Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Stunning Luxury Family Friendly 6 Bedroom Villa at Watersong Resort

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
villa
Sleeps
12
Bedrooms
6
Bathrooms
5
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

About the property

6 Bed, 5 Bathroom luxury villa with lake and conservation views sleeps 12

This stunning Orlando Vacation villa on the prestigious 5 star Watersong Resort has its own pool with extended pool deck, and lake and conservation area views. It is close to the Disney parks, Universal Studios, Seaworld, and Legoland and there are several public golf courses nearby. This villa provides spacious en-suite luxury accommodation for up to 12 guests, free WiFi access, a games room, computer games console, free use of mains gas BBQ, and plenty of space to eat and socialize. Guests also have access to a large leisure pool, gym and other facilities at the nearby clubhouse.


Owner
Nick Freeland
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

My family and I were beyond satisfied! The home we chose was spacious, clean, and welcoming. This is our second stay and we anticipate returning.
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 3

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Stunning Luxury Family Friendly 6 Bedroom Villa at Watersong Resort
average rating of 4.0 based on 9 reviews
1

This home needs a lot of TLC, very dirty and many ammenities broken.

  • 1 of 5

Upon our arrival it was difficult to disarm the alarm, not clearly marked as to which button is the "OFF" button to disarm the alarm. We noticed upon entry that the carpeting was stained at the front door, not a very good first impression. The home in general looked as if it were lacking a "Good Cleaning", it was clean but yet still dirty. Some of the Bed Spreads have noticeable stains on them. The bed mattresses were hard and squeaky every time you moved, not easy to get a goods night rest on. The leather couch in the Family room is worn and missing material. Some of the showers in the bedrooms were very slow to drain causing backup while showering. The hard floors were dirty as if cleaned with dirty water. There were missing handles on closet doors and some doors were falling off track. The ceiling vents (air return) are all very dirty and dusty. The pool deck is peeling paint and was flaking off very badly onto the bottom of our feet which was getting carried into the home. We put a towel down inside of the door to help with that as much as possible. There was an extreme problem with Fire ants on the pool deck, finally went to the store and purchased Home Defense, sprayed the area and did not have another problem until we left. I feel this should have been taken care of on a regular basis considering Fire Ants are a problem down there. Basic treatments should be made to ensure they are not overrunning the pool deck which they were. All of the Pool balls for the advertised Pool table are warped. There is only one pool cue, 2 out of 3 were broken. The Foosball table is so off balance you could not play a game of Foosball. The Game room was non existent for us as all of the advertised equipment was damaged. Quite a disappointment for the children. Hot tub light was burned out. We had to reset the Wi-Fi almost on a daily basis. The dryer in the home was not working at all and would take almost 1/2 a day to dry 1 load. On Wednesday, the day of our departure, even though we paid through Thursday for a late checkout, Management showed up and asked why we were still there as he was not aware of our extra day we paid for. He entered the front door code and entered the home without us knowing he was there, kind of startling. They wanted to bring maintenance in to fix the dryer vent as there has been an issue, this should have been taken care of prior to our arrival. The kitchen was a little lacking in basic cooking supplies. We will not return.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When our villa is booked, guests have the email address for the owner and they are also provided with contact details for our Management Company. The Management Company is retained specifically to address any problems that guests encounter during their stay. This point is clearly made in our welcome letter, as is the simple truth that if we don't know there is a problem, we can't fix it! If the Management Company fail to provide satisfaction, guests are always free to escalate matters to the owner. At no time during this guests stay did they contact either the Management Company or the owner to request action be taken on any of the items listed, which means that we did not have an opportunity to do anything about it. These issues were only raised with us after this guest had completed their stay and returned home. Our management company have followed up all of the points raised and we do not accept that the description of the state of the villa is fair. We feel the 5 star review submitted by a guest who stayed in the villa the previous month adequately supports this view, as do all of our other reviews on HomeAway. The main item that needed attention was deterioration of the leather on one of the couches, and this couch has been replaced. There is nothing else on the list above which could not have been resolved very quickly by our Management Company had they been contacted. Feedback from other guests who have needed to call our Management Company for assistance has always been extremely positive.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous!!

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful property!! The house was beautiful, large and spacious. Everything was clean, and kitchen was well stocked with cooking dishes and utensils. We had 3 families, everyone had their own space to unwind when needed, and common areas were large and comfy enough for us all to be together at other times. We will certainly be back.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Acceptable for money you charge this acomodation

  • 4 of 5

It is pity such a nice hous with all efforts in making a warm home for visitors turn out in dirty place where visitors need one day to clean something what was not even touch in past year .

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We go to great lengths to ensure that our guests get the best possible experience when they stay at our villa, including the services of a locally based management company who are on hand to address any concerns that our guests have. Their contact details are provided to all our guests, and it's disappointing that this particular guest did not raise any concerns they had with the management company at the time of their stay. Had they done so, steps would have been taken to address any issues identified at the time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Very good

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic villa great size everything you need is there.

Outside pool area and dining with barbecue was great.

You will not be disappointed if you book this villa.

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5

OMG the property is gorgeous. Spacious. Fully equipped. The pool was perfect. Would definitely recommend this place and stay again.

  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Very clean, very spacious and excellent service all around.

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from our week stay at this home. It was a very positive experience. The home is beautiful, extremely spacious and very clean, we had a group of 7 adults and 3 children. THere was plenty of room for everyone to do their own thing if they wanted, and plenty of seating options for eating together or simply hanging out. The pool area was well enjoyed, the pool was clean and heated as we had asked. There was plenty of sun and plenty of shaded areas to get out of the sun if need be, and a bonus was the multiple ceiling fans outside in the shaded area. The backyard is nice and private as there is only one other home to the left and nothing but trees and water behind, it's very nice.

There were 2 pack and play cribs, which was great and a few pool toys for the kids which was also great as it saved us from blowing up our floaters first thing in the morning.

The garage games room was great for late evenings as well.

Dealing with Nick was a pleasure, very prompt and we got the feeling that he wanted to ensure our stay was great, and it was.

This is a very well maintained property and I would definitely recommend it to all groups. We will definitely keep this as one of our favourites whenever we go back with a larger group again, very happy with this home and how we have been dealt with.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Providence Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
I-4
Nearest Restaurant
1.5 Miles
Providence Clubhouse
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: necessary

Watersong is a gated community. The villa is situated on an oversized plot and has lake and conservation area views.

The Orlando area is home to Walt Disney World Resort, Universal Orlando Resort, SeaWorld Orlando, Legoland and many excellent golf courses. Over 51 million visitors came to the Orlando region in 2011.

The Walt Disney World resort is the area's largest attraction and includes: Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Disney's Hollywood Studios, Disney's Animal Kingdom, Typhoon Lagoon, Blizzard Beach, and Downtown Disney. SeaWorld Orlando is a large park that features numerous zoological displays and marine animals alongside an amusement park with roller coasters and water park.

Universal Orlando is another major tourist attraction comprising Universal Studios Florida, CityWalk, and Islands of Adventure. The Wet 'n Wild water park is another famous attraction. SeaWorld Orlando includes Aquatica and Discovery Cove. Legoland Florida has also recently opened, and the Watersong resort is convenient located within easy driving distance of all these attractions.

Florida is also home to many quality golf courses including Providence Golf Course which is found next door to the Watersong Resort.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Watersong Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid
Feb 1 2017 - Apr 7 2017
5 night minimum stay
$152
 
 
Easter
Apr 8 2017 - Apr 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$224
 
 
Mid
Apr 22 2017 - May 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$161
 
 
Peak
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 15 2017
5 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
Low
Aug 16 2017 - Sep 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$143
 
 
Mid
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$161
 
 
Low
Nov 1 2017 - Nov 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$143
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 19 2017 - Nov 25 2017
5 night minimum stay
$191
 
 
Low
Nov 26 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$143
 
 
Christmas
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 3 2018
7 night minimum stay
$224
 
 
Low
Jan 4 2018 - Jan 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$143
 
 
Mid
Feb 1 2018 - Mar 24 2018
5 night minimum stay
$161
 
 
Easter
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 7 2018
7 night minimum stay
$224
 
 
Mid
Apr 8 2018 - May 31 2018
5 night minimum stay
$161
 
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
$161
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pool heat (per week) $174

Rates are subject to change until booking is confirmed.
Price quoted includes all taxes, cleaning and use of BBQ/Grill.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Watersong Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3475 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , shower , Jack and Jill (shared bathroom) ensuite to bedrooms 4 & 6
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , Downstairs
    Bathroom 7 - outdoor shower , On pool deck
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , en suite with walk in shower
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Shared en suite Jack & Jill bathroom with walk in shower
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double , en suite with walk in shower
    Bedroom 6 - 2 twin/ single , Shared en suite Jack & Jill bathroom with walk in shower
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , en suite with double sinks, bath and walk in shower
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , en suite with double sinks, bath and walk in shower
  • All bedrooms are en-suite with quality furnishings and cable TV
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties