check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Sharon Williams

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Waterfront home with Kayaks, Decks, Relaxing, Fun!

38 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Rio Robles House Rental Photos and Description

- 2 bedrooms plus Den plus Sitting Room, 1.5 bath, Sleeps 6 adults

OL 2015 053683 (Please note: No more than 6 adults allowed overnight or during the day.)

Ask about our last minute discounts for August!

Beautiful, waterfront home on Lake Austin - just 10 miles to zilker park. Kayak, boat, fish or just relax on one of the multiple decks. Cool waterslide, multiple rafts & floats plus lakeside fireplace.

Tropical, tree covered setting. Over 400 positive reviews!

Completely furnished...Multiple decks accommodate virtually any occasion from sunset cocktails to sunrise ski runs. Huge trees, Lush landscaping, swimming, boating, kayaking, fishing or just relaxing with a great view!

Extra lake amenities are provided to make your stay special...Tubes & floats so you can play in the water...(2) kayaks so you can explore the lake...outdoor patio and gas grill for your family cook out... Chiminea fireplace - great for toasting marshmellows...Multiple decks - just choose your spot for relaxation...Porch swing and Chaise loungers for those afternoon naps. Fishing poles, tackle box, life jackets - all sizes to fit everyone.

This water world dream house includes everything you need for an exotic vacation with unforgettable adventure. Reserve your space now!

Note: This property has a short term operating license through the City of Austin. No more than (6) adults are allowed overnight or during the day. Please contact us for more information.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Sharon Williams (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

March 8, 2016



Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your lovely home! We had an amazing time! The kids played in the river & really liked the slide. Being able to cook out was such a money saver! We look forward to coming again!
Mar 2016
  • 1 of 25

Reviews

4.7
based on 38 traveler reviews

Waterfront home with Kayaks, Decks, Relaxing, Fun!
average rating of 4.7105265 based on 63 reviews
5

Great Place to Relax with Family

  • 5 of 5

We went with a group of 5 of all age ranges. The house is very cozy and inviting. Sharon provided everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We all loved the backyard setting especially the water slide and lounging out by the water. If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is it. Thank you Sharon for checking on us during our stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relaxation and fun memories made right on the water!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying in your home last week. Thank you for sharing it with us. The kids loved the water slide, tubes that were provided, catching lots of fish, the many turtles that visited daily, games that were in the home for us to enjoy and the Swiss Family Robinson basket :) My husband and I loved waking up early and enjoying our coffee on the huge deck right on the water. It was so quiet and peaceful. We felt like we were staying in a tree house right on the water! The beds were comfortable and everything we needed was there to use at the cabin. We loved every second of our family time at your place and we hope to be back soon! Thanks again for allowing us to make memories in your home.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you LaRae! What you wrote is exactly what we hope families will experience - - it's all about sharing family time and we are so lucky to have had you, your husband and kidoos stay at the house. This is what makes it all so worthwhile! We hope you will return and let us know too what we can add to make the next time even better!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely waterfront cottage

  • 5 of 5

My family with two children had a lovely time at this house. Especially my kids loved to play in the water with the tubes and rafts. And when they where sound of asleep the deck overlooking lake Travis provides a soothing experience. (I actually found myself humming the song sitting on the dock of the bay: I'll be sittin' when the evenin' comes

Watchin' the ships roll in. Then I watch 'em roll away again) During weekends the lake is very busy which is kind of fun because the scenery constantly changes and the kids loved playing in the wakes . Weekday mornings are very quiet and provide the best canoeing experience.

The owners have built this house themselves in the 80's. That gives it a lot of aged charming character. Despite it shows the house has aged it is maintained properly and was very clean. And yes: it is near the lakeside in a very shady spot (which in Texas during summer is an absolute plus). So it is only natural to have an occasional mosquito, roach or ant.

The owners are very easy to communicate with and respond very quickly.

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words! You all are at the top of our favorite guest list. Amber & Nick said that your family was touring Texas -- I'm so glad you stopped at our place. Amber thought it was cool meeting someone from across the Ocean! Please come again. You and your friends are always welcome here!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fun

  • 5 of 5

Great place to stay with family. Clean, cute with caring owners. We will stay here again soon.

Troy and Melissa

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Troy & Melissa - it was great meeting you and your kiddos. We are so lucky to have families like yours staying at the house. It makes it all so much more worthwhile for us to share it and hear about your wonderful family gathering! We do hope you will contact us again very soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst Conditions-Rundown & Bug Infested

  • 1 of 5

We were so disappointed with the condition of this property.

Upon our arrival over the 4th of Juky weekend 2016 we checked in to the home.

The overall condition was run down and filthy.

The vents in the air conditioners were filthy and had cobwebs and black dirt in them.

The owner had left a note stating faucets dripped continually in the shower and the dock step was broken and if we wanted them to fix the dock to call to have them tepid it during our4 day stay.

We realized the house had cockroaches after sseing them crawling along the outside of the house and then woke up each morning to them dead or crawling in the kitchen along with ants that were so bad we had to leave all of our food crammed into the frig to keep the bugs off-and war sandals in the morning to assure we didn't step on a cockroach.

I would have checked out upon arrival if the owner didn't have my payment upfront .

I contacted the owner who said she had a new cleaning service which I find hard to believe because she was planning on meeting us at the property to show us around so she clearly knows the condition of the property.

This filth was an accumulation of several months if not years of neglect.

The toilet seat is wooden and splintered.

There Is air in only 2 of the 3 bedrooms.

With a heat index I'd 109 outside 😫򚰊I contacted the owner after 2 days expressing my disappointment and she said she would give me a credit (which never happened) I then requested a full refund which also came with no response.

I feel ripped off and trapped-

We checked into the Omni Barton Creek for the rest of our stay to excellent clean conditions.

Overall a bad representation of Home Away and the personal owners false advertisement of a rundown property not fit to rent.

Don't get ripped off-Avoid renting !!!

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Please read the 400+ positive reviews from the honest guests who stayed here both before and after this guest. It appears that Dawn issued this bogus complaint after they got caught shooting off dozens of fireworks and burning our decks, patio furniture and railings. (Pictures of damage at alsp com / gums ) Please note: We inspected the property after they left and found it exceptionally clean. We had an independent pest inspection and received a written "no ant or roach" report. All guests for months before and after Dawn have given positive reviews, recently including the words "exceptionally clean". We also gave Dawn 400 dollars to appease her and have written proof of the transaction. You can read all reports and reviews at alsp com / gums Please note: Virtually every other guest who visits our home is extremely appreciative of the opportunity to stay on Lake Austin at an affordable price. The few of us who make our older lake houses available to rent, do so out of community, not profit. We have a very large extended family of friends and guests who return again and again, calling sometimes a year in advance to secure a spot. One guest recently returned to repeat their wedding vows on our waterfront. Another friend returned for a short weekend to reflect on the passing of his wife as this was a favorite memory of their time together. All three of our children spent their first night on earth at this very house. It is bad enough that these people disrespected our home, family and neighbors with their reckless and illegal fireworks party, but to then attempt to run a "how to stay for free at a hotel" scam (as described on multiple websites) is despicable. I regret to inform, that as a result, we are now only accepting reservations from returning guests or their verified friends and family. Unfortunate that one bad person can make it difficult for the rest, but we can't allow someone like this into our home again. Best, John and Sharon Amber and Nick and Scott
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

HIGH VALUE

  • 4 of 5

Impressed with how clean, the peacefulness and enjoyable the house was. Highlights include very comfortable furnishings, large shower with great water pressure and the lake at your back door. Most of all value and location

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ken, Thanks so much for the really nice review and the thoughtful suggestions too! We are so glad to have rented the house to you. And what a treat to open the refrigerator - the pie was very well received :) we hope you will return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Miles

Conveniently located close-in to downtown and only 15 miles to the airport. Just minutes from your location is the heart of the West Austin Music Corridor. Golf, horses, movies, Green Belts, Bee Cave, Westlake, Zilker & the Capitol are all less than 15 minutes away. Wineries, sailing, tubing, water parks just 30 minutes away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rio Robles House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall
Sep 6 2016 - Nov 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$290
Fri,Sat
 
 
Sept weekend discount
Sep 23 2016 - Sep 24 2016
2 night minimum stay
$350
Flat fee
 
 
Last minute discount
Sep 25 2016 - Sep 29 2016
5 night minimum stay
$750
Flat fee
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 2016 - Feb 28 2017
2 night minimum stay
$200
From
$260
Fri,Sat
 
 
Spring
Mar 1 2017 - May 24 2017
2 night minimum stay
$220
From
$290
Fri,Sat
 
 
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Sep 4 2017
2 night minimum stay
$300
From
$360
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$300
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $95
Tax Rate 11.25%

Holiday, ACL, and SXSW weeks are (4) night minimum stays. Rates are slightly higher. Please call or email for quote. Tax rate is a combination of State Tax and Credit card fees. Please note: cancellation policy: Full refund less cancellation fee of $100 if OCCUPANT cancels more than 60 days prior to check-in date. No cancellations or refunds allowed less than 60 days prior to check-in date. We do try to work with Guests when there are last minute cancellation requests. Please call / email for more information.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Rio Robles House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Lake
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom - toilet , shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet
  • Bathroom has big walk-in tile shower. Plenty of bath towels plus hairdryer and complimentary shampoo/soap. (no tub)
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom - 1 queen
    Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Sitting room - 2 twin/ single
    Den - 2 twin/ single
  • 2 bedrooms, playroom, and den sleeps up to 8. House is set up with 1 king, 1 queen, 2 twins (sitting room) 1 futon (living room) 1 twin (playroom) Linens, blankets, pillows provided).
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • unsuitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
This is a FUN house and guests frequently tell us they have such great memories. We provide extra lake amenities to make your stay special...Kayaks, tubes & floats so you can play in the water...outdoor patio and gas grill just steps from the lake for cook-outs... Chiminea fireplace - great for toasting marshmellows...Multiple decks - just choose your spot for relaxation...Porch swing and Chaise loungers for those afternoon naps....Fishing poles, tackle box, life jackets - all sizes to fit everyone. Please note: We follow City of Austin occupancy ordinances. No more than 6 unrelated individuals are allowed overnight.

Partner Offers