Kathy, are the kindest, most helpful and easiest people to work with. The home is spacious with Fabulous Views of the ocean from every room in the house. The beds were very comfortable. There are so many nearby activities and great restaurants. You won't have time to see it all - mostly because the home is so cozy and well equipped - it was nice just staying put also. The walk to the beach is easy and the beach area is fabulous. In addition to having a ping-pong table, tons of movies and books, great TV's, wood burning fire place and wood stove (down stairs); there are 3 crab pots!!! The owners thought of everything! Thanks Gary and Kathy - we are spreading the word of how amazing you and your home was for a great getaway and will definitely be back.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Near perfection!

  • 5 of 5

We took 6 teens with us to this house and as soon as they walked into the house they were so excited.They all stayed downstairs, close to the wifi, and would come upstairs to eat and play pingpong. My husband and I were able to enjoy some relaxing time upstairs. Loved being able to lay in bed in the morning and watch the waves crash on the rocks. Spent a lot of time on the deck too. It felt just like home. A week later we all keep talking about how we wish we were still there.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auburn, WA
5

Location! Location! Location!

  • 5 of 5

We spent five nights in this lovely spacious home. We especially enjoyed the large deck for lounging and all meals but one due to chilly weather. The views from large windows inside and on the deck are outstanding. We loved the short walk to the beach and enjoyed the tide pools, kite flying, building sand castles, hiking, and especially loved watching the waves break on the large rocks. We dined in Newport on the water at Local Ocean Foods and it was excellent. This was our first trip to Seal Rock and we would definitely book this house again.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Palm Beach, FL
5

Everything We Needed!

  • 5 of 5

This wonderful house had everything we needed: beautiful views, a marvelous location near Newport with great restaurants and things to do, the ability to walk the beach any time we wanted and the comforts of home. The owners had thought of everything one could possibly need from books to extra kitchen and bathroom supplies, to maps and menus, comfortable beds, and anything you could need to prepare and serve dinner - I think more than I have at home. Although it was only my husband and myself using the house for a week, it would have been easily comfortable for 6 or 8 people. The house was clean and neat when we arrived and the owners, who we met in person, were lovely and helpful.We loved staying there and would definitely go back if return to Oregon.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a view

  • 5 of 5

This incredible property is totally a wish come true. From the moment you reach Seal Rock, you know you will be experiencing a life of total relaxation and peacefulness . Exactly what anyone would want out of their vacation. The kitchen is stocked with all the utensils that you could ever imagine . You totally involve yourself in the atmosphere of the outdoors as you look out of the kitchen window and see the beautiful breathtaking scenery of the ocean and the tranquility of the waves. The owners are the best anyone could imagine. The Seal Rock coffee shop down the way from the property has great cofee drinks. My favorite the mocha was delicious. Just a few miles down the road, you can visit and have lunch in Florence. The shops have curious artifacts like glass beads and Various other goodies. There are many lovely trails in the park a few miles rhe road. Worth the hiking just to see the breathtaking views from the top. In conclusion, a very comfortable house with gorgeous views of the ocean.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Newport
Nearest Barpub
4 Miles
Salty Dawg
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Waldport
Nearest Train
60 Miles
Albany
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
Waldport
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Yuzon
Car: recommended

You can enjoy beachcombing, surf fishing, clamming, crabbing, bird watching, whale watching, seal and sea lion watching, tide pool exploring and beautiful sunsets on the Deck. Enjoy the storms out your front window as the waves break on the rocks. One can take a short ride to the Oregon Coast Aquarium, Chinook Winds Casino or to the dune buggeys in Florence. Newport bay front is only ten miles away.

Other Activities: Clam digging and Crabbing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Seal Rock House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
high season
May 15 2016 - Oct 15 2016
2 night minimum stay
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $100
Pet Fee $25
Refundable damage deposit $200

July and August one week stay only. All Holidays, Spring break,Wine festival, $225/night

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Seal Rock House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Firewood
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking Off Street
  • Shampoo
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telescope
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Grinder
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchenette
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
  • Anyone who stays at our house comments on how comfortable our beds are and how well they rested listening to the ocean. Down comforters are on all beds.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Binoculars
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 6 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • forests
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
2 kings, 1 queen, 1 sleep sofa. 3 crab pots, books, games, ping pong table, games, booster chair, children and adult videos, two rollaways.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties