Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Open for the 2017-2018 Holidays-Last Minute Cancellation at Great Location!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Space 1,600 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Last minute cancellation has spacious 3-bedroom, 3-bath penthouse condo one block from Mamitas open for reservations!

This spacious penthouse condominium is truly the most beautiful in Magic Paradise. With its lofted ceilings and sculptured staircase, you will enjoy the feeling of home without the worries of a larger residence. Just 100 steps from Mamitas, considered by many to be one of the best Caribbean beaches, and one block from the upscale part of the Quinta Avenida, there is something here for everyone.

The location of this condominium truly could not be better. Although right in the heart of the best part of Playa, you will find that this quiet, immaculate, and safe home provides a sense of seclusion. Located on the top floor of the newest building in the complex, this penthouse condominium has a spacious rooftop patio, private entrance, with no one walking by to interrupt your privacy.

The large, brightly lit, spacious living room is connected to a well stocked, complete kitchen with everything you will need if you wish to cook. If not, you are steps away from some of the best international and haute Mexican cuisine in the complex itself and a block away at the world renowned Quinta Avenida (Fifth Avenue).

This three bedroom, three bathroom condo is truly divine. The upstairs master bedroom has one king-size bed, the large downstairs bedroom has two double beds, and the guest room has a queen bed with a private balcony. All bedrooms have new, comfortable beds, hotel quality bedding, and full private bathrooms. Both full and single-sized futons are available for extra guests.

After a day visiting the pyramids, shopping, or enjoying the incomparable healing turquoise waters of the Mexican Caribbean, settle in for a soak in the private jacuzzi on the large roof top solarium. The solarium, which is divided into three large private areas, also features a gas-grill barbeque, a shaded area with hammocks and plants for relaxing and reading, and an area with a beautiful large round stone round table for dining or just gazing at the wonders of playa living.

This condominium is family owned and cared for and you will feel right at home. If there is anything you need, just call our English-speaking representatives Rodrigo and Vivienne, who will make sure that your time in Playa meets your every expectation. You will also find that Don Tonio, Magic Paradise's 24 hour security guard and handy man, is friendly and helpful beyond measure.

Let go, relax and come to Paradise-It's Magic!

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Britt Rios-Ellis
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 3, 2017

About Britt Rios-Ellis

We are a bilingual/bicultural family who love to celebrate the rich culture, art, and history of Mexico throughout all aspects of our lives. Enrique is a Mexican and AfroCaribbean music professor and performer who brings the art and culture to our mix. Britt is a health professor specializing in culturally and linguistically relevant health programs targeting Latino communities in the US. We live in Southern California with our three children Xochitl, Enrique, and Itzel.

Britt Rios-Ellis purchased this condo in 2007

Why Britt Rios-Ellis chose Gonzalo Guerrero

We just kept coming back! As a family we travel a great deal and we found ourselves never being as excited to go anywhere else than when we were traveling to Playa! We were considering buying a property in Spain or Mexico and when we found Playa we knew that someday we just had to have a second home in the beautiful Mayan Riviera!

What makes this condo unique

We love Mexico, especially this part of Mexico, and we really want our guests to enjoy it as much as we do! We have created Casa Rios to help our guests find their second home in Playa del Carmen. You will find everything you need to optimize your stay and we truly enjoy working with our guests to make sure that you have the chance to experience Playa and its surroundings to the fullest. Please feel free to contact us at any time for whatever tips or information you need. Having recently lived there for an extended period we really know the ins and outs of the region and very much enjoy sharing what we know with you!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We LOVED it!! We want to thank you so much for allowing us to rent your beautiful casa in Mexico. Everything was perfect and we are very happy. The time spent there was fantastic. The weather was perfect too! I'm going to keep your contact info for future bookings. How much do you guys charge for a month in the summer? Something we were thinking about doing.

I did find Detailles and like you said, LOVED it. I had to buy an extra bag to bring things home, lol.

Thanks again for the info you gave us on where to go and what to do, it made the trip that much more enjoyable. Can't wait to return!!
Mar 2010
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Gonzalo Guerrero Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Queen Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A safe is available in the upstairs king suite for your passports and other valuables. Both full and single futons are available for extra guests. There are chef and massage services that can be requested for an additional fee.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Open for the 2017-2018 Holidays-Last Minute Cancellation at Great Location!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 25 reviews
5

Group traveling - Best place to stay in Playa!

  • 5 of 5

This is the second time I´ve been in this condo. It has the best location in every way. One block from the famous beach club "Mamitas". The best micheladas and ojo rojo in town just downstairs (las helodias). Two convenience stores (OXXO) just across the street. In less than 300 m is a starbukcs, restaurant "el 10" (steakhouse and seafood specialties), restaurant "Almirante Pech" (fusion seafood specialties), La Bodeguita del Medio (Cuban Mojito bar and restaurant), etc... 3 min walk to the new mall in town (Quinta Alegria). 5 min walk to AV. 12, the most crowded street at night (Mandala, Coco Bongo, La Vaquita, Diablito Chachacha, and many other night clubs).

A very nice and comfortable condo. Everything was clean and working, all commodities included. The owners are very nice and polite, I had responses to every email I sent. Also the new admin was very polite, but I didn´t meet him because I didn't have any trouble on my stay. I definitely recommend this place, and of course I would go back there.

Great place, thanks for everything.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
2

A FEW THINGS DISAPPOINTING DURING OUR STAY AT CASA RIOS

  • 2 of 5

was here March 4-11 2017 with my family for Spring Break. Upon arrival the condo was very clean. The floors looked like they had not been mopped in a long time. I took my shoes off and walked across the floor and my feet were immediately black. The glass top tables were not clean, were sticky to the touch. The sink in the upstairs bathroom was very dirty and was clogged the entire week. The stove top was dirty, my husband spent some time scrubbing it to get it clean. The pots and pans were not properly washed, we washed all dishes before using them. The Shark dust buster located in the kitchen does not work. The table on the shaded patio is uneven and wobbly, so when using it for beverages, they would spill. The jacuzzi drain does not work, it would not hold the water, so you could not use the jacuzzi. The door going out to the outside patios needs a hinge, so it was difficult to open and close properly, especially if you had anything in your hands. Bedroom sheets in the upstairs bedroom looked stained and not clean, even pulled a long dark hair out of the pillow. There was not enough toilet paper or paper towels for the week, we ran out of both in less than two days. On a positive note, the location of this condo is close to everything, all within walking distance. I expected more for the price we paid for a week. If anything, reevaluate who you have hired to do the cleaning. It was not clean upon arrival. We left it cleaner ourselves when we left.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2
5

Best place to stay in Playa!

  • 5 of 5

Our family has been to Casa Rios twice and have already booked our 3rd trip!! The location is absolutely perfect, being just off, but very close to Mamita's beach. Everything is super walkable from here and there is no need to even have a car. Whether you are a couple or 10 people, there is plenty of private and open spaces as well as some amazing rooftop decks. Book it and you will not be disappointed! Did i mention "hammock time"?!!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Anything but a paradise

  • 1 of 5

A group of friends and I have spent two weeks in the flat and despite its great location (close to mamita's, 5th avenue, bars/restaurants/disco) we are disapointed by this place.

First, we were a group of friends while the rest of the residence was occupied by families. Therefore we could never enjoy a late rooftop party with music/jaccuzzi because of the residence restrictions. And when we tried once the residence security shot off the light of the flat at 11pm!

Second the installations were not always working (entrance doors, lift, etc.). This once cost us close to 2000 pesos to fix the entrance portal because we were stuck out the residence one night and had to force it to enter as the 7d/24h guard was not answering our calls.

Last but not least we received a poor service which is unusual for Mexico. The owners of the place (Globalia) are just looking for naives tourists and will charge you any service at unexpected price (example : 25USD for 1h cleaning lady, it is even more expansive than in Paris!).

Definitely i do not recommend this place.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thomas, I am so sorry that you had a bad time at our property. I am also sorry that you could not have a party-several I heard from our property manager that you or your party had repeatedly lost your keys and were repeatedly unable to remember the code to enter the front gate and were unable to find your keys. They did not report that you had been charged to reenter the property but if that is the case, we would be happy to refund any extra costs you incurred. Just let us know. Because of our excellent track record of reviews I inquired immediately with our management and they forwarded me a video that demonstrated your state upon trying to enter the property. When guests like to party hard, which is absolutely expected on holiday:) I encourage them to keep your keys in the same place or to use the key lock box and write the code down. We provide all of our guests cleaning twice a week and our contract stipulates that cleaning occurs twice weekly. Any extra cleanings are charged at $25.00 each. Again I apologize-we pride ourselves on our excellent reviews as you can see from our review history and repeat renters. We will try our best to make this right-please email me and I would be happy to refund any extra costs you incurred.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Austin, Tx
5

LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

My closest friends and I found this location online, I immediately knew this condo/penthouse was the one for us. My friends and I were in town for the annual BPM festival, the location and space of this penthouse is perfect, it has three stories, view to the ocean and convenient stores/restaurants available in walking distance. Britt the owner made the process to rent so smoothly and was exceptional with her Customer Service! The rooms are spacious, the kitchen is awesome and the ceilings are high. Britt thank you so much for the hospitality and I will be contacting you soon for January 2016 in the near future !

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
panorama city, ca
5

Beautiful, clean and great location!!!!

  • 5 of 5

I went with my friend, daughter and grandson, the place was clean, location was great closer to the beach than to 5th Ave. They have parking available, but you really don't need a car, it's nicely located. Staff is helpful and friendly. Would consider renting again.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Nearest Airport
45 Kilometres
Cancun
Nearest Barpub
15 Metres
Downstairs
Nearest Restaurant
15 Metres
Downstairs
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Mamitas

Best location-right between Playas Mamitas and Kool and the upscale part of the Quinta. Close to Xcaret and Xelha and other magnificent natural wonder parks. A half an hour from Tulum, one of the most beautiful Mayan pyramid sites and most beautiful beaches on the Mayan Riviera.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

PLEASE NOTE: VRBO HAS CHANGED THE WAY OWNERS CAN LIST OUR PROPERTY RATES AND IT IMPOSSIBLE TO LIST OUR 2 AND 3 BEDROOM OPTIONS-FOR THIS REASON WE HAVE OUR RATES LISTED UNDER FEES AND TAXES AND APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE OR CONFUSION THIS MAY CAUSE.

We also rent our condo as a two-bedroom option for 15% less than the listed cost. Guests can select between a king suite and the queen bedroom or the bedroom with two full beds. Just let us know when you submit your request. Travelers pay a $500 deposit per week and then the full amount 10 weeks prior to check in. Mil gracias!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties