check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Apartment Pantheon

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
2 - 3 nights


Rione III Colonna Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Appartment of 50 square meters in the center of Rome silent.

This friendly and quiet house that will welcome you for a stay in the Eternal City, is located in Via delle Colonnelle, a few meters from the magnificent Piazza del Pantheon, famous throughout the world. You seem to touch with a finger the dome, where lie kings and popes.

The apartment, very bright, is located on the second floor of an old building recently restored. In the building of 50 square meters has a comfortable and spacious living room with a table with four seats and a sofa bed for two people; the master bedroom, sheltered and quiet, will be the scene of your romantic evenings. To prepare meals, the kitchen is equipped with all appliances including a microwave, kettle and everything you occorrerà.Completa the apartment a large and comfortable bathroom .... The location particularly happy residence allows you to reach all places, squares, monuments and churches that make it unique in Rome and enjoy all the services and connections that this city offers to tourists.

Dedicated to the worship of all gods (Pan-all, Theon-divinity) .The Pantheon was built by Emperor Hadrian between 118 and 125 d. C. In 1870 it became a shrine of the kings of Italy, and welcomes, the remains of Victor Emmanuel II, Umberto I and Margherita di Savoia. There is also buried the High Renaissance artist Raphael. These 'tesori'sono goal of continuous visits especially by students of the history of Italy.

More Details
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 6, 2016
Call Manager


Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Apartment Pantheon
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 11 reviews
River Falls, Wi, USA

Great location in Rome

  • 3 of 5

We recently stayed in the Pantheon apartment and found the location to be perfect as a base for exploring Rome. There were many good and affordable restaurants nearby and a small grocery store just around the corner.

The pros: Location is perfect, the bed and sofa were very comfortable, we found the noise level tolerable, it is a major city so you have to expect noise, but with the windows closed it was fine. We didn't really cook anything but there was an Italian coffee maker and enough dishes for two people. The price was very affordable and we received our deposit back without hesitation upon checkout.

The cons: It could have been cleaner, there was lots of hair and general grime around the outer edge of the shower door and while the shower didn't leak, it had a very slow drain that made you rush through a shower or find yourself ankle deep in water. We had two bath towels for two people for five days. The communication with Antonio could have been better, it may have been a language or cultural barrier and we don't speak any Italian, but I found myself emailing him several times to confirm a driver at the airport that he could arrange but up until the day before I wasn't really sure if anyone would be waiting. There was a driver at the airport and we were picked up as arranged and arrived promptly at our apartment. It was a hectic drive thru lots of traffic and tiny alleys and we were impressed with his driving so when we were dropped off we handed him a 50 euro for the bill and separately handed him a 20 and said grazie, for you. When paying our balance and deposit for Antonio, I noticed it was 50 more than I had written down and when I asked him , he said it was for the driver. We explained, as above, how we had paid and tipped him and he said "you always pay the apartment, never the driver". That hasn't been my experience and that was never told to us before and the driver certainly didn't hesitate in taking it. Antonio did not ask us to pay it again, so the bill was as expected and I guess he took the loss. He called the driver who initially said we didn't pay him at all, just a 10e tip, then when he called him again, he said maybe he dropped it in the car and would look again, but never "found" it. Again, Antonio did not try to get us to the fee again it was just a frustrating start.

I'm not sure if I would stay here again, maybe just for the location but I might bring an extra towel. Just don't pay the driver.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

eccellente posizione

  • 5 of 5

per tutti quelli che come noi scelgono gli appartamenti in affitto in funzione delle precedenti recensioni e della posizione...

per quel che riguarda la posizione basta ricordare che il pantheon si trova a ben 45 secondi a piedi dal portone d'ingresso dell'appartamento!! per quel che riguarda l'appartamento è esattamente quello che ci aspettavamo guardando il servizio fotografico. risulta un po' piccolo per 4 persone ma estremamente funzionale e dotato di ogni comfort.

proprietario disponibile ma riservato, gentile e reperibile a necessità.

ideale per famiglie con figli piccoli.

esperienza che ripeterò e che quindi consiglio.

grazie sig. antonio, a presto

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: grazie a voi per le belle parole riguardo la nostra proprietà, ma il merito di tutto è dovuto alla collaborazione di uno staff attento sin nei più piccoli dettagli, e oltre tutto la posizione stupenda dove è situato l'appartamento fà sembrare tutto stupendo.grazie, comunque per noi tutti la cosa che più ci sta a cuore è quella di far trascorrere ai nostri ospiti una vacanza piacevole... e poi quando si vedono delle belle famiglie che vengono a Roma a trascorrere qualche giorno che poi resterà nei loro ricordi, come si fà a non offrire il massimo del nostro impegno nell'accoglienza. Antonio
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Disappointing...All Around.

  • 1 of 5

We arrived from Naples on the 7th of May for the last stop of our honeymoon. We stayed in this apartment for 4 nights before returning home to the US. I must, say the apartment was not as advertised. We had many problems with this unit. But, before I get to the negatives, I have to talk about the positives (though they be few).

Pros: Location. This property is just one street off of the Pantheon Square - it is very easy to get anywhere from here. There is also a taxi stand right next to the Pantheon. There is air conditioning in the den.

Cons: Our first day we had to deal with a water leak (and a VERY angry downstairs neighbor). We dealt with this maybe an hour after having arrived. I emailed Antonio informing him of this issue. The next day I asked if it had been resolved (having left his number with the neighbor downstairs) and he told me it was. So, we showered. An hour later, another VERY ANGRY visit from the neighbor downstairs. They finally figured out what the problem was and solved it - but this required that we were out of the apartment for the entire day for repairs... and we couldn't shower again until the next day as the cocking needed to dry.

Next problem: The utensils in the kitchen were broken (knives, forks, wine bottle opener). The dishes, including the water kettle were filthy. The toilet seat on the toilet was broken and kept sliding off when you sat down on it. THE WIFI DOES NOT WORK IN THIS APARTMENT SHORT OF CHECKING YOUR EMAIL! Do not be fooled by the pictures - the lighting is very dim. You do not get much natural light as there are only 2 windows and you are next to a tall church... thus, no light. The gate downstairs was VERY difficult to get in and out of.

Lastly, it is very noisy. There is a square just adjacent to the property (not the Pantheon Square) and the windows look original, thus let in a LOT of noise. The church next door rings its bells every morning at some random time for about 10 minutes (sometimes was at 7:30, sometimes at 9:00... no method to the madness). And, the building nextdoor is undergoing exterior renovations which also starts early.

We discussed all of these issues with Antonio who simply told us that it is not our problem and nothing could be done. It seemed he was aware of many of these issues. We asked for one night's reimbursement for our troubles (and for the fact that we had to vacate the apartment during repairs) - he gave us 50 euros. Very disappointing.


  • Submitted: May 13, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I state that the failure occurred in the bathtub 17:00 on the day when the guests arrived and these events are not predictable , promptly went in the apartment but could not find anyone, I returned in the evening at 20 : 30 but there was still no one I've waited half an hour and I'm gone . I went back the next day to make the repair and it is not true that I had to leave for us to do the surgery , it's just cheavevano other commitments so they left me and went away . If it was true that the toilet seat was broken and the towel racks was broken because they did not say so? There was a worker inside the house does not cost anything to repair them. The repair lasted half an hour and I asked you not to use the tub until the evening so they could very well take a shower when they came into the house. the wi-fi has always worked very well because they did not work ? as well as knives and broken tools ( knife and bottle opener 2 ) before they were in order. The kettle was brand new and never used , as was to be dirty? also opens the gate from the inside with electrical push-buttons and not with the keys is normal that you had to put your hand through the gate . Today as I write this I did replace the entire bathroom with a new shower to avoid problems like this in the future. For everything else you say , Rome is a beautiful city with a little more time and patience I 'd enjoyed the better. I wait for you in my apartment for you to spend a nice holiday, hello to everyone . Antonio
Did you find this review helpful?
2 3
Las Vegas

Excellent Location

  • 3 of 5

We stayed in the apartment for 5 nights during our trip to Italy. Antonio met us very promptly at the time specificied for check in. The apartment is in a perfect location, just around the corner to the pantheon, and walkable to all major sites (we walked to and took a cab home). The apartment is as advertised in the photos but the furniture was a bit on the older side. Everything in the apartment we needed was provided. The only issue we had was that smoking was allowed in the apartment and the bedroom and pillows did have a smell of smoke. As non-smokers this was less than desirable but not something that ruined our experience. We had an issue with one of the keys on the 2nd night (our fault not the apartments) and Antonio was extremely helpful and understanding. He was quick to assist at the apartment and get us re-situated. As Americans with very little ability to speak Italian his service and attention was very comforting. We were overall very happy with this option vs. a hotel, the only reason I gave this apartment an average star rating was due to the smoke smell in the bedroom.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thank you very much for the advice, being smoker I did not spot the problem. I will right away to solve the problem of smoking in the apartment
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Idéal pour découvrir Rome !

  • 4 of 5

L'appartement est comme sur les photos, fonctionnel, propre et à la décoration soignée. Un peu à l'étroit pour une famille de 4 personnes même si le canapé lit est très confortable.

Situation exceptionnelle pour découvrir cette belle ville de Rome, tout est si proche à pied ! Seul bémol , le bruit de la rue le soir et du clocher voisin le matin mais c'est le prix à payer pour être au centre.

Merci à Antonio pour son accueil et sa réactivité.

A une prochaine fois sans hésiter !

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: merci pour vos conseils la prochaine fois que vous venez à notre appartement, vous aurez une réception de bienvenue Antonio
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Location, Location Location!!!

  • 4 of 5

Our stay in this aparment was great, it is in a great location and literally steps from the panteon with shops and restaurants just about in every direction. Aparment is reasonably priced for what it offers, it was well maintained and cleaned and easy 5-10 walk to piazza novana trevi fountain and to many great restaurants. Antonio was great, he was very hepfull and recommend great restaurants. We had a small problem with the gates to the aparment and Antonio responded quickly to that. Massimo was great to handling our transfer form the airport to the aparment and answer any questions to the aparment. I would advise future tenants to bring an extra towel, as they only provide one per person per stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Grazie per la recensione positiva, faremo buon uso dei vostri consigli.....provvederemo a mettere degli asciugamani aggiuntivi. Massimo
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0


Nearest Airport
30 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
10 Metres
Piazza Capranica
Nearest Ferry
70 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
30 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Metres
Nearest Ski
80 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
26 Kilometres
Car: not necessary

Central and silensiossimo apartment, located in a side street of one of the most important historic squares of Rome, Piazza del Pantheon which is a short walk from the famous Trevi Fountain and even more famous Piazza Navona.

Rates & Availability

Rione III Colonna Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Dec 7 2016 - Dec 22 2016
2 night minimum stay
Jan 9 2017 - Mar 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

pulizia finale $54

Tutti i prezzi sono calcolati per 2 persone,ogni extra bed è da considerare € 10 euro in più.Nelle occasioni di Feste Nazionali, Pasqua ,Natale e Capodanno i prezzi potranno essere maggiorati del 20% dai prezzi dell'alta stagione
Check-in:dalle 15:00 p.m. alle 21:00 p.m. NO COST.
dalle 21:01 p.m.alle 0:00 (mezzanotte) sono € 30 a parte.
dalle 0:01 a.m. alle 7.0 a.m €70.Check out10:00 a.m

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Rione III Colonna Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 50 m²
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • - toilet , tub , bidet
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • disco club
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties