check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

luxury design in the historical center

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Rione IV Campo Marzio Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Penthouse SPANISH STEPS

Elegant apartment which takes its name from the famous square onto which, at the side of the palace headquarters of the famous fashion designer Valentino

In the heart of the history of Rome, a few steps from the main attractions and the metro to.

Suitable for 2 to 4 people

 

The penthouse and 'located on the 4th floor of a historic building with lift.

Recently renovated, preserving the original structure, enriched under the wise guidance and inspiration of our architects, luxury decor and design, creating a warm and welcoming atmosphere.

The penthouse consists of a bedroom, a large living room which has a sofa bed for 2 persons, dining table, kitchen and bathroom.

The penthouse and 'equipped with a / c, tv, internet adsl wifi included, washing machine (in the bathroom). the kitchen and 'equipped with oven, toaster. kettle and dishwasher.

The terrace that runs the entire length of the facade of the penthouse offers a fascinating and exciting view of one of the squares most 'beautiful in the world.

A unique experience to fully appreciate the atmosphere of ancient Rome, in a refined and elegant.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only

Property Manager
Massimo B
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Manager

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

luxury design in the historical center
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 18 reviews
Livorno
5

This place could not be more perfect!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was perfect: well decorated, clean and comfortable. The boy at the check-in made his job very well, he was friendly and he gave us a lot of tips. I really loved this apartment! So conveniently located just off Piazza di Spagna and at a walking distance to everything you would like to see in Rome. The amount of the rent was so convenient, we will come back for sure!

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

So fascinating!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I, we really love this apartment. It is exactly as in the photos but the biggest emotion was the panoramic view from the balcony. The place was very nicely appointed and clean, the manager was helpful and responsive. The location is excellent for walking through the city. I would recommend this place to anyone visiting the city and we will return on our future visits.

  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
California
2

Great apartment, but early morning outside noise was intolerable

  • 2 of 5

Great apartment, but early morning outside noise was intolerable. Owners should double-pane the windows for an easy fix. The construction noise and garbage truck/cleaning trucks made loud and continuous noise very early, every single morning (Save for Sunday). Abundant sleep is vital to a successful vacation.

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

great location, wonderful view, but intolerably noisy in early morning hours

  • 2 of 5

First, the photos and the apartment were great and very accurately displayed on the website. Clean, roomy and a great view from balcony. However, all the owners need to do to make this place truly amazing is to double-pane the windows/doors going out to balcony to shut out the obnoxious and continuous early morning noise. Every single morning, save for Sunday, we heard very loud and continuous heavy trucks backing up, smashing bottles, street cleaning trucks and loud/heavy construction operations. And, we are talking about 4:30 to 6:00 in the morning and it was not just for 10-15 minutes. The noise was clear & unmistakable, and lasted for quite a while. The incessant noise ruined our sleep and any hopes of getting up early and starting our day was spoiled by lack of sleep. We would stay again if the Owners fixed this by replacing/upgrading/inserting double-paned windows on the exterior doors. I read another review that complained of the same exact noise, and, believe us, that criticism is legitimate and real. It will be a 5 star when, and if, those minor upgrades are completed by Owner.

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

Lovely apartment in the heart of Rome

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfectly located apartment with a charming terrace and view of Piazza Mignanelli. The apartment is well equipped for a few days stay in Rome; modern, bright, clean and equipped with everything you need (including WiFi). Close to a small supermarket for necessities and plenty of sights and nice restaurants within walking distance. We would happily return to this apartment and would not hesitate to recommend it!

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Boston,Ma. USA
2

Great location, BUT.....

  • 2 of 5

my husband and i stayed in this apartment from may 2, 2016 - may 31 , 2016. the location is perfect , but it was a very noisy location. there were several restaurants on he plaza below and from midnight to 6 or 7 in the morning the empty glass bottles from the restaurants were dumped into trucks to haul them away. even with all the windows closed the noise was ear splitting while trying to sleep.

The apartment was not well equipped. when we got there for a month's stay. there were about 15 sheets of paper towel on the roll, a dirty sponge in the sink, about 10 drops of liquid soap in the dispenser in the bathroom. there was, no broom, no mop, no toilet brush, no cleaning fluid. there was no way for us to clean the apartment. i told massimo that he had to send a cleaner and he did twice during our stay at my insistence. he paid for it, but i couldn't clean up in between. also, there was no frying pan, so every morning we had to make our eggs in a 12 inch wok....strange.

The couch was not in good condition. whenever we sat down, the cushions slid forward and we had to get up every few minutes to push the cushions back and it was impossible to relax. also, the couch had a very bad odor and we couldnt use it.

the first week we were there, the light over the dining room table would stay on for about five minutes, then just go off. when we told massimo about the fact that we were sitting at the table in the dark he told us that he knew there was this problem before we moved in , but couldnt fix it until we were gone. when i kept on complaining, he sent an electrician in to fix it.

the linens were very scratchy ... really the worst i have experienced. the duvet cover was faded and scratchy as well.. not the black one in the photo. when i went to get the extra blanket out of the closet , thinking it wouldnt be as scratchy, the blanket was all balled up and stained , really not useable. it took about ten days into our month to get the lights fixed, the apartment cleaned and the blanket washed.. too long.

really , we paid a lot of money for the month and there were no niceties at all. we would not stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: To all future guests: We believe that a customer is right when he says is true and verifiable. If true 10% of the things reported in the apartment, I think someone would have already reported The sheets that is scratchy is the thing I never heard in my life. The truth is that we always send a cleaning person to clean even though there was no need just to please the customer (which we always do; rather it is our motto) Restaurant, that is, the apartment is located on Spagna square, perhaps the customer would have had to book accommodation outside the historical center (the apartment is next to the headquarters of Valentino; think Valentino would choose a headquarters in a bad place ??). We also offered the client a free transfer with our limo service from the apartment which the client has not mentioned in his review. In short, in life as in tourism, there will always be unhappy, to date we believe we have always worked well with the customer interest, the city and in our side.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rione IV Campo Marzio Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Bassa Stagione
Nov 7 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$137
$959
$4,111
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season
Dec 23 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$228
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest
 
bassa
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$137
$959
$4,111
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest
 
media
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,180
$5,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest
 
alta
Mar 31 2017 - Aug 6 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,402
$6,008
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest
 
media
Aug 7 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$169
$1,223
$5,059
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest
 
alta
Sep 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
$1,402
$6,008
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $26 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$190
$1,328
 

Additional information about rental rates

PULIZIA FINALE $63
Refundable damage deposit $211
Stay tax €4 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.

I dettagli sui check-in

- Check-in: .15:00 p.m.-h. 21:00p.m.

- Check-in notturno: € 30.00 h. 21:01 p.m –h. 00.00.
€ 70.00 h. 00:01–h. 06:00 a.m.

check-out: h. 10:00

Nei giorni festivi bisogna pagare €30 per il check-in

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rione IV Campo Marzio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Bathtub Washing machine window
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Double bed built-in wardrobe 2 bedside tables with abat'jour satellite tv air conditioning 1 window
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • non smoking only
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Notes:
Many services on request

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties