check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Dylan Leonard Brown

Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english

Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.

4 Reviews
Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


Conway House Rental Photos and Description

6 bedrooms, 4 full baths, sleeps 10

Luxury custom built home on Conway Lake's 'Gold Coast.' Stunning views of Mt. Washington, Chocorua, the Moats. Great cross country skiing out the back door; ski areas nearby. Ten minutes to North Conway. Totally private beach and dock with dramatic mountain views, canoe and kayaks supplied. Outdoor hot tub on deck with fabulous views. Enormous top of the line kitchen with island, all amenities, nice decor and furnishings. Dining area seats 12; two story living room with field-stone fireplace and soaring windows. Additional family room with TV, study/single bedroom on main floor useful for those who avoid stairs. Lower walk out rec room with field-stone fireplace, two sofas, ping-pong, wet bar with full fridge. Bedroom with two twins and full bath on lower level; bedroom with single twin and full bath on main level, four bedrooms and two baths on second floor. Master has own bath and view of Mt. Washington across the lake. Wireless Internet, TV, & toys.

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Dylan Leonard Brown (Property Manager)
Member since: 2005
Call Manager
Speaks: english


based on 4 traveler reviews

Luxury Lakefront Dramatic Mt. Washington Views.
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
L I, New York

Conway Lake House

  • 5 of 5

We have rented this property for the last two years and have already reserved it for next year. It has the most magnificent views of Mt. Washington and the lake is great for canoeing or just playing in the water. The shallow sandy beach is ideal for young children. It is close to North Conway so we have enjoyed the shopping and the sightseeing in the area.The house is immaculate and well maintained. It is fully equipped with all the amenities of home. The owners are always helpful and accommodating. They call to make sure all our needs are being met. I would highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
8 2

A Wonderful Week at a Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5

My Family and I just got back from our week up at Lake Conway! We were there to celebrate my grandparents 65 anniversary and had such a great time! The house and property are beautiful! The house has a great deck with a great view perfect for a quiet afternoon with a book which I know my grandmother enjoyed! Kayak's and Canoes were a fun addition to explore the lake on, We couldn't get my dad and brothers out of them! The house was large enough that all 11 of us did not feel on top of eachother but still felt like we were in a cozy home. The house had everything that we would possibly need as most of us flew in from other states! The house is also very centrally located to lots of shopping at the outlets and lots of fun trails to go hiking up. Definetly something for everyone! Fran and Ken were both wonderful to work with and made arrange for this family gathering from another state super easy! Thank you for renting us your wonderful home, it made our family time easy and wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston, MA

Great Family Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

My family and I spent the last week of August '07 at this property and it was probably one of our best family vacations. The house was great and roomy, hot at night though without A/C, fans were provided but still very hot for sleeping, just as an FYI. Being right on the lake is what made the vacation for us. Hearing the loons call out, seeing eagles fly by and tons of fishing were the highlights of our trip, not to mention the kayaking and canoeing. The views of the mountains along the lake were just so beautiful and serene. There were a couple of minor infractions that we noticed that had to do with housekeeping, but nothing that was intolerable. The rental fees have increased, so I would definitely have to take that into consideration for renting again in the future. As for property management, Fran was a pure delight to deal with, answered any and all questions and left me at ease; kudos to her!

  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
denver, CO

Property Managment

  • 1 of 5

The House was great but the property Managment was terrible. They tried to withold our deposit because we had to much trash and did not clean the sheats, although we had cleaned them. They were extremely rude and asked us not to return if they returned out deposit. It was very disappointing to be treated like this after we paid $4500.

It looks like prices are going up???

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2006
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have many years of overjoyed reactions from happy renters, including a guest book full of testimonials and countless gifts from all these wonderful people we have been lucky to meet. Unfortunately, the exception proves the rule: this tenant was completely unique in leaving the house in poor condition. After leaving, these renters asked to rent the house again. We told them "no". This resulted in a sour response. Indeed, they then requested their full deposit back, and we returned it in order to terminate any further interaction.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0


Nearest Airport
60 Miles
Portland; Manchester

Fishing, boating and swimming are the best in the area. North Conway and Cranmore fifteen minutes; Attitash, Wildcat, Jackson (golf, cross-country skiing) 30 minutes; Sunday River and Bretton Woods just under an hour.


Rates & Availability

Conway House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

This house is only rented in full week increments, no exceptions

Rent is $5,500 per week
9% NH Rental Tax = $495

Cleaning = $250
Laundry = $200
Rubbish disposal = $100
WINTER ONLY $150/week Snow Removal

Total WEEKLY rent and fees = $6,545 SUMMER
Total WEEKLY rent and fees = $6,695 WINTER (includes Snow Removal @ $150/week)

The rent and fees total $6545 per week:

$ 5,500.00 Rental Fee
$ 495.00 New Hampshire Rental/Meals Tax @ 9% of rent
$ 250.00 Cleaning service fee
$ 200.00 Laundry fee
$ 100.00 Rubbish fee
$ 6,545.00 Total rent, fees, taxes

The owner also requires a $500 refundable security deposit (not cashed unless there is damage)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.


Conway House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 5500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 twin/ single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 twin/ single
  • Six bedrooms that sleep up to 10. Master with queen, one other queen, 2 rooms with two twins beds, 1 room with one twin bed
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Barbecue
  • Canoe
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
2 queens, 6 twins. Private beach and dock; screened porch and large deck; recreation room with ping-pong, air hockey, wet bar. Outdoor hot tub with fabulous views! Dining area seats 12, with additional screened-in porch with views which also seats 12.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties