check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Marlis

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Cozy Corner is just that - small cozy ,quiet, and secure retreat

10 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Glenwood Springs Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

Lower level apartment in a private home. Beautiful views of outstanding Mt.Sopris and unusual red cliffs surrounding the town. Twenty minutes to local ski area, Sunlight and one hour to either Aspen skiing complexes or Vail skiing areas.

Family activities all year are available such as, skiing, music, hiking, and all other activities noted. Wonderful dry climate with sunshine all year long. Reasonable cost restaurants nearby. World famous Hot Springs pool open year round. Gondola to interesting and entertaining caves.

Keywords: Apartment

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Marlis (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.9
based on 10 traveler reviews

Cozy Corner is just that - small cozy ,quiet, and secure retreat
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
waverly iowa
5

cozy corner

  • 5 of 5

Lovely couple manage this rental. They went out of their way to make my stay comfortable and enjoyable.

They are very highly recommended by me.The setting is beautiful. Plenty of towels ,kitchen items ,blankets etc. The bed is very comfortable and setting very quiet you are sure to get good nights sleep.Just short drive to sunlight ski area.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brentwood, TN
5

great home base

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here about 10 days and it worked out great as a home base for some day trips (Carbondale, Grand Junction, Leadville, Snowmass) Owners were easy to work with, gave us our privacy and were very kind. Place was a little small as listed, but plenty of room for the two of us, enough towels, basic kitchen and laundry supplies.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
The Woodlands, Texas
5

Great Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our extended stay at this property. Everything is exactly as shown in the listing and very neat, clean and comfortable. The location was perfect for us. The neighborhood is very nice with sidewalks and easy access to the bike path along the river nearby. The owners are wonderful! They are so friendly and helpful and made us feel very welcome. We highly recommend this property for long or short stays. You won't be disappointed!!

  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy Cottage

  • 5 of 5

We were very comfortable, the apartment was clean and well stocked and well situated. The price cannot be beat.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Denver,CO
4

Nice quaint place

  • 4 of 5

This was a very cozy and nice rental. It was very clean and updated. Everything you will need to stay for a few days is there already. The owners I only saw for a few minutes but they seemed very nice. The only thing that I would have changed was that the air conditioning got a little too cold but I am sure that it is because the apt. is in the basement and the upstairs has to be cooled and by the time that happens the downstairs is cold. I don't think that could have been helped. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, CA
5

very nice and cozy place

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my husband couple years back. We had great time and we are thinking about going back to colorado and stay here soon.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
26 Miles
Eagle/Vail
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
kanai
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
City Course
Nearest Train
3 Miles
AMTRAX
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
CH 82
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Rivers
Nearest Ski
10 Miles
Sunlight
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Hot Springs Pool
Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Glenwood Springs Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
30 night minimum stay
$1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

If staying more than 1 month, 1st and second months are $1425 per month; if staying more than 2 months, the rate is $1350 per month.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Glenwood Springs Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers