Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean Front House in Garden City Beach/South of Myrtle Beach

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Popular Features
  • Washing Machine
  • Parking
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Air Conditioning
  • Wireless Internet

Overview

About the property

5 BR, 4 BA, Sleeps 14.(1 king-3 queen-4 singles, sleeper sofa) (portofino IV)

Rates are up to date

Beautiful well decorated ocean front house (portofino IV).You can enjoy the ocean-view from the master bedroom or living room, watch dolphin playing in the morning. Walk 5 steps to the ocean, or lounge on the deck. Family oriented area. Full kitchen equipped with stove, pots and pans, oven and dishwasher.Big screen TV in the living room, and 3 TV/DVD. VCR in the living room. Hi speed internet is wireless. Washer and dryer in the main floor. Under the house car parking for 3-4 cars. It is great for large family or great getaway even in the winter months. Seafood restaurant are excellent, miniature golf are outstanding. Surf fishing is at your finger tips or rent a boat in the inlet or the ocean. Bed arrangement King in MBR (Ocean Front), 2 rooms each has a queen bed and share a bath ,one has a queen bed and a bunk bed, one downstairs has 2 twins and LR sofa queen bed.

Please spare me and you the hassle if you want to rent the house dirt cheep.

Walk on the clear quite beach, enjoy surf fishing, swimming either in the pool or in the warm ocean. Many state of the art golf course. Seafood restaurants are the best in the nation. Shopping in factory outlet, super Wal-Mart or gift stores are few yards to miles away. Miniature golf are magnificent. Fresh seafood and fresh fruits are in shakes next door, or you can catch your own.

The pool is shared with 12 houses . The pool is in the middle of the 12 houses ,and this house is the fifth house north of the pool.About 200 feet away .The pool is not heated .

Please spare me and you the hassle if you want to rent the house dirt cheep . I do not ask any one to wire money ,either paypal or check to my home. If you are asked to wire money it is a scam.

If you make your reservation directly on the website , you are responsible on the credit card fee which is about 3%.

you can text me 740-322-3794 if you have any questions any time between 9A,12 MN . Or e mail me portofino2022@aol.com

More Details

Owner
Mourad Abdelmessih
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 28, 2017

About Mourad Abdelmessih

Our family started to come to the grand strand from 1993,and we fell in love with the area. The beach is great , the fishing is exciting and we kept coming every year since ,even we live over 600 miles away. Some years we came 3 times . In 2000 we decided to buy a house and we find Portofino 4 an excellent place. We love the view even in the winter .

Mourad Abdelmessih purchased this house in 2000

Why Mourad Abdelmessih chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach Area

This house is right on the ocean ,nothing to stop your view of the water, you can watch Dolphins and people fishing and swimming from most of the house windows

What makes this house unique

We love the convenience of this house, it has all the amenity needed like our year round home. we do not eat out often , so we catch dinner in the morning and cook it fresh in the evening . You do not have to pack a ton of cloth, the washer and dryer are right there in the main floor. With 4 bathrooms in the house ,no one wait his turn for a shower after a long day of fun.

Amenities

Surfside Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linen Rental Possible
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Lobster Pot
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom - 1 queen , 2 twin/ single , trundle bed under one of the single bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Walkway to Water
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
1 king, 3 queens, 4 doubles, 1 sleep sofa.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

Ocean Front House in Garden City Beach/South of Myrtle Beach
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 30 reviews
5

Can't beat the view and the location!!

  • 5 of 5

Furniture a bit dated, but otherwise this is heaven. Walk out the back deck to the beach and beautiful views even from the upstairs bathroom! We also loved the location, a little south of the craziness of Myrtle Beach, just down the road from BI-LO and from some great restaurants.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review I try to update the furniture as much as needed , the washer,dryer are 6 month old , the mattress all updated December 2016, living room get updated every 3 years .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Ocean Front New Years Eve

  • 4 of 5

We had a great visit to Garden City Beach for our annual NYE trek. Mourad was courteous, responsive and accommodating. The home was clean and all appliances/utilities functioned as expected. I don't typically give 5 stars, and the main reason I don't here is that all of the bedrooms did not have big screen tvs, the pillows are a bit flat, and the wood cabinets and furniture need a good scrubbing (painted wood just naturally picks up oil and grime from peoples hands) . But hey, it's the end of the season, and I'm sure those issues will be addressed for 2017. A good deal for us, as we weren't looking for state of the art everything, and were not interested in paying for such things anyway.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thete is actually one contractor started to work on these issues and stopped waiting on material delivary .Starting tomorrow Glad you had a good New year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent !

  • 5 of 5

Everything was excellent with our stay. The house was great for my family during our Thanksgiving break. Everything was in order with the house - it was clean, beds made, linens there, etc. We enjoyed the deck and the beach. We will rent the property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Roach infested

  • 1 of 5

We rented directly from the owner as he called and offered such to save money. Big mistake. Kitchen had a roach infestation. Took two days of complaining to get him to take action. Terminex said it would take weeks to rid property of these cockroaches. Kitchen was not usable !! Disgusting broaches all in cabinets and silverware drawer. Owner did not care that we could not use the kitchen he finally agreed to $500 refund !!! That did not wven come close to covering the cost of our added expenses. DO NOT RENT !!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes unfortunately this had happened , and it is not from poor cleaning or the place being dirty , we thoroughly cleaned it in May 2016 . As per pest-contol service this kind of roaches are brought from another tenant in a bag or box . Pest control service is done by home owner service all the time to prevent this problem. Also once we realized there is an infestation we did 4 treatment , sat traps and the problem is under control and being watched very closely . I live in Ohio , I flew to the house on Saturday 8/20 to monitor the situation in person. This never happened before in the last 16 years,and i can assure you it is not ongoing problem. The subsequent week was rented , tenant were aware of the problem took their caution, and they enjoyed their stay and we are going again in 3 weeks to monitor the situation. As I always say I can not guarantee what other renter do or bring with them ,but always work on making it as pleasant as possible to the next renter . We enjoy this house so much and love to share it with you .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
Alpharetta, GA
5

Feels like our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5

This was the third year my husband and I have taken our entire family to this great ocean front house. It's my favorite week of the year. Our children, their wives and 4 grands sleep upstairs and my husband and I take the twin bedroom downstairs. (Brand new mattresses!). It's a lovely home with a great front porch. It was clean and we had everything we needed. There was even a brand new grill this year but we didn't use it. We walked to the Conk Cafe for great food and drinks. Yummy shrimp poboy and great fries and I usually don't even bother with fries. Couple of nights at Painters for homemade ice cream. Our favorite restaurant in Garden City Beach is the Gulfstream Marina for early bird. Once it's hot outside, don't eat on the porch unless you want to bake! Amazing prices and delicious food! Hope you'll enjoy this wonderful house as much as we do!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Longwood, Florida
2

Granny's Surprise 70th Birthday Family Reunion

  • 2 of 5

My family surprised me with a long weekend reunion. This location was perfect because it was half way for all of us. House was a bite of a disappointment. Tired bedding and all around decor. Kitchen was sticky and not up to our expectations but well equipped. We managed to overlook the short-comings because location was superb but the entire house needs updating and some serious TLC. Deck was great but in poor condition. It is understandable with an absentee owner and salt air things will deteriorate. Had a great reunion but not up to our standards and I felt bad that my kids spent this amount of money for a sub-standard rental in off season.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is their opinion ,which is contrary to the opinion of others . We were there in the fall and spent a whole week working on the house , hired a painter who did good job inside ,but after he told me he is done I paid his balance and the outside work was not finished but he is no where to be found ...So the deck need a painting but I tried . I am coming in next month and will work on that .
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
Myrtle beach
Nearest Motorway
40 Miles
I-95
Car: necessary

Walk on the clear quite beach, enjoy surf fishing, swimming either in the pool or in the warm ocean. Many state of the art golf course. Seafood restaurants are the best in the nation. Shopping in factory outlet, super Wal-Mart or gift stores are few yards to miles away. Miniature golf are magnificent. Fresh seafood and fresh fruits are in shakes next door, or you can catch your own.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Surfside Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
june before peak
May 27 2017 - Jun 23 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
peak season
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 4 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,800
 
 
after the peak
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
mid august
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,000
 
 
value week
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,400
 
 
late summer
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,200
 
 
september
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,000
 
 
fall
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,800
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
$1,800
 

Additional information about rental rates

departure cleaning $150
Refundable damage deposit $250
optional linen and towel $150
Tax Rate 12.0%

pay by check and avoid 3% fee or paypal

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send Email Send Email
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties