Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Waterfront Home with Million Dollar Views Boat House & Beach

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights


About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

New Hampshire Lake Winnisquam Lakefront year round home with panoramic views sleeping 6 Summer rental available with a boat house boat slips large deck/dock with patio sets lounge chairs lake winnisquams clean and sandy beach is only a few houses away that you can either walk to or drive to as there is parking or swim and fish right out front. Close to golfing and shopping outlets mini golfing too. Weirs beach only 15 min away. Close to all major highways, fine and casual dining. Our lake house sits on top of the water having your own boat house underneath and your own boat slip. We have BBQ grills patio sets basketball hoop a washer dryer full bath with skylights a panoramic views of lake winnisquam and gunstock mountain from the kitchen living room and dining room bring your boat or rent one at Winnisquam's Marina or Jay's Marina. This great spot on Western side of lake on an acre of land set off a dirt country road so relaxing great hide away and only1 hour and 15mins from Boston.15 mins to gunstock mountain close to all ski resorts exit 20 off of 93n Don't forget the famous Tilton tax free outlet shopping mall only mins away and if you like to golf enjoy Lochmere's golf and country club. We offer trash pick up along with a fantastic cleaning staff. We do supply linens if you would like to use them please return clean in the bins. We do supply BBQ grills but you may want to bring an extra gas tank as we do not provide the propane.The grounds are well manicured. We offer many updates over the years . Please check out our reviews. We start booking up for Spring in Summertime fun by the New Year. Call now to let us know how we can help make your vacation plans happen. If you like waterfront you can not get any closer other than to splash! We are 100ft. You feel like you are on a cruise ship with the panoramic views and watching the loons and fish swim by the crystal clear lake and sandy bottom. We have a pool ladder to help you enter the lake for swimming. The Winnisquams beach is only a few houses away if your young children want to enjoy the clean sandy beach with restrooms as well or just enjoy our quiet lot and magnificent water views. There are all types of grocery stores on the way to the waterfront home. The home is also completely furnished two tv's great dining dishes and stemware decorated with such fun water themes. Hope you come and enjoy our special spot for your next vacation.

Completely updated! This is a great escape on the lake with million dollar views... A hidden jewel!

So peaceful and quiet great fishing right out front sleeps 6

bring your boat and park it on our brand new boat slips swim and fish right out side off our large dock just 1 hour 15min from Boston. Enjoy the peaceful waterfront spot listen to the loons hear the waves under the house where you can park your boat in our boat house or boat slip. Enjoy the panoramic views of lake winnisquam and gunstock mountain from our kitchen livingroom and dining room end the day and sit inside and relax in our newer living room with all remodeled the home new roof freshly painted Great winter sports close to all ski mountains too

Keywords: house

More Details

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 19, 2017

About The Owner

Hello we have owned our waterfront properties for 23 years.. There have been many updates and many repeat guests that we love being able to share our special properties with.. Each year gets better and better! We take pride in our property and it shows! We are always there for any questions before during and after your stay.. We also enjoy each season up there and glad to share with you! Check out our other listing for our summer cottage sleeping 4 at vrbo #3809101

The Owner purchased this house in 1990

Why The Owner chose Lakes Region

Our water front properties are one of a kind.. We are on an acre of land with 100 ft water frontage one of our lake houses has a unique boat house that the home sits on top of the lake having a cruise effect hearing the waves underneath along with being to enjoy panoramic views of gunstock mountain and lake winnisquams famous Loons swimming by without even having to leave the house.. Just 1hr 15mins from Boston to a slice of heaven to get away from it all. Once driving down the dirt country road/driveway you never want to leave the magnificent water and mountain views! We can sleep up 4 to 16 guests.. Great place for a family reunion.. Swim fish right out front!! Just like On Golden Pond.. Great fishing too! If you are looking for action we are close to all tourist attractions and all highways outlet shopping or looking to unwind and relax this is the only place to go.

We can offer you the camping/rustic vacation in the woods or moving up front to our newly updated year round homes that sit on top of the lake parking your boats right out front! If you are looking for waterfront you can not get any closer! our cabin listing is #3809101

What makes this house unique



Sanbornton House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Lake ...
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 double
    Bedroom 1 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) THREE FUTONS THAT OPEN TO DOUBLE BEDS
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Boat ...
  • Boat Dock
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

56% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Waterfront Home with Million Dollar Views Boat House & Beach
average rating of 4.25 based on 16 reviews

Awesome rental!

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time at this rental. We rented House # 1 and Cottage #3. Both places were just what we need with the amount of people we had. The grocery store wasn't to far so we bought all our food and just stay at the rental for the weekend. It worked out great with the grill.

We brought two boats and docked them right outside the house which was so convenient and perfect!

There's a Market on the lake where you can just pull up on your boat, dock, and get food and drinks. It was great!

Lake Winnisquam was so clean! We had a fabulous time on the water. Our group even went to the Sand Bar with the boats and spent the day. It was so nice to just drive the boats back to our rental and dock it for the nights.

We will definitely be back! I recommended this spot to our friends and family also. This rental is a great location on the Lake.

Catherine was great to work with. She said this rental would be perfect for what we wanted for the weekend and she was right! Everyone had a Blast!

Thank you!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad we could share our special spot with you and your family/friends.. Would love to have you all back on your next vacation. It was a pleasure working with you too. Glad you had so much fun and enjoyed all that was to be offered. Thanks so much The Owen's
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2

Search NO more.. Simply amazing!!

  • 4 of 5

This house is simply amazing! Great way to start and end the day with amazing peaceful water views.. Felt like we were on Golden pond! The only thing is that we were so close to the water which is really not so bad if you water waterfront ! Next time we will be renting a boat for sure! Thanks so much. Can't wait to return!! The Goldsteins!!

  • Submitted: Apr 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Can't get any cl oser to the water !!!

  • 5 of 5

Been staying here since 2005 every summer for two weeks in August every year.. Its our home away from home! We bring our boat and park it right out front.. Is a great to start our day watching the sunrise while sitting inside having our coffee.. The views of lake and gunstock mountain are beautiful from every window. Wish the house was available during the winter as we also enjoy skiing! This home is spotless every time as that is such an important factor for us! We love to stay in and cook or have bbq's its all right there. We love the cozy beach just a short walk or we just swim and fish right out front. See you in August.. Can't wait.

Thanks so much for all you do for us to make our vacation time so special Catherine..


The Licciardi's

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Barb and Family!! Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your vacation with us.. Its our pleasure to share year after year our special lake house with all the updates we have done over the years.! Looking forward to our next wonderful season..Welcome back!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

Hello again Catherine! Now is the time to think about our next vaction for 2016. My husband and I had such a wonderful time we want to be the first to book not one week but two this year. The set up was just perfect for our needs. We loved having the two bedrooms set back with the full bath in the middle. When our grandchildren came there was plenty of extra sleeping areas. The 3 futons really came in handy. We loved sitting at the cute pier 1 high top chairs by the fire place mantel admiring the amazing views. The private deck off the living room was ideal to hide away and just take a private moment and enjoy the loons swimming by. Having everything on one floor was also a blessing for my mother in law who is in a wheelchair to enjoy all the festivites from all of your water front window's. I personally liked the cute bar stools in the kicten area to watch my husband prepare our meals for the family bbq's we had almost evey night. Our neighbors were amazing... They had kayaks, jet skis and a platoon boat that they shared with our family. Just loved going out for a m oonlight cruise ..

We have never been so close to the water and can't wait to come back.. My husband and grandson's were so excited to catch the bass right out front!

We found everything neat and tidy and thanks for letting us use extra bedding that really came in handy. Thanks again for the prompted refund too. Will be in touch with our next vacation dates. What a quiet clean beach!

Thanks for sharing your beautiful home with us.

  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Marie.. Wow.. We too are thrilled to have you and your family back for a longer visit.. So glad you enjoyed our special lake house too and all it has to offer. Please let us know which weeks work best for you and we would love to help make your vacation memories happen again. Once again thank you and welcome back! How sweet you took the time to write this beautiful review. It means a lot to us and our future guests I am sure. Sincerely, The Owen family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sudbury, Massachusetts

Beautiful location, but the house...

  • 2 of 5

We rented House #2 for two weeks. We used the dock to enter for swimming via a ladder provided, and you could shallow dive off the end of the dock. There is a nearby beach, apparently with a lifeguard, for guests who prefer more sand and a gentle entry for small children. Two other houses are close, and one shares the dock and its tables/chairs with them. Noise could be a problem (it was for us for one week), and one has to hope for nice neighbors.

Despite the beautiful setting, the house is not well cared for and is definitely not worth the price charged. House #2 had two bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with two twin beds; there were three futon/sofas in the living area if you wish to sleep all together like that!

Beds and mattresses are the cheapest available, and two critical slats in mine were broken, so that by the end of the week, I could barely walk.

I had been told in writing what bedding would be provided and that the bedding would be clean, but one mattress, two futons, several pillows and bedding smelled very bad from prior tenants and from general mildew and dampness. When I called to ask the owner to have someone take the bedding we would be using away to wash it, she declined; I spent two days washing and drying them in a washer/dryer in the house, and replaced two of the pillows. There also are no dressers in the house, so we lived out of our suitcases. We found the “futons as sofas” not a comfortable solution for seating, and my family felt there was not a single place to sit in the house that was comfortable.

The housecleaning staff were also not committed; I found popcorn and sausages behind the microwave, our dog found a potato chip under a bed, there was plenty of aging dust on the bedsteads, and a broken chair had not been repaired and was just left there instead of being removed. The gas grill was filthy and barely functional; we were left with an empty tank, which was easy enough to fill up.

It’s a pity. I would encourage the owners to rethink their management strategy.

  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello there we wanted you to know how much we appreciate your comments and to thank you for your heads up on the cleaning staff. After hearing from you we did investigate and the cleaning company we had hired and have done an amazing job in the past. They subbed the job out to someone that we did not hire for your week and we did fire them after hearing from you and your concerns. We have hired another cleaning company and have only fantastic reviews. Each season we purchase all new pillows and have all of our comforters cleaned. Sorry about the odor of the prior guests??. Although we do not provide linens as mentioned we did tell you there were extras in the closet if needed and they probably could have used a quick wash. Glad we had the washer and dryers in the home. We did tell you about the laundry service right down the street if you would have like to use it as an extra feature. We will be booking up for our next season and would like for you and your family to have first choice of vacation time and we would omit all cleaning fees as a compliment to you for giving us heads up on your experience with the sub that was put in for your vacation week. Thanks so much for your concerns which have all been addressed. Sincerely, The Owen's
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Perfect location for a memorable holiday!

  • 4 of 5

My family had a fantastic time at this rental, and if our schedule allows, we will definitely be back to enjoy it next year!

The spot on Winnisquam is close to perfect. It was quiet at night but close to plenty of areas to explore, including the farm neighborhoods to the north (where there's a great breakfast place) and the sand bar to the south where you can park your boat and go swimming. Of course, the docks right outside our cabin were essential. We parked two boats and tied up a few kayaks for easy access while we spent most days and early evenings swimming and fishing steps from the cabin.

The grounds were expansive, and there was plenty of room for parking when guests arrived and a nice yard to play games and have cookouts.

Catherine was very accommodating and was available anytime we had an issue or question. When we arrived, the cabin was clean, but didn't really seem like it had been deep-cleaned to our expectation, so Catherine offered to have the cleaning crew come back immediately. We did not feel that was necessary and went on with our fantastic week.

Sitting dockside with family and friends for a week in August on a beautiful lake is a memory that we will cherish forever.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ben.. We are all so happy we were able to share our very special lake house with you and your family. It was so wonderful of you too to take the time to share your wonderful family vacation with us. It was our pleasure and we can not wait to have you all back next year to make more wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.. My family and I thank you so much. Have a safe healthy winter . Catherine and family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles

Boating, golfing, Tilton shopping outlets, swimming, fishing, jet ski, mini golfing, fine or casual dining, go carting drive in movies arcades beaches ski resorts ice fishing cross country skiing snow boarding

Golf: Minutes away from Lochemere Golf and country club also mini golf off of route 3

Ski: only 15 minutes away from most ski resorts spectacular views of gunstock mountain seconds away from steele hill mountain resorts


Rates & Availability

Sanbornton House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Jun 3 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
cleaning fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

When reserving last minute there is an additional call out fee of $50.00 to process paperwork along with paying cash time of meeting at the property
All rental fees are non-refundable

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties