check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Luann Brenner

Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Palmetto Dunes colorful 2nd Row with great access to the ocean, screened porch

48 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 30 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Carolina House Rental Photos and Description

3-4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Your Home away from Home: Why should you choose us?

Because we know that your vacations are as important to you as they are to us .

In addition to all the great things about this house, we provide some extra little TLC you might not find elsewhere!'

***beach towels provided for your us ***pet friendly in the spring, fall and winter

***2 full size refrigerators ***keyless entry

***screened porch overlooking pool ***easy access to the beach

***pool is cleaned 3x/week for your swimming pleasure, not the usual 2x/week

***great price on pool heat during heating season

***lots of additional information available to first time island visitors

***outside mosquito/no-see-um control during the summer season

***we ask for constant feedback to keep it well maintained and are very proactive

with any issues

***notification of last minute, deep discounts on availability in BOTH of our homes

Enjoy!

The details:

Wonderful vacation home, located 2nd row in Palmetto Dunes. Easy access to beach walk, which can often be challenging in 2nd row homes. Large screened porch is rare in 2nd row homes and opens to family room and overlooks your private pool. Professionally decorated in colorful beach style. Large kitchen/great room/porch provides big area for entertaining and family activities. TV/DVD in every bedroom, heatable pool, 2 full size refrigerators for your convenience. The three 1st floor bedrooms have 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, and 1 king-swing (you choose to have it made as twins or king) respectively. Bonus room on 2nd floor has 2 sets of unbunked bunk /trundle beds which will sleep 6 kids, and a play area for children. We provide beach towels, beach toys, children's games and the daily newspaper to make your visit easier. Available for winter monthly rental at reduced rate. Discounts available on bike rentals. ! You will love it!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Luann Brenner (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a great stay at 4 Dinghy. The house is an awesome location to the beach and other Palmetto Dunes amenities. The house was decently well equipped with things but a few kitchen items may need to be purchased or brought with you. The beach towels that were provided were a huge plus and helped in packing with kids. The pool was very nice- some shade and some sun. The beds were comfortable and in general we were very happy. We had some issues with hornet nest and the owner/rental property managers responded within hours of our inquiry for help. They also followed up to confirm that things were ok. I highly recommend this house for rental.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 6

Reviews

4.9
based on 48 traveler reviews

Palmetto Dunes colorful 2nd Row with great access to the ocean, screened porch
average rating of 4.8958335 based on 54 reviews
4

Very conducive home for multiply family stay

  • 4 of 5

Although the home is older, the layout worked well for my sister and her family, my parents, and my family. We all had our own space but utilized the large living area and screened in porch to accommodate all of us at the same time. The near proximity to the beach was much appreciated as we came back to the house as needed for lunch and reapplying sunblock. The pool was a nice plus too, especially for the kids and my parents. Luann labels EVERYTHING so there is no guess work as to where things are or how to use them. The house is well stocked with all the appliances, kitchen tools and towels you will need for your getaway. Luann is also available during your trip if anything should need attention. She gets back with you promptly. As with any beach rental, by the middle of summer, the house could use better cleaning. Understandably, the house has a short turnover time, so just the surface gets cleaned. Pillows and mattresses are due to be replaced. Overall, we had a great experience!

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

This house has it all

  • 5 of 5

Great beach house! It's a very short walk to a nice beach with large tidal pools at low tide. My kids had a blast discovering all kinds of stranded sea creatures. We enjoyed the pool several times a day. There are neighboring houses but the dense landscape makes you feel secluded.

The property owner, Luann, has the best customer service - actually she makes you feel like your part of the family. Whole Foods and the best Kroger I've ever seen are just minutes away. We hope to visit again soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Incredible Stay

  • 5 of 5

This is an exceptional property! The proximity to the beach is priceless and we will certainly stay again. The description is absolutely accurate.

PROS- Clean, well maintained, every little amenity thought of and available, literally 3 minute walk to the beach, fun perfect sized pool, screened in porch, HUGE kitchen and living area, washer/dryer, super fun kid room (bring back the bunkbeds the kids said lol), 3 full baths. I could go on and on.

CONS- 2 things the owners cannot help at all-- 1. layout of house is strange if you have young kids. We did not have enough bedrooms for the kids to stay on the main floors, so they stayed in the kids room (fun for them). However, since we stayed in the master bedroom, the kids were far away from us- which they did not like. Minor issue, but they are young and worried about needing us at night etc. 2. The garage is on bottom as with most beach houses. Just something to be aware of- you will be carrying things up stairs. The only other CON I can think of is that the walkway to the beach was not obvious for us, so we spent awhile exploring in order to find it. So take note: From pool area take the small cement stone walkway away from the house, take a right, walk a bit to another cement stone walkway, then left onto a paved walkway. This will lead to a bridge with stairs that lead to the beach.

Here's a tip, bring bug spray and citronella candles. The mosquitos were high in number at the pool area and we got eaten up the first evening!

We were three families staying together and we were more than comfortable. Everything was provided that we could think of (except a muffin tin!). The kids said best vacation ever and I have to agree. Highly recommend this gem! LuAnn is especially helpful and very concerned and considerate of her guests. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review with great suggestions for other guests! As you suggest, it is important that kids using the upstairs bedroom be comfortable sleeping upstairs, and old enough to come down the spiral stairs by themselves. And we will look into getting a "to the beach" sign--what a fun idea! Muffin tin--coming right up! Thanks for choosing us and please come visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Centreville
5

Hands Down Best Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our first rental in Hilton Head. We loved it. The house was perfect for my family of 4, 2 college kids along with my parents. The beach is so close and the pool is a great bonus. We loved the layout of the house. Quiet for those who are late risers, getting them up with the smell of breakfast. The screened in porch was perfect for morning coffee and meals. We spent a great deal of time outside. The beds were comfortable and house is well stocked. We loved the 2 refrigerators and ice makers. I saved the best for last, the owner Luann! Our rental process was the most personable experience of my many years renting beach homes. Luann offers so much information and is available for all your questions. We will be definitely be back.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We do try hard to make your experience as wonderful as possible--we know vacations are as important to you as they are to us. And we really appreciate your alerting us to the broken part on the fridge door--it allowed us to order the part the next day, and have it installed the following week. Feedback such as yours from our guests helps us keep the house in good condition, and to fix little problems before they become big. Please do visit again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Splendid Rental, Great Location!

  • 4 of 5

We (3 adults) enjoyed this rental very much! It was spacious, clean, comfortable, and well maintained. The screened porch was a major selling point in deciding on this house and it didn't disappoint. Unfortunately, it was chilly during our visit so time wasn't spent enjoying the pool. Instead we shopped, took day trips to Savannah and Bluffton, and enjoyed some fine dining. Old Fort Pub (beautiful views) and Michael Anthony's Cucina Italian (the crispy duck was very good) restaurants were two of our favorites.

The owner was readily available to answer questions about the area and provided excellent customer service from day one of our inquiry about the house.

I would recommend this rental to a friend. We can't wait to return to Hilton Head! Thanks Luann.

D.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you didn't have great weather during your visit! I know you will be back to Hilton Head again and I'm sure it will be better! You were great guests and I appreciate all the feedback you provided. Have a wonderful summer and I hope to host you again sometime! Let me know if I can answer any questions about a potential winter visit. Luann
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location in Palmetto Dunes

  • 5 of 5

We stayed a week in September, 2015 and had a total of 6 adults and 2 small children and had plenty of space and a great stay. You cannot beat this location and the home is more than stocked with everything you may need while here (other than food). There were games to play on the screened in porch and the bedrooms were nice to relax in. We loved the open floor-plan for the living/dining & kitchen. The laundry room/storage room is a great addition. Again, the location is wonderful, very close to ride to the Dunes House & the General Store for some breakfast in the morning, and you have a nice pool to swim in as well but get it heated if you go late in the year, it was cold!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed your visit to our home in Hilton Head! Yes, I agree, heating the pool helps alot in the fall-- even though the days stay warm, the nights get cool and the heater helps maintain the temperature. Almost all pools on HH are heated via propane, and we charge our pool heat at as low a cost as possible to the guest, because we think it makes your visit so much more enjoyable. Because we sign a contract and have a great rate, I think we can do it less than many other properties. We look forward to having you come again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Savannah (SAV) or Hilton Head (HHH) 2 miles

Beach, water activities, tennis, golf and biking abound in this vacationer's heaven. Plays, art galleries, upscale and outlet shopping available nearby. Old fashioned general store right in Palmetto Dunes for the kids, as well as many grocery stores on island. Hundreds of upscale and family restaurants to choose from, casual dress is acceptable in almost all.

Other Activities: Lots of shopping, water sports, beach activities, music and art performances.

We have arrangements with Riding Tigers Bike Rentals to obtain discounted pricing on weekly bike rentals. Simply call them at 843-686-5833, or book online and mention our property and discount offer in the comment section and they will extend the discount to you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Palmetto Dunes House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer, 2016
Jun 11 2016 - Aug 19 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,195
 
 
Mid August, 2016
Aug 20 2016 - Sep 9 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Fall and late fall, 2016
Sep 10 2016 - Oct 28 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,895
 
 
winter, 2016
Oct 29 2016 - Nov 18 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Thanksgiving, 2016
Nov 19 2016 - Dec 2 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Winter, 2016
Dec 3 2016 - Dec 16 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Christmas, 2016
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Winter, 2017
Jan 7 2017 - Mar 10 2017
30 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
Early spring, 2017
Mar 11 2017 - Apr 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Easter season
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
Mid spring, 2017
Apr 22 2017 - May 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,795
 
 
Late spring, 2017
May 20 2017 - Jun 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,795
 
 
Early June 2017
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
early June 2017
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,295
 
 
summer, 2017
Jun 17 2017 - Aug 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$4,395
 
 
Late Summer, 2017
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,995
 
 
Late summer, 2017
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,995
 
 
Labor Day, 2017
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,395
 
 
September, 2017
Sep 9 2017 - Sep 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,295
 
 
October, 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Oct 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
November, 2017
Oct 28 2017 - Nov 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Thanksgiving, 2017
Nov 18 2017 - Dec 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
December, 2017
Dec 2 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 
 
Christmas, 2017
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 5 2018
7 night minimum stay
$3,195
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$2,595
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Please inquire about rates for last minute reservations. We are pet friendly during the spring, fall and winter seasons. $100 additional fee for pets.Payments: $200 when you reserve using Book it now , balance to bring you to 50% deposit due within 2 weeks of reserving (echeck or physical check for free, credit card is addl 2.5%), remaining bal. due 90 days prior to rental.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Carolina House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master bedroom bathroom - toilet , shower , private,Double sinks
    3rd bedroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , private
    outdoor - outdoor shower
    2nd bedroom bathroom - toilet , shower , Access from hallway and bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom - 1 queen
    Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , Choose king or twins
    Bedroom 4 - 6 twin/ single , 2 bunk/trundle combos--kids only
  • Master bedroom is king bed. 2nd bedroom is queen size bed. 3rd bedroom can be 2 twins or King, at your request. All 3 bedrooms have attached bathrooms. Up the spiral stairs is an adorable kids room, with 6 beds. No closet or bath up here.
Entertainment:
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Gated Community
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
On first floor, 3 bedrooms. 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins or king. On 2nd floor, 2 sets of bunk beds with trundles (sleep 6 - kids only.) Great access to beachwalk; lg screened porch overlooks pool; professionally decorated; heatable pool; beach towels, games provided; TVs in every bedroom, family room, den.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties