Send this page to a friend

Thank You

Your message has been sent.

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

check navigate-up

Luann Brenner

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Palmetto Dunes colorful 2nd Row with great access to the ocean, screened porch

45 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

Your booking will be backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee when you complete your reservation online and finalize payment on HomeAway.

Learn more

Overview

South Carolina House Rental Photos and Description

3-4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Wonderful vacation home, located 2nd row in Palmetto Dunes. Easy access to beach walk, which can often be challenging in 2nd row homes. Large screened porch is rare in 2nd row homes and opens to family room and overlooks your private pool. Professionally decorated in colorful beach style. Large kitchen/great room/porch provides big area for entertaining and family activities. TV/DVD or VCR in every bedroom, heatable pool, 2 full size refrigerators for your convenience. The three 1st floor bedrooms have 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, and 1 king-swing (you choose to have it made as twins or king) respectively. Bonus room on 2nd floor has 2 sets of unbunked bunk /trundle beds which will sleep 6 kids, and a play area for children. We provide beach towels, beach toys, children's games and the daily newspaper to make your visit easier. Available for winter monthly rental at reduced rate. Discounts available on bike rentals. ! You will love it!

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Luann Brenner (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great stay at 4 Dinghy. The house is an awesome location to the beach and other Palmetto Dunes amenities. The house was decently well equipped with things but a few kitchen items may need to be purchased or brought with you. The beach towels that were provided were a huge plus and helped in packing with kids. The pool was very nice- some shade and some sun. The beds were comfortable and in general we were very happy. We had some issues with hornet nest and the owner/rental property managers responded within hours of our inquiry for help. They also followed up to confirm that things were ok. I highly recommend this house for rental.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.9
based on 45 traveler reviews

Palmetto Dunes colorful 2nd Row with great access to the ocean, screened porch
average rating of 4.911111 based on 51 reviews
Centreville
5

Hands Down Best Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first rental in Hilton Head. We loved it. The house was perfect for my family of 4, 2 college kids along with my parents. The beach is so close and the pool is a great bonus. We loved the layout of the house. Quiet for those who are late risers, getting them up with the smell of breakfast. The screened in porch was perfect for morning coffee and meals. We spent a great deal of time outside. The beds were comfortable and house is well stocked. We loved the 2 refrigerators and ice makers. I saved the best for last, the owner Luann! Our rental process was the most personable experience of my many years renting beach homes. Luann offers so much information and is available for all your questions. We will be definitely be back.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We do try hard to make your experience as wonderful as possible--we know vacations are as important to you as they are to us. And we really appreciate your alerting us to the broken part on the fridge door--it allowed us to order the part the next day, and have it installed the following week. Feedback such as yours from our guests helps us keep the house in good condition, and to fix little problems before they become big. Please do visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Splendid Rental, Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We (3 adults) enjoyed this rental very much! It was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The screened porch was a major selling point in deciding on this house and it didn't disappoint. Unfortunately, it was chilly during our visit so time wasn't spent enjoying the pool. Instead we shopped, took day trips to Savannah and Bluffton, and enjoyed some fine dining. Old Fort Pub (beautiful views) and Michael Anthony's Cucina Italian (the crispy duck was very good) restaurants were two of our favorites.

The owner was readily available to answer questions about the area and provided excellent customer service from day one of our inquiry about the house.

I would recommend this rental to a friend. We can't wait to return to Hilton Head! Thanks Luann.

D.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you didn't have great weather during your visit! I know you will be back to Hilton Head again and I'm sure it will be better! You were great guests and I appreciate all the feedback you provided. Have a wonderful summer and I hope to host you again sometime! Let me know if I can answer any questions about a potential winter visit. Luann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in Palmetto Dunes

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week in September, 2015 and had a total of 6 adults and 2 small children and had plenty of space and a great stay. You cannot beat this location and the home is more than stocked with everything you may need while here (other than food). There were games to play on the screened in porch and the bedrooms were nice to relax in. We loved the open floor-plan for the living/dining & kitchen. The laundry room/storage room is a great addition. Again, the location is wonderful, very close to ride to the Dunes House & the General Store for some breakfast in the morning, and you have a nice pool to swim in as well but get it heated if you go late in the year, it was cold!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our home in Hilton Head! Yes, I agree, heating the pool helps alot in the fall-- even though the days stay warm, the nights get cool and the heater helps maintain the temperature. Almost all pools on HH are heated via propane, and we charge our pool heat at as low a cost as possible to the guest, because we think it makes your visit so much more enjoyable. Because we sign a contract and have a great rate, I think we can do it less than many other properties. We look forward to having you come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

A great week and gre time in HHI

  • 5 of 5

I Thought I would write a quick review of our stay at 4 Dinghy. The stay was great. Besides for Oceanfront, I am not sure you could pick a better house for it ease and proximity to the beach and the beach path. The house is better equipped than my own home. We even found a crock pot to use for dinner one night. The screened in porch is awesome in the morning and evenings for chilling. The house is exactly like the pictures. Luann is so nice to deal with and trust worthy. Even if this house was not as good as it is, I would still rent from Luann because of how she has her act together. She provides you everything you need including the best places to get pizza. We have been coming to HHI for quite sometime now but we will always try to use this house from here on out. In fact we just came home and sent in our check for Thanksgiving week to Luann and 4 Dinghy.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write your review. We try hard to provide you with the same experience we would like if we were the guest. Thanks for all your great feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Thanksgiving in HHI !

  • 4 of 5

What a neat time to be on the Island (Thanksgiving) and spend a week at 4 Dinghy. The house is freshly painted with a new ceiling in the first floor. House has the look and smell of new construction. I can only imagine the cost but it tells you the level Luann (the Owner) must want to keep her home at. Most of work although nice was not crucial. And from what I can tell it was only about half way done. I can’t wait to get back and see it completed. The neat thing about this stay was because the temperature was not as warm as summer, we ended up spending more time in the house. It did not disappoint. We have always said the house was well stocked but finding the games and puzzles really provided for some good family time. I said it in my September review, renting from Luaan is a real pleasure. It is great to work with a true professional and nice person.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for coming back for a second visit this year! You did catch us in the middle of some renovations, and thanks for your patience! That work has been completed and look for additional improvements to come over next fall and winter. We have even more games for the off-season, thanks to the wonderful company that makes the game Sequence. Come try them all out!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5

A wonderful house, and super close to the beach! Luanne was great to work with and very accommodating. This is a great house!

  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad we could make your visit to Hilton Head a great one! Please come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Savannah (SAV) or Hilton Head (HHH) 2 miles

Beach, water activities, tennis, golf and biking abound in this vacationer's heaven. Plays, art galleries, upscale and outlet shopping available nearby. Old fashioned general store right in Palmetto Dunes for the kids, as well as many grocery stores on island. Hundreds of upscale and family restaurants to choose from, casual dress is acceptable in almost all.

Other Activities: Lots of shopping, water sports, beach activities, music and art performances.

We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on weekly bike rentals. Simply call them at 843-686-5833, or book online and mention our property and discount offer in the comment section and they will extend the discount to you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palmetto Dunes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Late May, 2016
May 21 2016 - May 27 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,595
 
 
Late May, 2016
May 28 2016 - Jun 3 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
Early June, 2016
Jun 4 2016 - Jun 10 2016
7 night minimum stay
$3,695
 
 
Summer, 2016
Jun 11 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,195
 
 
Mid August, 2016
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Fall and late fall, 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
 
winter, 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Dec 23 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Christmas, 2016
Dec 24 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,695
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Please inquire about rates for last minute reservations. We are pet friendly during the spring, fall and winter seasons. $100 additional fee for pets.Payments: $200 when you reserve using Book it now , balance to bring you to 50% deposit due within 2 weeks of reserving (echeck or physical check for free, credit card is addl 2.5%), remaining bal. due 90 days prior to rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Carolina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bedroom bathroom - toilet , shower , private,Double sinks
    3rd bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , private
    outdoor - outdoor shower
    2nd bedroom bathroom - toilet , shower , Access from hallway and bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Choose king or twins
    Bedroom 4 - 6 twin/ single , 2 bunk/trundle combos--kids only
  • Master bedroom is king bed. 2nd bedroom is queen size bed. 3rd bedroom can be 2 twins or King, at your request. All 3 bedrooms have attached bathrooms. Up the spiral stairs is an adorable kids room, with 6 beds. No closet or bath up here.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On first floor, 3 bedrooms. 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins or king. On 2nd floor, 2 sets of bunk beds with trundles (sleep 6 - kids only.) Great access to beachwalk; lg screened porch overlooks pool; professionally decorated; heatable pool; beach towels, games provided; TVs in every bedroom, family room, den.

Partner Offers

Contact the Owner

Tell us about your trip, then book it

This property requires that you message the owner to complete your booking request.
Enter dates to calculate a quote