check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Owner

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

Luxury Unit - SEPT OCT DATES AVAILABLE - BEST DEAL IN BEACH RESORT!

19 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Bunk Area, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Rent Direct from us and Save!!! We do not use a 'big name' rental agency to manage our condo, we rent direct to you with no middleman. We are professional licensed travel agents and we guarantee your vacation will be one of the best you will ever take! We know what it takes to make our customers happy! We offer some of the best rates available without sacrificing quality and luxury.

Save a bunch of money and stay at our luxury condo! You will not be dissappointed!!

Come share our new vacation home with us! We have decorated and filled this home with beautiful furniture and top notch entertainment equipment. We have spared no expense. This is not your typical rental unit, but rather we furnished our condo as we would our home.

If you are looking at this listing, you already know how beautiful the Beach Resort is. We fell in love with this resort the first time we layed eyes on it. From the 4000 square foot infinity edge pool that is surrounded by chairs and lounges, to the beautiful landscape with charcoal gills and picnic areas shaded by Palm trees, and that is just outside!!

Our unit is a spacious 1050 square feet, not including the balcony! You are only steps away from the beach, which is owned in part by our resort with its own entrance. The whole complex only contains 64 units, many of which are still unoccupied. That means you share one of the largest pools in Destin and two elevators with only 63 other families or less, and to be honest, you will never feel crowded or cramped, but rather have plenty of room to spread out both inside as well as outside the home.

Each room has its own TV/VCR/DVD including the bunk room, which also has its own separate full size bathroom with shower! That's two full bathrooms!! The living room has large comfy microfiber sofa's to relax in while you watch your favorite movie in surround sound on the 40' flat screen LCD HDTV. The kitchen is well appointed with granite countertops and stainless steel appliances to stir up your fresh local seafood. SECURE Personal Wireless Internet access is also included to check up on your e-mail and to keep your boss thinking this is a working vacation, or surf the web while sitting at the pool!

Come share our hidden treasure! You will be pleasantly surprised with the location, the views, the amenities of the resort, as well as our caribbean tropical themed home. You will not be disappointed! Book now to reserve your vacation before our secret gets out!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Owner
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Owned by a Gulf Coast Professional Licensed Travel Agent and Business Owner

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

Why The Owner chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Beach is second to none, and the property is the best in Destin!

What makes this condo unique

Pool is incredible, and the property is magnificent!

Reviews

4.1
based on 19 traveler reviews

Luxury Unit - SEPT OCT DATES AVAILABLE - BEST DEAL IN BEACH RESORT!
average rating of 4.0526314 based on 19 reviews
4

Very clean, spacious unit

  • 4 of 5

Unit was very clean and spacious. Had all the items needed in the kitchen and was well furnished. Especially liked that the bunk beds were in a room by itself instead of part of the hallway. Has an awesome pool area with grills on the grounds too. Pretty easy to get in and out of the complex with a great location. We've stayed at several places on Miramar Beach. My only complaint was the beach access. It's not very convenient. If you have kids and lots of beach stuff, invest in a wagon. I think it's a great place for families. If you spend more time at the pool than the beach, it's perfect. We tend to like the beach more, so it was an adventure toting everything there every day. I would recommend the unit though. Good value.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Excellent

  • 4 of 5

This was my second stay at this property and it was just as excellent as the first time. I will definitely keep this one on my list

  • Submitted: May 18, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Labor Day Weekend Fun

  • 4 of 5

The condo was excellent. Very nice and comfortable. We will keep this one on the top of our list for our future getaways.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

Very clean, had all we needed. Close walk. Beautiful condo. Loved it! Will be back. Perfect two week stay! Pool was great. Can't find better location. Nicest location in destin.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Dallas,ga
5

Mom,Daughter, Grandchildren

  • 5 of 5

Beach Resort is a great place to stay for all ages. Our condo was clean, relaxing and has easy accessibility. The pool is awesome and beach is a very short walk across the street. Owners are great to work with!!! Hope I will be able to stay there again next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Needs some updates

  • 2 of 5

I stayed here with my husband and two small children. The size was just right for the 4 of us. Unfortunately the weather was terrible our whole time so we spent much more time in the condo than we hoped and actually left early. The pool was nice but the heater broke the second day we were there and was out the rest of our trip so our two year old didn't like going in since it was too cold. This place definitely needs some TLC. The mattresses are all rock hard, the carpet is gross and so is the bedding. There was mold on the shower curtain and the TV's and DVD players are outdated. The beach chairs were also quite worn out. Don't think we will be back again.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We apologize for your unpleasant stay. We take your comments seriously. 1) we have replaced the bed with a new 23" thick Seally Postupedic mattress with a 4" memory foam topper built in...very comfortable! 2) Pool heater issue, that is handled by the Beach Resort owners association, but we were assured it was fixed 3) The only carpet is in the bedrooms and both have just been steam cleaned and are in good shape. 4) The bedding in the master bedroom has been replaced 5) We don't advertise beach chairs, but we do leave some there for use. We have cleaned out the unwanted poor looking chairs and have two left that are very usable 6) The shower curtains have been replaced and any mold treated and removed 7) the TV in the living room is a 40" flat screen and we are in the process of updating the other two in the bedrooms. We are trying to keep our rates the lowest at The Beach Resort. That being said, we have to balance needs and wants. We continue to value the feedback we receive. If anyone ever has an issue during there stay, we hope that you will contact us immediately to give us the opportunity to rectify the problem immediately so you can enjoy the rest of your vacation. We hope you will give us the chance to share our vacation home with you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Destin Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
SUMMER
May 28 2016 - Aug 15 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
LATE SUMMER
Aug 16 2016 - Sep 10 2016
3 night minimum stay
$116
$705
 
 
FALL
Sep 11 2016 - Nov 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$100
$595
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$89
$495
$1,149
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$116
$705
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 19 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,099
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 20 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$116
$705
 
 
Fall
Sep 5 2017 - Dec 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$100
$595
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$89
$495
$1,152
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $85
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Emerald Coast-Destin Area Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • VCR ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties