check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Mary Alice LaPoint

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Some French

Private Beachfront Home on Pea Porridge Pond

16 Reviews
Sleeps13
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Eidelweiss Village House Rental Photos and Description

5 Bdrm, 3 Ba, Sleeps 13

Unusually spacious waterfront home with private beach, two decks, two kitchens, washer/dryer and loads of up-scale common space. Private beach, 4 boats, and a large swim float adds to the fun for families. The house is close to all the "action" in the area, but private and quiet enough to see beavers swimming by and nesting loons in the reeds around the bend. This is truly a vacation getaway suitable for two families, a large group, or grandparents vacationing with the 'whole gang.' We have two fully applianced/stocked kitchens with eating areas both up and down. Both levels also feature large living rooms that provide easy elegance and "put your feet up" comfort.

The upstairs has a home office perfect for combining work and play. Eat at the large farm table; outside in the screened 3 season-porch; or on either the upper or lower deck (looking over the lake). The master bedroom on the upper level has its own 3/4 bath and sliders to the deck; the other upstairs bedroom has private access to a full bathroom. Both have queen beds. A third "home office" has a full sized futon couch. The upstairs kitchen has granite counter tops and all the accessories a gourmet cook would want. Downstairs you will find two more bedrooms, plus a large futon and a blow-up bed. One bedroom has a full sized bed, the other has three twin beds. The downstairs kitchen is fully stocked for either a second family or overflow for large crowds.

The water side is virtually all windows featuring seven atrium doors leading onto bi-level decks. Great when there are kids in the water! Very large and level sandy beach right out the door! Quiet spot on small Little Pea Porridge Pond directly across from through way to larger Middle Pea Pond, and connector to Big Pea Pond. A short drive to Silver Lake, in the town of Madison. Minutes away from North Conway, Cranmore Mountain, or King Pine skiing.

You are in the heart of the White Mountains with miles of wonderful hiking trails, the town of Madison boasts the largest boulder in North America , this hike is 5 minutes from the property! Silver Lake with motorboat rentals is right down the road. Story Land, Santa's village, Heritage House of NH, The Mt. Washington Auto Road/Cog Railway , the Alpine Slide/ Water Slide at Attitash and of course outlet shopping in No. Conway are some of the many area attractions close by.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mary Alice LaPoint (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, Some French

About Mary Alice LaPoint

Mary Alice is a worldwide traveler and an enthusiastic homeowner who shares a love of the mountains. Hiker, snowshoer, skier, with a flare for creating beautiful spaces.

Mary Alice LaPoint purchased this house in 2016

Why Mary Alice LaPoint chose Madison

I have spent many years in the White Mountains and around Pea Porridge Pond. I am so pleased to be able to own this beautiful waterfront home and share it with you.

What makes this house unique

I love the feeling of a lakefront home that is also so close to the mountains. The house is in an open and sunny spot near the village beach and playground, but quiet and private on it's own beach too.

Reviews

4.8
based on 16 traveler reviews

Private Beachfront Home on Pea Porridge Pond
average rating of 4.8125 based on 16 reviews
4

Great Vacation!

  • 4 of 5

Had a great time. Home is beautiful, close to all tourist attractions. Owner was available for any questions. Would recommend to anyone. Lake front was so convenient.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plymouth, Massachusetts
5

The property is PERFECT for young and old alike. The Private beachfront was spectacular.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed this vacation home. We had a large group of family including grandparents and 3 grandchildren and everyone in between. The beach was a big hit with the kids (teens) who loved the available water craft (canoe, kids kayak, paddle boat, etc.) and the floating dock for diving. The older folk didn't miss out on the action because of the large deck where they could watch everything happening on the Pond.

The trip highlights were going up Mount Washington on the Cog Railway and a pontoon boat ride on nearby Osipee Lake. Location, location, location. We would definitely rent again in the future.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Susan

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time! Four generations of family. Being on the pond was so much easier than driving to it. Kids loved the the kayaks and paddle boat. House is beautifully decorated. Only small problem was the air conditioning didn't cool the house and it was very hot a few days. I would stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Everything we hoped for and more

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful home right on the water. Quiet peaceful breakfast on the deck listening to the birds. I recommend it highly.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Ed, for everything. Really enjoyed hosting you and the family. Hope to see you next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet Relaxing Retreat

  • 5 of 5

This house was a perfect fit for our family of six, plus a few visitors who came and went during our stay. The open layout and nice decor gave it a roomy and fresh feel, and it was stocked with everything you could possibly need (including games). Mary Alice was great to work with and quick to respond as things popped up that needed attention. The pond itself was small but clean, and it was a quick and easy paddle over to Middle Pea. The Eidelweiss community is off the beaten path, yet only a few minutes from North Conway - making it a great combination of solitude and convenience.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You, Nancy, I enjoyed hosting your family and thank you so much for everything! Hope to see you again next year! ;-)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A great place to relax

  • 4 of 5

We stayed here the last week of June and found the house to be spacious and comfortable-- The ability to walk into the water from the beach was perfect for the little one and the float in deeper water kept the bigger kids happy--The water in the pond was crystal clear, we were able to see fish and turtles from the deck on the upper level---We made good use of the paddle boat and the kayak, visiting the bigger ponds and exploring--we were even able to successfully fish from shore-- Mary Alice was gracious and answered all our questions but when we accidentally left our fishing gear behind, she readily came to our rescue and had everything shipped to us in no time-- we cannot thank her enough for all she did

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank T, Let me know what I can do next year to earn your 5-Star rating!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Winter: Close to many major downhill areas - 10 min. to King Pine and Cranmore, twenty minutes to Attitash, 30 to Wildcat. Ten minutes to the Kancamaugus highway - miles of cross-country skiing in Jackson or right out the back door! Ice-skating, ice-fishing, tubing, sledding, snowmobiling (State corridor #19 right outside the village). Too cold for outdoor activities? Major outlet shopping in No. Conway!

Summer: Enjoy swimming, paddling, and fishing in three pristine ponds, enjoy our private, sandy beach with swim float on small Little Pea Porridge Pond or visit the 5 public beaches in Eidelweiss. Wonderful quiet location for kayaking and canoeing as no motorboats are allowed. Sneak right up on the resident loons! The ponds are stocked with trout! The little ones can enjoy the playground right around the corner from 5 Little Shore Drive.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Eidelweiss Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Foliage
Sep 12 2016 - Oct 18 2016
3 night minimum stay
$390
 
 
Christmas Weeks
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 8 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
February Vacation
Feb 11 2017 - Feb 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$400
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 2 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,100
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$390
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning $110
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Bring your own linens/towels/ beach or we can provide for an extra $50.00, per week. The 9% room and meals tax we must collect and pay to the state! thanks

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Eidelweiss Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 11 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Has private access from upstairs bedroom.
    Large Downstairs Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower , Large bathroom with tub - perfect for kids or adults too.
    Master Bedroom Bathroom - toilet , shower , Private bathroom off master bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • Bedroom - 1 queen , Brand new pillow top mattress, linens, and down comforter
    Bedroom - 1 queen , Brand new pillow top mattress, linens and down comforter
    Bedroom - 1 double , Brand new pillow top mattress, linens and down comforter
    Bedroom - 3 twin/ single , Brand new pillow top mattress, linens and down comforter.
    Common room downstairs - 2 sleep sofa /futon , common room has futon and tall blow up bed.
    Home office - 2 sleep sofa /futon , Home "office" has a 2-person futon upstairs.
  • All new pillow top mattresses in every room. New down pillows, linens and down comforters. The most comfortable beds you will find!
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are so many lakes and mountains available within minutes, and a full shopping experience in the popular tourist town of North Conway - just minutes away!

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties