check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Jill

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Oceanfront Papakea Condo - Gorgeous 3rd Floor View!

19 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

THE KITCHEN AND BATH HAVE BEEN EXTENSIVELY REMODELED, AND THERE ARE ADDED ENHANCEMENTS THROUGHOUT THE UNIT. WE RECENTLY REPLACED ALL OF THE CARPET AS WELL AS THE INTERIOR AND LANAI FURNITURE. THE LANAI HAS BEEN TILED.

Our unit at Papakea is a one-bedroom, air-conditioned, ocean front condominium on the third floor of a four-story elevator building, located in the famous Kaanapali-West Maui resort area. Papakea has two oceanside pools with Jacuzzis and cabanas, and two putting greens. Free tennis is available on three lighted courts. The complex has free wireless Internet access available in all units. Our unit is oceanfront, not oceanview. It is right on the ocean and the view is one of the most beautiful on Maui.

The condo will sleep four. There is a queen-size bed in the bedroom, as well as a queen-size hide-a-bed in the living room. All linens are provided. There are a washer, dryer, iron, and ironing board in the condo. For your convenience, there is a safe in the bedroom closet.

The bathroom has a large granite vanity and sink and a beautiful, glass-enclosed, tile shower.

The kitchen is granite and complete with all cooking utensils and dishes, a full-size refrigerator, range, built-in microwave, dishwasher and garbage disposal. Appliances such as a coffee-maker, toaster, and blender are also provided.

There is HD cable TV as well as a DVD player in the living room and a second TV in the bedroom. There is also a radio/CD/cassette player. Ceiling fans are in the bedroom and living room. Storage space is ample. The private lanai has a lounge chair, four chairs, an end table, and a larger table for outside dining. Enjoy watching the Pacific, the spectacular sunsets and in season, the whales!

Rest assured that we offer ON-ISLAND management should you need anything related to our condo during your stay.

Please contact the owner via e-mail or phone for additional photos, floor plan, reservation and cancellation policy, and more.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Jill (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french

Guestbook comments from the owner

"To us one of the *best* things about your place was the top quality AC unit! Thank you also for the portable fan to blow cool air back towards the bedroom--that's a must for us from the Northwest, where we just ain't used to the heat! Mahalo."
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 53

Reviews

5
based on 19 traveler reviews

Oceanfront Papakea Condo - Gorgeous 3rd Floor View!
average rating of 5.0 based on 72 reviews
5

Favorite Papakea Condo

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed @ Papakea 15 times over the years and F-309 is by far the best condo we have stayed in. The owner are great.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Portland
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed at the Papakea several times. This condominium was very nice and well equipped. There is some construction going in front of a different building, which impacted our ability to walk south, down the beach, to Duke's and other restaurants, which is one of our favorite things to do. However, the construction did not impact the view from our lanai, which was incredible. Can't get any closer to the ocean without jumping in. Love it!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Maui vacay

  • 5 of 5

This was our first VRBO in Maui, and this condo satisfied our every need and desire. The whale watching from the lanai was phenomenal. It was like "whale stew" from the balcony, and we used our binoculars everyday!

We were pleased by the quick response from the maintenance man when we had a small issue. The owners were a pleasure to contact!

We would recommend this unit without hesitation. As we are now back in the desert, we miss the trade wind breezes, the gorgeous sunsets, and the pounding of the ocean waves!

Mahalo!

Marsha and Dave

  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Charles, MO
5

75th Birthday in Paradise

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at Papakea several times but never thought we would be able to get F building. We finally did and were able to stay for 4 wonderful weeks. It was a dream come true for us. The condo is beautiful and so comfortable. The sunsets are wonderful from the unit. We had alot of surf while we were there and the sound of the waves was so relaxing. The owners are great people and really easy to work with and talk to. Had a wonderful and relaxing birthday and looking forward to coming back in 2018 for 6 weeks, cannot wait. Thanks so much.

  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oregon
5

Fabulous stay

  • 5 of 5

We stay annually in this unit, 3 weeks this year. It is a superb location, well equipped with full view of ocean and the sound of crashing waves. Lots of surf this year. The owners are wonderful to work with and the care provided for the unit is excellent. We've rented quite a few units in this complex (depending on number of family coming with us) and this is our favorite one for the two of us! So much so, that we plan our next stay years in advance. Papakea Resort is carefully kept and there are many amenities available. This unit is excellent value.

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Juneau, Alaska
5

Amazing 30th Anniversary!!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I stayed at the condo from November 2nd with a late check out on the 12th. We had such a wonderful time! We have stayed at Papakea before, but never in one of the buildings facing the ocean! Jill and Korak made that possible. With their reasonable rates, friendly and accommodating service, and spectacular home, that trip was one of our best!!!!!! Their home is clean, perfect location, everything you could ever want or need, and remodeled( the kitchen and bathroom are beautiful😊)! Kathy is a joy to deal with and she drops everything when you need her!! This was our 5th trip to Maui, so on this trip we were able to just relax and enjoy the condo and resort. My favorite part of each day was walking to Black Rock and back! That never gets old. Thanks again for opening up your beautiful home to us and hopefully we will be back!!

  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Kapalua/West Maui
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Kaanapali Beach Club (Kaanapali Shores)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Kaanapali
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Kaanapali Beach Club (Kaanapali Shores)
Car: recommended

Papakea Resort has snorkeling directly in front of the resort; putting greens (with weekly tournaments), lighted tennis courts, and shuffleboard courts on the premises; an Activities Desk in the lobby; free yoga-lates, swimmercise, and Tai Chi classes; weekly Mai Tai parties, and seasonal children's programs and babysitting. Guests are invited to use the Kaanapali Massage and Fitness facility located next door at the Kaanapali Beach Club (Kaanapali Shores) at reasonable daily, weekly, and monthly rates. Two grocery stores and two Farmer's Markets are within a short walking distance of the property. Snorkel rental is also a short walk. Kite-surfing is available on the island.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Regular Season 2016
Apr 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
High Season 2016-2017
Dec 16 2016 - Apr 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$235
 
 
Regular Season 2017
Apr 16 2017 - Dec 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$195
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$195
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 13.41%

Rates are for 1 or 2 people. For 3 people, add $5/night. For 4 people, add $10/night.
Papakea Resort charges a Facilities Use Fee of $17/night ($170 max./month), collected at check-out.
$75 Short Stay Processing Fee (not taxed) for stays of 3, 4, or 5 nights.
Complimentary mid-stay maid service for stays of 10 or more nights.
10% Discount on stays of 3 or more weeks. 15% Discount on stays of 4 or more weeks.

Two nights' deposit is required in order to hold dates. Payment in full, less that deposit, is due 30 days before arrival. We collect a $200 security deposit 30 days before arrival which is refunded as soon as our maid checks the unit upon departure.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 620 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Large granite vanity/sink and beautiful glass-enclosed tile shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , queen-size
  • There is a queen-size bed in the bedroom and a queen-size sofa sleeper in the living room. The condo will sleep 4.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Ceiling fans in bedroom and living room in addition to air conditioning. Free safe is in the bedroom. Iron, ironing board, and hair dryer are in the unit for guests' use. Beach chairs, boogie boards, and a cooler are in the unit.

Partner Offers